We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“iQs Charming House”
Review of Charming House IQs

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Charming House IQs
Ranked #8 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2013

iQs Charming House is in a delightful location, the room was decorated in a nice contemporary style. Breakfast each day in the room was excellent, it included fresh fruit and Italian cheeses. Very helpful staff, a good local knowledge, nothing too much trouble. An extremely enjoyable few days.

Room Tip: The white room was light and spacious.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjb31uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
There are newer reviews for Charming House IQs
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2013

We've just spent a magical week in Venice. We've been before, but the experience was never like this, thanks to Anna at Charming House. Perfect in every way. We would never look anywhere else to stay. Fantastic.

Mari VanTraa

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mvt239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I was knew when I booked their was no room service but I had expected, as suggested, their would be a kitchen. I can only assume it was in the adjoining room of this 2 room suite which I felt I was sharing as I heard every conversation and toilet break. The reception was manned only on my arrival and good luck getting any help. The bed and stool height (there were no chairs) was about 60cms and each morning someone arrived to serve me breakfast in my room which I ate on either of 2 stools.It wasn't comfortable. It is at best an expensive B&B.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank YipYoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I booked via MrandMrsSmith.com enticed by the photos and rave reviews. It is expensive but it was a special occasion for my husband and I and our first visit to Venice. We were not told until we arrived that there is a 7% discount on price if you paid by cash, or that our room was in fact part of a two roomed suite. With the inter connecting door between the two bedrooms locked the second bedroom was booked by another couple. Obviously we did not know the other couple but felt like we did by the end of our three night stay as we were privvy to all of their conversations and shouting matches through the thin inter connecting door. Very disappointing and ruined what could have been a nice stay

Room Tip: If you are a couple make sure you are not booking a room in a 2 roomed suite!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JLondon24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We booked an "apartment" at iQ's for the Venice part of our honeymoon and were totally in love with the place. The women who run the place were so friendly and caring about our stay that we felt like we were with family. They took the time to give us local recommendations for food and areas so we could get a better feel of authentic Venice. Every morning we had delicious breakfast treats brought to our room and felt as if we were real Venetians as we had our coffee on the window sill. Our window peered out onto the piazza at Campiello Querini Stampalia and tourists passing by would be enamored with the beautiful, but "non hotel like" exterior of what they thought was my house. Unbelievable place, made Venice feel like it was my first time again. I will be staying here again for sure.

Room Tip: They're all amazing, don't be picky.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmh51812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharmingHouseiQs, Proprietario at Charming House IQs, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2013

Dear Guest,
I want to thank you for the nice review and I want to make you again the congratulations for your marriage.
I’m happy that we had the possibility to enjoy your stay in the romantic and authentically way.
We really hope to have you again in our Charming House iQs.
Best regards!
Chiara Bocchini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

This is not fair! The owners and the staff from IQs have made of this hotel such an incredible place to stay that we even missed some sightseeing in Venice just to stay in our outstanding room a little longer. Don't get confused. This is a H-O-M-E not a hotel. Venice is charming but this hotel is much more than this. Our congratulations to the staff and the owner, you made great a special occasion for us. We'll be back!!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carme S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

Great location, comfortable (even in the June heat!) and spacious accomodations, helpful staff (great restaurant recommendations!), gondolas passing the window...quiet, easy, and pleasant. My wife and I had a wonderful Italian vacation enhanced by our stay at IQs. Thanks Anna and staff!

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Brooklinemichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 384 in Venice
1,927 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Charming House DD724
Charming House DD724
#4 of 384 in Venice
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Maria Adele
Ca' Maria Adele
#6 of 384 in Venice
656 reviews
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#9 of 384 in Venice
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charming House IQs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charming House IQs

Address: Castello, 4425, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#32 Family Hotel in Venice
#39 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £209 - £480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Charming House IQs 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Qs are the latest addition to the Charming House family. It is a place where you will feel like at home, where you can offer yourself the luxury of unique suites, behind Piazza San Marco, with canal view on the famous Rio di Santa Maria Formosa, right where its waters take a turn before meeting the Gran Canal under the Bridge of Sighs. The interior is a Gothic courtyard with a well-curb. Contemporary design and art complete the wonderful location. Whether you are traveling for business or pure pleasure, the Charming House i Qs is the ideal place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Charming House IQs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iqs Charming House Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing