We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Charming Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of IQs Charming House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
IQs Charming House
Ranked #28 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
bury
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A Charming Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

We stayed here for 1 night a real hidden treasure. We arrived and was greeted by Anna who is just the perfect host ... her knowledge of the area.. her manner...she just couldnt do enough to please. The room was huge and everything you would require in your room had been thought of. The breakfast was lovely delivered to your room at what time you request. This hotel is in the perfect location. If I was to give any advice on arrival at Venice airport get a private water taxi to the hotel it is expensive but worth every penny. This hotel is really funky and boutique I stayed here with my husband 10 year old little boy and mother in law we were upgraded to a suite free of charge.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rafi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Proprietario at IQs Charming House, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Thank you, dear guest, Anna and I are very happy for the appreciative words.
We are happy you have appreciated the love with which we welcome our guests and the love we all have put into the realization of the Charming House iQs.
Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    42
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
78
151
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

This was our first visit to Venice and wanted to choose a hotel that helped create happy memories of our special break - IQs Charming House certainly did that. Anna met us on arrival and was the perfect host, providing us with very useful local information and restaurant suggestions, all with a big, welcoming smile!

The room was perfect, in a really convenient location with a spacious living area, ample-sized bedroom and a roomy bathroom with possibly the best shower in the world! We travelled with our 10 year old son, who was delighted with his king size sofa bed!!

We overlooked the canal and thoroughly enjoyed sitting with the windows open listening to the gondolas glide past, quite often with music or a singer. Just beautiful.

We were apprehensive about having breakfast prepared in our room, but we needn't have worried. Fresh bread and pastries, with cheeses, preserves, cereals and fresh fruit was ideal, delivered each morning by Anna. Also, not to mention the Nespresso coffee - we love our Nespresso machine at home so this just topped off the facilites for us.

We have already passed on details of this hotel to two friends and will continue to do so. We had a truly wonderful time in Venice, helped by our fabulous stay at IQs Charming House and we would definitely stay here again, for sure.

Sincere thanks to everyone at IQs Charming House!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Proprietario at IQs Charming House, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Thank you, Stafforshire, Our Charming House iQs in Campiello Querini faces the lovely and profoundly “Venetian” rio Santa Maria Formosa. The gondolas that glide under the windows and that go all the way to Ponte dei Sospiri (Bridge of Sighs) make the atmosphere in the hotel truly magical. I love this place and I am happy that my guests love it as I do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

We are so happy we chose this hotel. The location is just perfect - quiet place with only a short walk from tourist spots. The place is modern and clean. The staffs are most helpful. Love everything especially coffee (in room Nespresso machine). We will definitely recommend the place for anyone visiting Venice. Thank you for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoiBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharmingHouseiQs, Proprietario at IQs Charming House, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Dear guest I am happy to thank you and I’m glad you liked your apartment for the peace of mind, for its strategic location in proximity to major attractions of the city.
really you understood that everything comes from love for my work and passion for design and contemporary art. It will be my pleasure to have you again soon in the suites of Querini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

It was our first time in Venice and we were very pleased that we chose IQs Charming House. The location is perfect. Being on a smaller canal and waking up to the music of the Gondolas...priceless! The room was spacious and modern, the breakfast -prepared in the room for us- was a real treat!!! As for the staff, Anna and Soroz, they could not have been better! Thank you very much for making us feel at home. We will come back to see you very soon!

Room Tip: The room with the window on the canal was wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AprilKeenan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISRAEL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

We really spend a great time in your hotel. We were upgraded to suite Q4 and they treated us as Royalty!
Anna was the best possible host, all her tips were Great!!!
Maya Negri and Or Zaid, Israel

Room Tip: Suite Q4, the best experience !! Great Hotel, great staff!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsraelRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharmingHouseiQs, Proprietario at IQs Charming House, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Dear Maya and Zaid,
It was a pleasure to meet you and to have you as our guests. I'm really happy to have offered an unforgettable experience.
I expect you soon
Chiara Bocchini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

The service at iQs was spectacular! John was very helpful and catered to all our needs with a smile! Best service received out of all the hotels we stayed at in Italy!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank priya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharmingHouseiQs, Proprietario at IQs Charming House, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Dear guest, thank you for the nice review.
I am happy that you have praised my staff and have found the service excellent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

We had a very pleasant stay in the Charming House iQs which is a beautiful design hotel ! The staff is charming. Venice is a lovelly place and it's perfect for 3 or 4 days. Perfect for a romantic getaway ! Thank you very much Chiara, we'll come back to see you ! We'll maybe try the other place of the hotel next time...

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharmingHouseiQs, Proprietario at IQs Charming House, responded to this review, 21 January 2012
Dear guest, I'm already waiting for you in the Charming House DD724.
I'm sure you'll love the place. Most of our guests are crazy for DD724. Thank you C:B:
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Charming House DD724
Charming House DD724
#3 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
Castello
Aqua Palace Hotel
Aqua Palace Hotel
#42 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Castello
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
#35 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Polo
Hotel Palazzo Barbarigo Sul Canal Grande
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#8 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Reali
Hotel Ai Reali
#37 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IQs Charming House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IQs Charming House

Property: IQs Charming House
Address: Castello, 4425, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#32 Family Hotel in Venice
#39 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — IQs Charming House 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Qs are the latest addition to the Charming House family. It is a place where you will feel like at home, where you can offer yourself the luxury of unique suites, behind Piazza San Marco, with canal view on the famous Rio di Santa Maria Formosa, right where its waters take a turn before meeting the Gran Canal under the Bridge of Sighs. The interior is a Gothic courtyard with a well-curb. Contemporary design and art complete the wonderful location. Whether you are traveling for business or pure pleasure, the Charming House i Qs is the ideal place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your IQs Charming House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iqs Charming House Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing