We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Firenze Venice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Firenze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Firenze
Ranked #69 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Hotel Firenze Venice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

All the reviews that you have read are spot on...so no need to repeat except to say that the location is excellent and will def be back
One point though is to get a room with a terrace , as well worth the extra cost
Their website though needs updating with getting to the hotel from the airport
The public boat runs every 15 minutes and costs 15,000 euros per person but it is the way to go!!
Try to do your walking early in the morning as by midday onwards Venice explodes with people
Stay with confidence

Room Tip: Get a room with a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank westcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    261
    60
    11
    15
See reviews for
158
387
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eaglesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

Four of us went to Venice for the first time in April and we stayed in the Albergo Firenze. It is a lovely hotel, but unfortunately the roof terrace was not open yet so we ate breakfast in a small dining room. The hotel is hardly any distance at all from San Marco Square, so perfectly situated. The view from our room was down towards the Grand Canal and right across from the Louis Vitton store. I think the hotel could improve itself though by removing the laundry bags which tended to lie in the corridors all day and you would be best to find your own restaurants rather than take the advice of the elderly gent on reception! This is a city hotel so the rooms are going to be smaller, just like Paris or Nice, but spotlessly clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Hedland, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

We stayed in Venice for 2 nights.
Rooms: quite small but all amenities as required included.
Service: We were greeted by a very friendly older venetian gentleman who checked us in very efficiently, the lift was broken so his 'assistant" carried our bags up the stairs, then when we got to our room their was refreshing cold pear juice and two biscuits waiting for us which we thought was very sweet. When completing the last of our check in the Venetian gentleman then went on to strongly advise we take his morning walking tour and offer "helpful" suggestions for restaurants. We decided take his suggestions which were good and bad, the restaurants - not so good in fact very average, the walking tour - quite expensive at 51€pp but very informative and personal, and we were given some excellent advise regarding ferry passes and how to get to the islands (grab a 24hr ferry pass for 20€, it il save you heaps)...
Location: excellent for being in central venice, terrible for noise, the shutters provide no relief to the noise and fellow guests were extremely noisy when coming in late at night drunk, clomping up the stairs and shouting and mucking around (grown adults in their 30-40's).

With the ferries so frequent and so easy to use I would recommend staying a little out of the action to get some sleep, but if you want to be right in the action and don't mind a bit of noise this place will suit you.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

I booked this hotel with a deal through Expedia having looked at other traveller's experiences. It was one of the few hotels in Venice where I could book a double room with twin beds for my friend and I. The room was reasonably sized and a good bathroom with all washing needs provided, soap, shampoo, shower gel etc. Towels were changed every day. Everything was spotlessly clean. I was a little concerned before we arrived as to how substantial the continental breakfast would be. I need not have worried. A good selection of cereals, juices, yoghurts, breads, croissants and fresh fruit were provided. The service was quick and friendly. All the staff were very helpful with good advice on various queries and could provide maps etc for your visit. Very convenient for all the attractions without paying a premium for a canal view. I would definately recommend this hotel and would stay there again if I am fortunate to return to Venice at any time.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

Our family spent 5 nights in two rooms at this hotel in January 2013. I asked our travel agent to book hotels with character and in great locations - and this hotel fitted that brief. Having said that I should have checked on Trip Advisor first and had I known how small the rooms and bathrooms were, I would have stayed elsewhere. In fact my husband would have walked out had the rooms not already been paid for in full.
Yes, the location is sensational - very upmarket street full of designer brands, 100m from St Marks Square and 50m from the water taxi stop. The rooms were tiny although clean as was the bathroom (although it has been recently refurbished). We couldn't put both suitcases on the floor and ended up putting one on the wardrobe just to make more room. Every morning the hallway seemed to be full of bags of linen (either dirty or clean) or foldout beds, some of which stayed there all day making it a bit of a hazard. Breakfast was adequate but definitely nothing to get excited about.
In all fairness to this hotel, if location is your main criteria and you are aware that the rooms are tiny, then this is a good option. If you're looking for a bit of pampering and luxury (which we do when on holidays) this is not the hotel for you.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PerthGail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, AZ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

Our family of 4 recently returned from Italy and we spent two nights at Albergo Firenze. We booked through Expedia and requested a family room and expected a room with 4 single beds. The room was tiny, with a double and a single bed with no additional space for another bed, much less the four of us and luggage. I went down to reception to complain and the rude worker told me that the double split up two two small singles, and they would bring another single. That still never would have worked. We then ended up spending an additional 40 Euros a night for two smaller rooms.

The location was the best part of our experience. The hotel was clean, but the staff was rude. Breakfast was included, but we chose to go elsewhere. The first morning it took forever to get staff to make coffee and there were only tables for two. The food was also mediocre at best.

The room price included free WiFi, but we could only connect by standing on the steps off the lobby and were lucky to even connect there.

I would not recommend this place for anyone wanting a friendly warm environment. If you are looking for location at a decent price, then OK.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank knippfamily4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

Fantastic location in really expensive street. Expected it to be somewhere less smart re the price. Super friendly staff-all of them. Clean room on street but good triple glazing. Good sized bathroom and shower that had been modernized. All for 60€ a night. Spent 2 nights there. Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaynorinfrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Bauer Palazzo
Bauer Palazzo
#72 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
San Marco
Hotel dell'Opera
Hotel dell'Opera
#97 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
San Marco
Bauer Hotel
Bauer Hotel
#73 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#75 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Violino d'Oro
Hotel Violino d'Oro
#53 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,179 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Becher
Hotel Becher
#57 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Firenze

Property: Hotel Firenze
Address: Sestiere San Marco 1490, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#109 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Firenze 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Firenze Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing