We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Dimora Serenissima

Dimora Serenissima
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dimora Serenissima
Ranked #173 of 226 Speciality Lodging in Venice
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The place where we actually stayed was completely different from the map.
After checcking in,a staff came to find the place with us,but not friendly..Just COME.
But don't worry,still close to Piazza Roma.

There was also an elevator.
Room was very clean and there was a fridge in there.
Breakfast is quite a few.I recommend you to have somewhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uyochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2011

“Ok, the thing is I did the reservation, everything was ok and some days before the people from the hotel send me an email telling me that they do not have place for my reservation. They keep my 10% of Hostels world. Not fare. Anyways I went to Venece and is a beutiful city. ”

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
2  Thank SalirDelAnonimato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Clean bathroom and bedroom. Lack of storage.

Room did have a fridge, which was a bonus.

Beds need upgrading, as can REALLY feel the springs.

WARNING - you will be told where you will be staying on arrival.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank knpderby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Very much like a hotel, in my opinion. Had a double room with a private bathroom attached. Rooms were sparse, but that's to be expected.

The rooms are not located at 555 Santa Croce. They are throughout the city. Luckily ours was close by.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jzipster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2010

The hostel is located just near the bus station and the room we got was at a totally seperate location from the reception, but still at a good location very closely accessible to the main Venice attractions within a couple of mins walk....the staff was helpful and the room was compact but good enough to crash the night. There is a boat stop just near the room and takes you to all sites conveniently. The only downside was (though not expected) breakfast was not included but no complaints on that as we got a good location for a decent price in Venice terms and was clean enough.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2010

We liked the hostel very much, actually its room for 6 was far more comfortable than a double in Rome, the staff was helpful and kept our bags the day we checked out. Everything was clean and working, quiet and lovely; well equipped.
On the other hand, this is not a good choice for party lovers or people who seek common spaces to meet other travellers and so on.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2009

Would i stay here again?
Yes

Located in a district called Santa Croce. This residence has a reception in one place and the rooms a short distance away.
Is a short walking distance (5mins) from Train/Bus Station. Close to restaurants and Kiosks.
Rooms range from single / double room - dorm rooms and linen is supplied.

Highlights include:

1) The reception was very easy to find from the instructions on their website. Only 5mins from the train station or bus station and on one of the main streets that follow the Grand Canal.

2) The receptionist spoke excellent english and was very helpfull - even offering a guide to walk me to my room. ( I decided to do it on my own and it was quite easy)

3) Rooms were small (normal for Europe) and comfortable. I opted for the 40EUR per night with own shower and toilet and tv. 2 single beds which i pushed together. No air con in this room (which was fine for winter but in summer i would insist on one)

All in all a pleasent place to lay my head after a long days walking and close to a "to die for" pizzeria although cant remember name of it.

Enjoy!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank globalmikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Vecellio
#180 of 385 in Venice
514 reviews
Hotel Airone
#347 of 385 in Venice
333 reviews
Giudecca
Generator Hostel Venice
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#158 of 385 in Venice
2,148 reviews
Giudecca
Casa Genoveffa
Casa Genoveffa
#260 of 474 in Venice
30 reviews
Hotel Laguna Residence
#292 of 474 in Venice
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dimora Serenissima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dimora Serenissima

Address: Sestiere Santa Croce 555, 30135 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Hotel Style:
Ranked #173 of 226 Speciality Lodging in Venice
Price Range: £70 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Dimora Serenissima Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing