We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a second visit”

Ristorante Antica Sacrestia
Ranked #95 of 1,447 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Castello
Berkshire
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Worth a second visit”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Found this restaurant quite by chance as we were walking along some of the small canals.
Chose it the first time as despite having been in Italy for some time, had not had a pizza – well worth visiting this place for the wide variety and excellent quality.
Decided to return the following evening, when we ate excellent food, beautifully served, and were looked after by the owner quite exquisitely. Very much worth a visit if in Venice.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BerkshireWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    633
    380
    113
    75
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Getting ready for another visit”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Can't wait till August and our next visit to Sacrestia. Lovely food,magnificent surrounds and so many friendly faces.

See you soon Pino!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our best Venice eating experience”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We went for a late lunch in the courtyard. The waitress was knowledgeable, suggesting a shared appetizer plate (excellent) the omelet and mushroom lasagne were simple but good. The best part is the quiet service a bit out of the way from the crowd.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 771Experienced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lovely courtyard location but food not amazing”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

The setting is lovely in a closed off courtyard but the overall experience wasnt great. The pizza was pretty bog standard as was the rest of the food but i will say the lasagne was lovely and delicate (and big portion).

They dont serve wine by the glass and the service was pretty inattentive. Give the overall bill of ?65 i dont think i'll be back. Pity.

Helpful?
Thank Gillz100
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A bad choice”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Recommended by the concierge at the hotel. Very rude waiter who wasn't bothered if we ate or not. The service was appalling, not sure if the table next to ours ever did get their food. When the food arrived it wasn't what we ordered and was cold. It didn't even taste nice. On complaining they knocked 40 euros off the bill without hesitation - as if they do it regularly. Would not recommend.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Antica Sacrestia also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Ristorante Antica Sacrestia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing