We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SINA Centurion Palace
Ranked #71 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This venitian palazo is just wonderfull and perfectly localed close to every attractions of venice but in a not too touristy area (dorsoduro is the best to stay follow in me)

I loved the mix of ancient heritage and contempory decoration of the public areas and rooms. The staff was just super nice, specially Barbara Who assisted us in perfect frensh.

We had a bi level suite with a stunning view over the Grand Canal and a lot of spaces... While taking a shower I discovered also an amayzing view on the roofs of venice and the Church of the opposite Island... Wow, What an amayzing moment when we drank our proseco in the living room, the tall windows open seeing the gondolas, water taxi and vaporeti crossing each others with palazos in the background.

What a pleasure to be able to reach other parts of venice with the vaporeto That stops at "salute" 50m from the hotel.

After dinner some step away (at la piscina, nice local food in typical italian kind of chic atmosphere for a really reasonable price) I took a last grappa at the hotel terrace over viewing the canal... Just superb.

In the morning we were pleased with a nice buffet breakfast with bubbles in the white dinning room overlooking the canal..

Wow wow wow... Honnestly it worth it. We Will be back

Room Tip: November is perfect to get good rate (250 superior room)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nekeltje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveCP, Executive office at SINA Centurion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for posting your very nice comments in regards of your recents stay at Centurion Palace.
We all are glad you enjoyed your stay at Centurion Palace, and that you appreciated room, location and service.
Our aim is making Guests' hotel stay as memorable and magical as possible.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon in the nearest future.
Season's Greetings and Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (928)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 928 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

The Hotel is beautifull and has the best location. But the staff is really rude. Me and my husband went there for our honeymoon, and were expecting a diferent service. We ask the front table to take a look at our air condicioner and they sended someone who said to us, and i quote: "If you´re hot, you can open the window".
At breakfast, if you order some fresh juice, they say its finish, that they don´t have oranges to make it. Can you believe? I Do not recomend.

Room Tip: don´t stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luiza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveCP, Executive Office at SINA Centurion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay here at Centurion Palace.
We are glad you were satisfied with hotel and location, but of course we are deeply sorry to read your comments addressed to our Staff. Please accept our sincere apoligies.
Your comments have been forwarded to our General Manager, who of course is available should you wish to contact him to discuss any issues further.
We hope to have the chance of welcoming you back to Centurion Palace on a near occasion, so to let you revise any bad impression previously reported.
Kind regards, and Season's Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The location is just perfect , very easy to get around by foot or by water ,the hotel also has a complimentary water taxi over to St. Marks square in the evenings. All the staff were lovely , very friendly and helpful in particular Stefano in reception. Our rooms were amazing, our teenagers shared a superior twin room with a fantastic view over the rooftops from every window(504), we were upgraded to a superior junior suite (502) which had a separate living area and an upstairs bedroom, incredible -didn't want to leave ! Breakfast was excellent every taste catered for and the white dining room was beautiful overlooking the Grand canal. The hotel décor was what I would describe as contemporary, very different, but comfortable. We had a private water taxi transfer included to and from the airport which I would highly recommend as it gives a brilliant overview of Venice. There are plenty of cafes etc within walking distance of the hotel with Accademia bridge very close by. We found it much more interesting and quieter to avoid the really touristy areas and found the local areas much better, Its also very easy to travel by train from Venice if you have some time Verona is only 1.5 hour away, the amphitheatre is worth the trip ! The hotel will offer a complimentary trip over to Murano Island which we did, you will get a brief glass making demo and a chaperoned tour of the showroom, beautiful stuff but outrageously expensive ! This hotel is the perfect place if you like luxury and the best view in Venice ! Highly recommended would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozzyprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveCP, Executive office at SINA Centurion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guests,
thanks a lot for this wonderful review.
We all are glad to read you had a very pleasant stay at Centurion Palace, and to learn of your great satisfaction with room, location and service.
Should you plan another future visit in our wonderful Venice, please, feel free to contact us personally.
With best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed a lovely drink on the patio! Nice service! Great place for a break and take in the view! Not crowded on a sunny afternoon. Will be back again someday. Rose and a Heineken 20 euros is reasonable for the fantastic view. Nice facilities!!

Stayed: October 2013
Thank kell113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveCP, Executive office at SINA Centurion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Dear Guests,
thank you for this nice review.
We are really glad you enjoyed your drinks at our Antinoo's Bar, overlooking the Grand Canal!
Should you plan a stay at our Centurion Palace in the future, please feel free to contact us personally.
Season's Greetings, Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Great location on the Grand Canal with facilities to match. Breakfast was perfect and ate it on the balcony facing the canal. Staff very efficient and room was also good overlooking courtyard at rear of hotel. Boat service available in evening to San Marco. Free wifi available in business centre. All in all a great hotel to stay at when in Venice.

Room Tip: Room overlooking canal must be superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B0bandJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveCP, Executive office at SINA Centurion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Dear Guest,
what a wonderful review! Thank you a lot for having shared your experience with others.
We are truly glad you enjoyed your stay at Centurion Palace: our aim is to make Guests' hotel stay as special and memorable as possible.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Season's Greetings, Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The Centurion was just a dream experience for us. The location is just perfect! All of the staff were helpful and very friendly. It truly felt like an oasis the minute we stepped back into the beautiful courtyard. Breakfast on the canal side balcony was incredible and was only topped by our romantic dinner on the water! Can't wait to visit again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveCP, Executive office at SINA Centurion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guests,
thank you for your nice comments and for having shared your experience with others.
We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay at Centurion Palace.
We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Consider ourselves at all times at your complete disposal.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

we stayed in the hotel in the month of october 2013 the room was very nice the breakfast was satisfactory the hotel is very well conected the presentation at lunch was very nice but there is no free wifi in the room

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vickymahinderu99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveCP, Executive Office at SINA Centurion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Dear Guests,
thank you for having posted these nice comments.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our Centurion Palace, and remain at your complete disposal for any future assistance you might need.
Season's greetings, and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Castello
Metropole Hotel
Metropole Hotel
#50 of 385 in Venice
1,281 reviews
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#60 of 385 in Venice
1,637 reviews
San Marco
The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
#42 of 385 in Venice
1,201 reviews
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Giudecca
Palladio Hotel & Spa
Palladio Hotel & Spa
#61 of 385 in Venice
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SINA Centurion Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SINA Centurion Palace

Address: Dorsoduro 173, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#52 Family Hotel in Venice
#59 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £195 - £528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SINA Centurion Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-star hotel in Venice, Sina Centurion Palace overlooks the Grand Canal at the mouth of the San Marco basin, towards Dorsoduro. With direct access to the Grand Canal, our luxury hotel enjoys a unique position in Venice between the Basilica of Santa Maria della Salute, Punta della Dogana (home of the François Pinault Foundation) and the Peggy Guggenheim Museum. Our 50 rooms and suites at Sina Centurion Palace offer incomparable views over St. Mark's and the Grand Canal. Among the most renowned restaurants in La Serenissima, The Antinoo’s Lounge & Restaurant is an elegant and comfortable ambiance where to savour the best of contemporary Mediterranean cuisine accompanied by Grand Canal views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SINA Centurion Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centurion Palace Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing