We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic Home in Castello”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
karinarom...
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
“Idyllic Home in Castello”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our first time not staying in a hotel in a city.
It was beyond our expectations! Returning after a busy day visiting the biënnale in this
haven of quiet felt like going home to our
little palazzo. Every detail is exquisite.
We also loved knowing the neighborhood,the friendly people of the little supermarkt Prix and Francesca.
We will certainly come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thank you so much Dirk! I am very happy that you have enjoyed your stay and you felt like at home. It has been a pleasure to have you here and I definitely hope to see you for next Biennale or anytime you wish! All my very best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brent W
1 review
“Lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Beautiful, spacious apartment in a great location. Every aspect of our experience here surpassed my expectations.

The apartment is nicely renovated, has lots of space, and was very clean. We also really enjoyed the private terrace overlooking a canal, which was a lovely place for breakfast or a glass of wine in the evening.

Location is on a quiet street, but only a minute or two walk to groceries and restaurants, and a few minutes more to the Giardini and water bus stops.

Great communication from the owner, who was very friendly and helpful.

I would recommend this apartment without reservation and look forward to returning here on our next visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your fantastic review! It has been lovely for me also to have such nice, friendly and educate guests like you and I look forward to seeing you again in your next visit! Thank you so much also for appreciating the communication and all the other aspects which we took big care to be good and it is nice they get appreciated. All my very best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs Andre...
2 reviews
“Wonderful well appointed apartment in quiet district but close to the main attractions”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This beautiful apartment was our Venice "home" for five nights. It has generous sized rooms which are all beautifully furnished. Little things like the soap rack in the bathroom and light switches by the bed were really thoughtful and appreciated. We cooked in the apartment and if you can't find the saucepans, they are in the cupboard in the dining room! The A/C was "English cool" not "American cold" which suited this Scottish family very well. We ate breakfast on the terrace every morning and I also used the terrace to dry our towels. There is a good "Coop" and restaurants about 10 mins walk away. (Nice ice-cream just opposite too.) It is about a 30 minute walk to St Marks Square. In the evenings it was great to head away from the crowds to our more quiet corner of Venice. There are two vaporetto stops which are less than 10 minutes away and we used them every day. I contacted Francesca on a number of occasions ("Where is the best place to take a Gondola ride") and she always replied quickly with lots of information. I would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Dear Andrea, thank you very much for your very detailed and very nice review. It is very much appreciated and I am very glad that you and your family had enjoyed your stay in the flat, the location and our communication :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy P
Thetford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

If you're looking for somewhere really special to stay, then this is the place.

Great location in a quiet genuine neighbourhood, though only 15/20 minutes from St Marks Square, so the best of both worlds. Also there is a cafe and supermarket only 1 minute away. All main tourist attractions are within walking distance.

The apartment has only recently been renovated and has been finished to a very high standard.

The owner is really helpful, and offered great advice prior and during our stay about the local area, transport and attractions.

I would not hesitate to recommend this property and return for a repeat visit.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Dear Andy, thank you very much for your fantastic words! And again I can truly tell you that it has been such a real pleasure to meet you and all your family and to have you here. I do hope to see again you in the future! All the best Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laueca
Siena, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2018
Grazie mille Erica, spero di rivedervi presto!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nico5480
Lyon, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2018
Thank you so much Nico and I am very happy you appreciated the quietness of the area and liked the apartment. I hope to see you again soon here! Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illigo
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Grazie molte Nadia per la tua recensione e spero moltissimo di rivedervi presto. E' stato un vero piacere conoscervi ed avere degli opsiti cosi simpatici ed amanti di Venezia e rispettosi del nostro appartamento come voi! Le Conterie blu o Le conterie rosse..saranno felicissime di avervi qui.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing