We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SINA Centurion Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo del Giglio(Venice)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Torino(Venice)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Flora(Venice)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bel Sito e Berlino(Venice)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (989)
Filter reviews
989 results
Traveller rating
637
240
66
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
637
240
66
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand canalpeggy guggenheim collectionwater taxismall terracesalute churchfive star hoteljunior suitest marks squareaccademia bridgeour honeymoonlovely courtyardwatching the worldmodern hotelsan marcomagical citygondola ridehigh ceilings
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
578 - 583 of 989 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2010

We stayed 2 nights last week before our trip down the Adriatic Coast and loved every minute of it! The location is perfect, at the end of the Grand Canal right across the canal from the Gritti Palace. We booked the superior room with free breakfast. Breakfast was a great selection of meats, cheeses, eggs, fruit, and even champagne! We sat outside overlooking the canal both mornings. The bar was open late even during the week which allowed us to have a nice cocktail after spending the night walking the streets of Venice. The staff treated us like VIPs, great service as they were easily accessible and knowledgeable in offering best ways to squeeze a weeks worth of Venice into 2 days.
We had a wonderful experience and would refer them in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saladay11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveCP, Executive Office at SINA Centurion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2011

Dear Guest,
many thanks for the exquisite words of appreciation posted in occasion of your October-stay at Centurion Palace. We are glad you enjoyed every minute at Centurion Palace: we always do our upmost to render our Guests' stay a most memorable one! We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a very near future.
Considering ourselves at all times at your complete disposal, please accept our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

When we arrived at the Centurion, the lady at the desk said : This room and the view is the best of Venice". She was right. After a 4 night stay at the Centurion I'm sure we had the best hotel in Venice. If by any chance you can have room 401, you"ll see that it's really amazing. Perfect location in Dorsoduro right between François Pinault and Peggy Guggenheim art museums and very easy to cross to San Marco with a 1 euro gondola ride that crosses the Grand Canal.
Absolutely everyone at the Centurion is nice and helpful. All restaurants recommandations were great. The ladies at the breakfast room were all smiles and tending to all our needs. Be sure to find the time to go to Murano et Burano which are 2 incredible islands. The hotel offers a free ride in a beautiful private boat.
We will be back in Venice and certainly at the Centurion Palace

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Josée B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecutiveCP, Executive office at SINA Centurion Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2011

Dear Guest,
everyone at Centurion Palace join me in thanking you so much for having posted such a nice review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Centurion Palace, and found our location a great one. Should you ever plan to come back to the most romantic city in the world, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

Stayed at the Centurion for 2 nights. Got a great deal, even in the height of the summer tourist season. The Centurion is a former palace that has been turned into a hotel. The location at the southern part of the grand canal, across from the more touristy part of the city, made it a much more relaxing place to stay. And it's only a 10 minute walk from St. Mark's square because it's right near one of the 3 bridges that cross the Grand Canal. It's also right near a vaporetto stop and next to the wonderful Peggy Guggenheim art museum. The rooms were contemporary with nice bathrooms and ammenities. A breakfast buffet with good quality and variety was included with my room. The only problem I had were these modern, touch on/off reading lights that went on by themselves in the middle of the night. The managment told me they were in the midst of replacing them, and took care of my bar bill to compensate. Overall, a recommended alternative to the traditional Venice hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBAR_ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

Although of an "old world" palatial style on the outside (a perfect fit for Venice), the interior has a luxurious, trendy look which we loved. Our room was large with a high timber beamed ceiling, lots of storage, mirrored double closet, extremely comfortable beds, flat screened tv, touch lamps, large bath with golden floors and walls and a high pressure rain shower. The room was very quiet, perfect for sleeping after a long day of sight seeing. No complaints here. Breakfast was one of the best we had in Italy - and we stayed at fantastic hotels in each location. We ate right on the Grand Canal, facing the Gritti Palace, watching the boats coming and going. Service was top notch and we were pleased to have lox, fresh squeezed juice and champagne every morning. Emmanuel runs a great hotel. The courtyard is lovely as well as the bar area. Wish we were still there!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010

Loved the Centurion, was there with partner for one night before joining a cruise. The hotels is modern, quirky with bags of class. Quite glam in places and rather understated in others - nice balance. Very cool to arrive by taxi on it's private jetty, and sitting right on the river for late night cocktails then for breakfast is a must. Found the room a little small but loved the decor (gold leaf 'everything' in the bathroom, fab!)
It's on the quieter side and is a bit of a walk if youi dont want to wait for the river bus but I would def recommend...

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DannyDollars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews