We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“The best view of Venice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Windows

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Windows
Ranked #196 of 462 Venice B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best view of Venice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Excellent hotel with great views! Hotel Name support real exciting views of the Piazza San Marco and the bay! Excellent staff who meets a friendly and service.
Every morning you wake up and look out the window, where you see the main dostoprimichatelnost Venice, Piazza San Marco, watching as the city starts to wake up, as tourists pervade the area! Elegant rooms, fully equipped and comfortable on the location. Romantic and demanding. Perhaps because of this hotel you will discover the best views of Venice!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yar_VT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    21
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
9
65
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Best Windows Venice is a brilliant place to stay in Venice. The window view is amazing! Can you imagine be located at St. Marks Square? So, I was there! Perfect place for couples, very romantic atmosphere. The room has everything you need and the Wii fi was very good.
Best Windows Venice é um lugar incrível para ficar em Veneza. A vista é perfeita! Imagine ficar no meio da Praça de São Marcos! O lugar é muito bom para casais, o quarto é bem romantico. O quarto também é muito bem equipado, tem tudo o que se precisa. O wii-fi tinha ótimo sinal no quarto.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeandroSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UNITED STATES
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Best Windows Venice is an excellent place to say in Italy. The location was right on St. Marks Square with a balcony overlooking it. Extremely central location. The service was very helpful, answered all questions and went above and beyond to help. Alex, in particular, was very helpful and great asset to Best Windows. Spoke English very well and went out of his way to help us have a good time. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jake s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

We treated ourselves to one night in this room for our anniversary and loved it, felt like a princess watching the crowds below the balcony. Thanks to the staff at the hotel panada who sorted my error when i booked the wrong date by mistake. I am so glad we stayed here and would definately recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirstysnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We splurged for this room for our first night in Venice. It was splendid! Instead of milling around in the heat and crowds, we simply sat in our gorgeous air-conditioned room, ate some yummy fruit from the basket, sipped some wine and gazed out the window right at St Mark's. After dinner we came back, threw the windows open and listened to the dueling orchestras and enjoyed a moonlit view of the plaza and basilica. In the morning we simply popped downstairs to enjoy the piazza before the crowds returned. AND to get a picture ofourselves standing at the window in the famous clock tower. An unforgettable first day & night in Venice. Go to Italy at your first opportunity and stay at least one night here when you visti Venice!

Room Tip: Ask for the view of St Mark's
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moreta57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

We really enjoyed our 1 night stay in Venice at the Best Windows Hotel. I was looking for a suite with classic Venice decor and a view of some sort. The pictures on the web site are completely accurate. And you can't beat the view of Piazza San Marco and all the people watching. Very close to the San Marco Vaparetto stop. You actually check in to the Hotel Panda, a few minutes walk. But be sure to ask for a map to the Hotel Panda or google directions before your trip. Fortunately, we had a GPS with us and were able to find the find the "check-in" hotel that way.

The people at the Hotel Panda were very friendly and helpful. The manager walked us over to the Best Windows. Shortly after arrival I inadvertently locked the safe without entering a new passcode. The Hotel Panda sent someone over within 15 minutes to get the safe open.

If we go to Venice again, this is the place we would stay.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms face the square, so not sure you could get a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 270Shafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

My wife and I stayed there for 3 nights in early July. Arrival can be a bit challenging, as the reception dest is about 2 tiny blocks away, but once there they will gladly help you with your luggage back to your room. This was my second time to Venice and by Venetian standards, the room was not only large, but also extremely clean. The scaffolding that some of the reviewers mentioned had been removed the day we arrived. The view was spectacular, and remarkably quiet considering you are in the main plaza. You do hear the bell tower, but I'm not sure you can avoid that as it does ring across much of the area in San Marco. We got to stay for one of their annual fireworks regattas' which we enjoyed directly from our room's window. We avoided the thousands of tourists down below, and instead just pulled up a chair to the open window, drank champagne, ate mini paninis and enjoyed the show.

Alex at the front desk was absolutely amazing. He tended to all our needs and made sure our stay was nothing less than incredible. I will include Germany on my next trip my friend. Thank you very much.

Venice Tip: 1) Keep an open mind, You will not find contemporary W Hotels in Venice. It can come across as dirty and overly classic for many tourists. This is part of the old world charm and should be appreciated in such a way. It can be completely surreal. Venice transcends you back to a time were life was simpler yet more difficult and quieter yet louder all at the same time. Cherish it for what it will become to you. Although, it wouldn't hurt to see Venice have 30-40 guys around the city picking up trash.

Venice Tip: 2) We loved Venice for all it's beauty. It's a city that will stay with you forever, but arriving and departing into the city is something I'd budget for the next time I go. The public water Taxi is inexpensive, but when you're carrying around your luggage and just want to arrive or leave Venice, it can be absolute hell waiting for the dozen stops and distances you have to commute before your bags are stowed. Save a few bucks and take a semi private or private boat to get you near the hotel and bus terminal fast.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maxriv74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
San Marco Palace Suites
San Marco Palace Suites
#261 of 385 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Noemi
Hotel Noemi
#205 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Firenze
Hotel Firenze
#77 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Locanda Antico Casin
Locanda Antico Casin
#230 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
San Marco
Bellevue San Marco Luxury
Bellevue San Marco Luxury
#260 of 462 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
San Marco
Relais Piazza San Marco
Relais Piazza San Marco
#220 of 462 in Venice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Windows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Windows

Property: Best Windows
Address: Sestiere San Marco 144, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 462 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Windows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Best Windows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Windows Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing