We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a home in Venice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Campiello Zen

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Venice
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Campiello Zen
Ranked #26 of 466 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“a home in Venice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Despite our late arrival (around midnight) we were warmly welcomed by Andrea. We were given keys that allowed us to be totally independent during our 5 day stay. Campiello Zen is extremely well placed, just a little hop away from a vaporetto station in case you wish to be brought back home by public transport after a long day of walking, very near the lovely campo san giovanni decolatto. Many pleasant restaurants are in the area and Susanna had suggestions for us every day and did the bookings to ensure we could go where we wished. Andrea and Susanna were extremely helpful and had many suggestions regarding what to do, what to see, which museums were the best for a family, what day and time was the best to see the main tourist attractions, which walks were nice, and so on. We were given a map. Every morning a very satisfying breakfast was available with warm beverage on request, as many as you wished (husband had usually 2 types of coffee, I had refills of tea). The photos on trip advisor are very true to the b & b. The bed was very comfortable, our daughter was in an extra bed that was not as comfy but acceptable. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean, done every day, very stylish. Free wifi was a nice add on, to stay in touch with friends and family while on holiday. After our longs days of exploring the town we used to come back to the b&b for one hour or more to rest a bit before going to dinner and we all had the feeling to come back home, a feeling you never have in a hotel. A fantastic holiday that we hope to repeat sometime.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sylfla01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
59
256
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

Even though we made a booking mistake and showed up a day early, Andrea was able to accommodate us. The B&B was clean, quiet, and in a good location for getting around Venice.

The rooms were stunning, bathroom and shower too! Breakfast was good, and assistance with the days activities was much appreciated.

Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris_and_Jana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle,Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

This is my second stay at Campiello Zen. Last year with my husband for three nights and a couple of weeks ago with two friends for 4 nights. Andrea made our stay just perfect. His attention to detail and genuine friendliness in helping us was great. We had three of us staying in one of the suites and we were cosy but still comfortable with plenty of room. Breakfast has improved with a really nice selection of fruit, ham, cheese, cereal, brioche etc. We were also impressed with the help Andrea gave us when one of my friends became ill. I would also like to thank the housekeeper Valintino for all of her help with checking us in. Meeting up with Susanna and Pillar was also a bonus. One of my friends has never travelled overseas before (one of the reasons for the trip) and she was very impressed with everything about Campiello Zen, and of coure Venice. Thanks again for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: 'The suites are worth the extra money'
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cleo002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012 via mobile

In a city known for being expensive, Campiello Zen was a true find. Rooms were spacious and comfortable. Price was reasonable, especially by Venice standards. Owner Andrea was warm and helpful. Each morning he'd prepare a tasty breakfast spread and also helped us arrange water taxis, etc. Location is perfect - 200 yards from nearest vaporetto stop and right off the Grand Canal, but in a quiet part of town away from the tourist center (15 min to get to center of town - not far away if you want it). Great place, great owner, great city.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harare
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and found Sussanna and Andreas to be absolutely wonderful hosts with many helpful tips and brilliant local knowledge. Campiello Zen is beautifully furnished, very clean and very close to the water transport system - which is perfect for getting around Venice. This was our first time in Venice and we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. And of course, their little dog Pilla is an absolute sweetie - we already miss her!
Thank you both so much - we will happily recommend your B&B to anyone x
Lester and Kim - Harare, Zimbabwe

Room Tip: We found the nest to be perfect for us - as we could come and go as we pleased without interrupting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Campiello Zen is a beautiful B and B, very easy to find and a great place to stop, away from the most touristy and densely populated areas of Venice but close to the Grand Canal. Andrea greeted us warmly and was very helpful in orienting us to the city, providing a map with key areas, recommended restaurants and general information. He couldn't have done more to make us feel relaxed and at home.
The accommodation (we had the Ginko room) was spotless and plenty big enough for the three of us, with a comfortable bed, great shower/bathroom, TV and a fridge stocked with complimentary water (although the tap water is drinkable). Towels are changed every three days unless you ask for a change sooner and the room was cleaned every day when we were out.
Breakfast was continental and varied: yogurts, fresh fruit, cereal, ham, cheese, bread etc. Everything you need to set you up for the day.
As with much of Venice, there are steps up to the main room and its bedrooms off so I would advise caution to those with limited mobility and the beautiful stone steps can be a little slippy. There are handrails however.

Room Tip: Ginko is big enough for two adults and one child/teen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whobird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

My husband and I and our two children (9 and 6) stayed in Campiello Zen for 2 nights and felt at home straight away. The hotel is really well located to the train station (1 stop) and handy for all sightseeing in Venice. Andrea could not have been more helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations and bookings, and the breakfast was lovely. A great place to go to relax.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,437 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Santa Croce
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
#55 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Ca' San Giorgio
Ca' San Giorgio
#7 of 466 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
San Polo
Ca' Bonvicini
Ca' Bonvicini
#5 of 466 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Santa Croce
Ca dei Polo
Ca dei Polo
#17 of 466 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campiello Zen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campiello Zen

Property: Campiello Zen
Address: Santa Croce 1285 | Rio Tera` Riva di Biasio, Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 466 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live Venice like a Venetian. Spacious and luxury rooms in a historic palace of Venice, five minutes walk from Rialto bridge, just outside the main touristic stream in a very Venetian neighbourhood.We are situated in the historic heart of Venice, in a 16th century palace just beside the Grand Canal with a charming balcony.We have 3 luxury rooms with en suite bathroom. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Campiello Zen Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing