We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ai Due Principi
Nearby Hotels
US$438
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$393
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$330
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$331
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
217
174
46
13
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
174
46
13
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationpower showerwhirlpool bathquiet canalsan zaccaria stopwater taximarks squareroom was largegrand canalcentral locationshort walksmall courtyardlovely hotela lovely staybread rollscold cutsst mark's square
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Venice is crowded in summer not just with tourists staying but with huge groups from cruise ships, up to 100 being lead in a crocodile line. The hotel fortunately is in a quiet area only 5 min walk from the ferries and about 7 minutes from St Marks square. We were in a first floor room, quite small and the only mirror was in the bathroom and this had 4 vertical lamps very powerful and hot to the left of the mirror. For me it was impossible to see the right side of my face when shaving - my wife had many problems with make up. The door to the bathroom had a hinge in the middle so in the night it was impossible for one to go to the bathroom and not wake the other. My son and his wife were in the second floor room immediately above and the difference was incredible, larger room, 4 mirrors including one full length and a normal door to the bathroom.
Breakfasts are very good and the staff friendly, but it is expensive compared to other European countries - €300+ per night with no tea or coffee facilities is quite expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 208Geordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel was in a great location and was clean and tidy, the room was very small but had a great bathroom. After staying there a couple of nights we noticed a number of annoying niggles. There were very few sockets in the room so was difficult to charge phones and other electrical items. There was a lamp on the desk but wasn't plugged in as there was no socket (what's the point? An ornament?) . While getting ready to go out we found the room too small for two of us and not one of the TV channels worked due to no signal. Normally I don't mind no TV as we are in holiday but if its there and the fact the hotel is a 4* hotel I expect better. Also one of the two bed side lamps had to be unplugged to turn it off as it was missing a switch. The breakfast range was also very limited. All in all I was really disappointed with the hotel especially as we upgraded to a 'superior' room.

3  Thank bikeboardsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 September 2013

And they are the tiniest of changes, so I do hope the management read and act. The hotel is in a good position, away from the tourist crush of St Mark's Square but within a few minutes walk. We got a water taxi across from the airport. The 120 Euro cost does hurt, but divided between 4/5 people is not that much more than the vaperetto. In an old building but beautifully and tastefully modernised. Our room was smallish (but we are in Venice!) but beautifully decorated. At last a hotel done with taste! The bathroom was one of the best I've had in any hotel - what a marvellous shower! No evening meals, but a very adequate breakfast (buffet style) in the morning. Small courtyard to relax in with a glass of wine after a day's sightseeing.
The desk staff were also delightful and could not have been more helpful.
My niggles: firstly the tv had 200 Italian channels and not one in English (or any other language!). Surely this can be changed. It's a tourist hotel and they expect the news in their own language. And secondly, and utterly inexplicably, the coffee at breakfast was DREADFUL. In Italy! There was a proper coffee machine in the little bar area, but that seemed unused. However, we took to drinking tea and ignored the tv - a small price to pay for such a delightful hotel. We'll be back!

Room Tip: They are all different, being an old building, but our friend's room was of an equally high standard
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Very beautiful, clean and comfortable room. The bathroom was amazing. We book a room with view. So nice.
The staff is very honest. I forgot more than 600 EUR in the bed during my checkout. They found it and gave me back so quickly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FelipeSnege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

With so many choices for lodging in Venice, it is not an easy task to find a hotel that has a convenient location, a quiet atmosphere, cordial service and reasonable rates. How lucky we were to discover this lovely boutique hotel just a few minutes walk from the San Zaccaria water taxi stop.

Our room was quite comfortable, with all the amenities we required. The staff was available to help us navigate around this amazing city. Although we were not on the Grand Canal, the charming canal in front of the hotel provided the Venetian ambiance (without the crowds) that we had hoped for.

We would highly recommend this hotel and hope to return in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judylteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews