We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Venice Hotel”
Review of Hotel Firenze

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Firenze
Ranked #64 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Recently visited Venice and stayed at the Albergo Firenze. Small initimate hotel that doesnt break the bank! Steps from San Marco Square and the Vaporetto. Hotel staff were awesome offering great suggestions for restaurants, sites etc. Rooms were very clean and staff very helpful. Would definitely do a redo!

Room Tip: I think any room would be great!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (739)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Firenze
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

201 - 207 of 739 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

The location of the hotel is simply outstanding with the vaporetto stop at 100m and the Piazza San Marco at two minute walk and a bunch of restaurants and shops next door. Finding the hotel for the first time takes a little looking around but it is not hard. We stayed in the family room with two young children. The room was small but hey, what do you expect in the heart of Venice? The room was nicely done and all the amenities were good. The front desk staff was friendly and answered whatever questions we had. The breakfast was quite basic and below expectations.

The main reason behind average rating and the comment "more professional management needed" is that the real test of hotels and similar establishments is when something goes wrong. The bathroom in our room had a key to lock it from inside as we saw in some other places in Italy too. My 3 yr old son went into the bathroom and managed to lock himself while playing with the key or something. We called the front desk to unlock the door from outside but I was aghast to find out that they did not have any master key for the bathroom door. The guy did come to the room with some random keys but none of them fit. It is unbelievable that a hotel would not take care of such a simple thing. My son had a harrowing 10-15 minutes in the tiny bathroom before I managed to calm him down from outside and to make him follow my instructions to insert the key and turn it the right way to unlock the door.

I agree with all the comments about this hotel being quaint and charming and so on but a hotel has to take care of safety and manage things professionally above all.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandeep420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We shared an experience we will never forget at this little hotel in Venice. Situated just 2 minutes from St Marks Square, this was an exceptional hotel. The Consierge was outstanding, he could not do enough for us - even went out to buy a kettle so I could have my tea!! The information he gave was spot on and the little extras like tissues in the room and slippers were so appreciated. I highly recommend a stay in this beautiful gem of a hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back of the hotel and was great.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

A very nice, charming and romantic hotel in the middle of Venice. Venetian style room, normal size with cute details, nice furniture and a balcony. Pictures of the hotel are all true! Just a few steps from Piazza San Marco but very quiet. There was no noise from outside. Breakfast was good, and stuff very helpful in every question that we had. The vaporetto to the airport was just a few meters away, which is very important when you come with luggage! If you stay in the 4th floor you can have a nice balcony with partial view of the canal. The elevator goes up to the 3d floor. It is no more than a few steps and it is beautiful. I would love to stay again in these hotel. When you arrive there is no other sign but a marble mat on the street saying "Hotel Firenze". The entrance is just there. Look down, not up, to find it.

Room Tip: Get a room on the last floor and you will get a balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cycladesfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Charming hotel in the heart of Venice. The rooms are quite small, but that's what I have come to expect from Venice. Friendly staff and because I was a repeat customer, I got a free upgrade.
The rooms are NOT bright pink, well not the rooms I have stayed in.
Toiletries are sweet, and the slipper extremely comfy!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank lucy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Really excellent location, near San Marco square and San Marco-Vallaresso vaporetto station. Very helpful staff and nice rooms. It was a bit difficult to find it for the first time. Just look down on the pavement to see Hotel Firenze sign.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkudin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed 3 nights at Hotel Firenze with my husband, meeting my daughter on the second night as she is travelling around Italy. Wasn't too sure about the hotel when we got there as it's tucked away down a passageway but the location was actually great, just off Piazza San Marco. Had booked a triple room so daughter could stay but the original room was basically a double with a cot bed added which made the room far too small for 3 adults but after speaking to Andreas, was shown a family room and moved across the second night in time for daughters arrival. The family room was absolutely fine, clean and with everything we needed. The thing that makes this hotel earn it's title is in fact the staff, especially Andreas the Concierge. He couldn't have been more helpful, answering our queries, recommending things to do, giving directions etc, and he definitely made our stay. Our english hotel staff could certainly learn a thing or two from him!

Room Tip: Choose a higher room at the back as street noise can be heard until about 1030(ish).
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewmarketMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Bel Sito e Berlino
Bel Sito e Berlino
#73 of 385 in Venice
730 reviews
San Marco
Baglioni Hotel Luna
Baglioni Hotel Luna
#60 of 385 in Venice
1,619 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Becher
Hotel Becher
#55 of 385 in Venice
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Concordia
Hotel Concordia
#74 of 385 in Venice
1,012 reviews
San Marco
Palazzo Paruta
Palazzo Paruta
#76 of 385 in Venice
896 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Firenze

Address: Sestiere San Marco 1490, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#94 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#109 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £93 - £371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Firenze 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albergo Firenze Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing