We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Firenze
Nearby Hotels
US$1,149
US$926
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$1,079
US$700
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$521
US$393
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$902
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Antico Doge(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$281
US$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$356
US$307
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$482
US$437
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colombina(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$365
US$333
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rialto(Venice)
US$742
US$703
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,482
US$1,263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveller rating
412
302
67
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
412
302
67
11
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracelouis vuittonsan marco squareaccordion playerexcellent locationstreet noiselittle touchesfourth floorrooms are smallcontinental breakfasthard boiled eggsthe hotel is cleanlovely hotelboat stopsmall alleyeach eveningst marks square
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 806 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The personnel was very helpful and friendly. The location was perfect. Breakfast was ok. Room was clean.Overall, based on price, location and ambiance we would recommend this hotel for your stay in Venice.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geral M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

This hotel as close to St Marcos sq as your going to get, it was fantastic being able to be in the middle of everything in less the a minute. This was my third time in Venice and found the room to be large by Venice standards, remember everything in Venice is smaller then a major city but this hotel was perfect. The room was decorated in a traditional Venice style which was a nice change from the standard rooms you see out there. The room was extremely clean, I do think I've ever seen a cleaner room and bathroom. I found the staff to be warm and helpful, well done!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank travel_dude_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

A very nice little hotel, rooms were on the small side for our family of four, but the room and bathroom were very clean. Breakfast was adequate, but not great. We were disappointed on our final morning because we had to leave just before the breakfast was being served, and we weren't allowed to grab a croissant or banana for the (long) trip to the airport. We too noticed the ever-present red laundry bags in the hallways, and could hear the noisy family next to us. Wi-fi was included, but you had to be near the door or in the hallway to get a decent signal. My biggest complaint was the pretentiousness of the desk staff (owners?) and the lack of assistance with local restaurant suggestions. On three occasions I asked for suggestions, and kept being told to go to a restaurant that had numerous negative reviews for taking advantage of tourists. Nice little property if you want to be near St Mark's Square, but set your expectations accordingly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick_C1778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Spent last 2 nights here. Host Bruno is so friendly and, being a native, knows Venice inside out. He gave us some fabulous recommendations. The room, though compact, was very clean and everything worked. Somewhat difficult to find, especially after a 24 hour flight, but that was an adventure in itself. I won't spoil it for you. Would stay here again when next visiting.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We stayed at this property for 4 nights in late April 2013. The location is brilliant - right off San Marco sqaure amongst all the fancy designer shops. But if you are close to "the action" you should expect to hear church bells all night. At breakfast I would often hear travellers complaining they were woken by the bells. I never heard them between 1 - 7am but I did use ear plugs. It is also very close to the No.1 ferry stop so it's no problem getting from the train station to the hotel with luggage.
The room was clean but very small and we found it difficult to have 2 suitcases open at once. The bathroom can only be described as compact. It however had a safe and small fridge to keep a few drinks cold. The air-conditioning was not working but we were able to open windows. The room came with free wi-fi.
Breakfast was between 8 - 10am but on 2 occasions I found a few tables of guests there not long after 7:30am.

Room Tip: Room 308 is at the back of the hotel over the hotel entrance. Room faces on to houses and roofs. Both the room and bathroom are quite small.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank no_444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews