We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Superb ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SINA Centurion Palace
Ranked #68 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

A beautiful hotel on the bank of the Grand Canal not far from the "Santa Maria della Salute" Basilica on the island of Dorsoduro. Adorned with Murano glass sculptures and stunning fixtures, this is a fabulous place to experience Venice from. Very friendly staff, exquisite food, wonderful rooms and a private jetty to sit and enjoy views of the Grand Canal from. Dorsoduro is a lovely, quiet island and has much to tempt the traveller.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank TheBigW63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (947)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 947 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

The Centurion Palace is a very comfortable hotel in an excellent location at the southern end of the Grand Canal, very close to a ‘water bus’ jetty and two stops from St Marks Square. Modern décor in an an old Venetian Palazzo with a courtyard to the rear and a small terrace overlooking the Grand Canal – great for coffee or an evening cocktail where you can sit and watch every variety of water transport pass by. The staff were all extremely courteous and friendly; Stefano and Emanuele at the front desk were both very helpful in giving advice on transportation and places to visit in and around Venice. Nicola and Matteo in the restaurant were very attentive and always mindful of my husband’s gluten allergy which was much appreciated.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GRL348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

stayed here for a 4 night stay on business as the location was good for my purposes.
Overall a good hotel. overpriced like everything in Venice, but that comes with the location I believe.
The food was tasty though and the overall experience a pleasant one. Would love to return but my travels rat\rely bring me to this neck of the woods.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guido t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveCP, Executive office at SINA Centurion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for this nice review and for having chosen our Centurion Palace in occasion of your recent stay in Venice.
We are glad to learn your experience with us has been a pleasant one.
Please, feel free to contact us personally in case of a future trip to Venice: consider ourselves at all times at your complete disposal.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

It was our first visit to Venice & we travelled on the Venice Simplon Orient Express so we wanted somewhere special to round off our trip. The hotel has a stunning location on the Grand Canal next to the Basilica.The staff were welcoming and our first impressions were excellent. An old building with contemporary art & furnishings. Not to everyone's taste but it was very stylish.
The bedroom was beautifully furnished but the lighting was very poor. The gold glass bathroom was stunning to look at but not very practical. We definitely thought the accommodation was a bit style over substance!
The breakfast was first class with an excellent choice.
The small terrace on the Grand canal was a wonderful place to sip a cocktail & watch the world drift by.
Would we stay here again? Definitely, but we might take a torch for the bedroom!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwyni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveCP, Executive office at SINA Centurion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for having chosen our Centurion Palace in occasion of your recent stay in Venice, and for sharing your experience with others.
We are glad you have been satisfied with your stay, and do look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We chose this hotel for our 5 day honeymoon stay. What a place. The location was perfect for discovering all the delights of Venice. The decoration of the hotel is fabulous and the kind welcome and service offered by the staff is first class. Advise from restaurant staff above items on dinner menu was very good. Our room was spacious and the domestic staff ensured that it was kept to high standards. - fresh towels and personal touches. It may be a little pricey to eat and drink in the hotel but it was worth every penny(euro) we spent there on our special occasion.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveCP, Executive Office at SINA Centurion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post this amazing review.
We are all glad you had a great experience here at Centurion Palace in a very special occasion, as your Honeymoon, and that you were satisfied with room, service and location.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon, and remain at your complete disposal.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here over the weekend on a romantic getaway. The hotel is absolutely beautiful! The decoration and eye to detail is astonishing. I loved the boutique feel.
Staff were welcoming and helpful. Our room was decorated with rose petals and we received an upgrade to an executive room.
The hotel slipped up with our private transfer from the airport and we had to call as there was no driver there when we arrived in arrivals but after a small wait the driver arrived and it wasn't any inconvenience really.
The restaurant and room service were extremely expensive but very good quality and the breakfast was very nice the restaurant was lovely cocktails were 18€ per drink which is overpriced (I am used to London prices but this is expensive).
Loved the city and the location of the hotel was great! It rained a lot but that was all part of the romance.
Thank you Mauro at reception who was very helpful.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank London_Kip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveCP, Executive office at SINA Centurion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you for your nice comments; we are delighted to learn that you have had such an enjoyable stay here at Centurion Palace.
Our fist aim is to make our Guests' stay as special and memorable as possible.
We do look forward to welcoming you back again to Centurion Palace in the nearest future.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This is an excellent place to stay for discovering Venice. It is centrally situated, but not in the hurly burly of San Marco, and right on the Grand Canal. Easy to get to and from with the Salute vaporetto stop just 2 minutes walk away. Walk out of the land entrance and you are immediately ready to discover the relatively quiet streets of Zattere and Dorsoduro with the Peggy Guggenheim Collection and the Accademia just short walks away.
The hotel itself is very well appointed as you would expect from this class of hotel but also offers something that is unfortunately not always a given, friendly, welcoming and efficient staff who want to make your stay as perfect as possible. The buffet breakfast is also first class and all the better for eating looking out onto the Grand Canal. A real treat - we would certainly want to stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveCP, Executive office at SINA Centurion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guests,
thank you for this wonderful review!
It is a joy learning that your stay with us has been a really good and pleasant one.
We are glad you have been satisfied with room, service and with our incomparable position in the the marvellous Dorsoduro district, overlooking the San Marco area, adjacent to the Basilica of Santa Maria della Salute between Punta della Dogana and the famous Peggy Guggenheim Museum.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to Centurion Palace soon,
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Polo
Palazzo Venart - Luxury Hotel
San Marco
The Westin Europa & Regina, Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#74 of 387 in Venice
2,618 reviews
Cannaregio
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
Ca' Sagredo Hotel
#41 of 387 in Venice
1,223 reviews
Castello
Hotel Danieli, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SINA Centurion Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SINA Centurion Palace

Address: Dorsoduro 173, 30123 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#59 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £195 - £426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SINA Centurion Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5-star hotel in Venice, Sina Centurion Palace overlooks the Grand Canal at the mouth of the San Marco basin, towards Dorsoduro. With direct access to the Grand Canal, our luxury hotel enjoys a unique position in Venice between the Basilica of Santa Maria della Salute, Punta della Dogana (home of the François Pinault Foundation) and the Peggy Guggenheim Museum. Our 50 rooms and suites at Sina Centurion Palace offer incomparable views over St. Mark's and the Grand Canal. Among the most renowned restaurants in La Serenissima, The Antinoo’s Lounge & Restaurant is an elegant and comfortable ambiance where to savour the best of contemporary Mediterranean cuisine accompanied by Grand Canal views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SINA Centurion Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centurion Palace Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing