We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location, location, location”
Review of Antico Panada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Antico Panada
Ranked #317 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Panada comes up trumps on 'LOCATION'
it is bang on if you want to be close to the
epicenter of Venice. This hotel is the 'Stonesthrow'
from St Mark's Square etc etc etc
Room tight, small and comfortable, good bed so good
snooze. Breakfast a bun-fight plenty of sharp elbows
to avoid but, staff very helpful. The charge for internet
use of 3.50E did not impress me. The hotel bar was only
good for a nightcap, that said, still good deal for the money.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for in Venice, upgrades are available at a price ! but if one is out and abou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WOOLFHOUND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,329)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

292 - 298 of 1,329 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

The shutters of the windows seemed had come down at any moment, the wallpaper was peeling off at various points from the wall, the TV received only a few channels.To better keep the room would have sufficed a few small maintenance plus, breakfast, given the prices, had to be much better.
In return, the cleanliness was good and the bathroom was nice.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Cesare F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I had a reservation at the Venice Italy B.W. Montecarlo. (Rated by Tripadvisor 107 When I arrived, I was told my room was not ready. The front desk person told me their sister property Hotel Antico Panada (Tripadvisor rated # 266) just across the street had a room immediately available. It was NOT a Best Western property. He assured me that the room quality and condition was the same at both properties.

So beware...if you like a room with 1950's era carpeting, wallpaper falling off the walls, ONE electrical outlet, lumpy bed, located on level two with a walk-up one additional floor of steps that were about 2 feet wide, tasteless breakfast, front desk person who was always on the phone, total lack of customer service, somewhat dirty and a slight smell...pick the Best Western Montecarlo OR the Panada. I was told they were exactly comparable.

Room Tip: See the room before you book it. Stay someplace else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank long3view
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hotel is just around the corner from St. Mark's Square, but you wouldn't really know it. Minimal traffic noise means you'll have a nice restful sleep. Bathroom accommodations in my room were very nice considering the small size.

Some people may have issues with the fact it's in two different buildings. Also, the wifi is almost guaranteed not to work in your room though it does work in the lobby. Beware also of mosquitos, which are not exclusive to this hotel but are just a pest in general in Venice. If you're like me though and the hotel's only going to be used for sleep, it works.

Room Tip: Try to get one away from the elevator. It can get noisy with people leaving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My now fiancé took me here last year to propose to me and i must say this was a lovely place to stay. The rooms were clean, as were the bathrooms (although slightly small), and the reception were very helpful with guiding us on the main sites to visit during our stay. Breakfast was a little disappointing as there was only really cereal and toast and yoghurt but i would still recommend this hotel to anyone. The location is fabulous and literally a 1 minute walk into St Marks Square which is buzzing both day and night! The hotel had a very authentic venetian feel to it and there was always space in the lobby area to make use of wifi. I think the only downside was how far the reception was from the room we stayed in as we had to get two lifts and a few flights of stairs so maybe something to bear in mind.

Room Tip: Maybe request a room closer to the reception area which will make going to and from your hotel room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roshni90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Sadly this Hotel was way under par and not at all what I expected for a 3* venue, albeit in central Venice. I was staying in the city for a few nights with a friend and we opted for this hotel near San Marco. The rooms we were given were in an annexe just around the corner but with no lifts up to the room (ours on a steep staircase on the third floor). My room was very stuffy and with no air conditioning (apparently the hotel was just having this replaced; I moved to a different room the following night but the air conditioning there - which purportedly was working - had minimal effect on the quality of the stuffy heat in the room - worsened by being located under the eaves). The first room also had mosquitoes in it (I'm still putting cream onto the bites from the first night). After arriving I went to ask the receptionist where breakfast took place (it hadn't been clarified when we first arrived) and instead of answering in person he simply continued with his paper work and gestured in the general direction of the breakfast room. When he realised that I was unimpressed by his rude attitude - and the state of the room I'd been allotted - he became friendlier but his initial response speaks volumes about the place. Other staff were less curt. The breakfast (sickly sweet jam-filled croissants and machine-made coffee) was barely adequate.

Room Tip: Check whether the air-con is functioning properly before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quality-Surveyor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The first room we got in this hotel was dreadful. No air - we could not breathe. We had to open the windows and were invaded by mosquitoes. We were all badly bitten. I got bad bites on my face. The next day we were moved to another room which was really nice and the air-conditioning worked really well. The room was nicely decorated and the bathroom was a good size. (It is such a pity not all the rooms were of this standard). The hotel staff were really nice and very helpful. Any complaint we had was dealt with quickly. It was in a great location near St. Marks's Square. There was so much to do near the hotel. The breakfast was adequate and there was a nice little bar and lounge to sit in.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room with modern air-conditioning. The first room we stayed in had not got prop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#289 of 387 in Venice
394 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Zulian
Hotel San Zulian
#266 of 387 in Venice
468 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Citta di Milano
Hotel Citta di Milano
#331 of 387 in Venice
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Montecarlo
Hotel Montecarlo
#84 of 387 in Venice
1,419 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Royal San Marco
Hotel Royal San Marco
#205 of 387 in Venice
1,147 reviews
San Marco
Albergo San Marco
Albergo San Marco
#207 of 387 in Venice
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antico Panada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antico Panada

Address: Sestiere San Marco 646, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #317 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: £49 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Antico Panada 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Antico Panada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing