We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed in the food”

Trattoria la Rosa dei Venti
Ranked #458 of 1,426 Restaurants in Venice
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Santa Croce
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disappointed in the food”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We went here because we read about it on a blog & it got good reviews. Generic to poor overpriced food, although ok in a pinch. The tuna pasta tasted a bit like a tuna casserole from the 80's. To be fair, we ordered the set tourist menu which was probably a mistake. On the plus, our waiter was friendly and helpful.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    167
    89
    61
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
105 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent service and meal”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Our hotel recommended this hotel and it was indeed a good recommendation. Excellent house wine. Scallops for starters. Excellent main courses of Zuppa de Pesce and grilled Sea Bream, all delicious. Lemon cake for dessert, scrumptious. A pleasant and enjoyable time in a cosy restaurant.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ekrobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great ambience!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Loved the service, loved the other diners, loved the food. The zuppa de verdura was excellent. Spent way too much money.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Asafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“OK and filled a gap”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We only stopped here because we needed to, ( hungry and toilet on a bank holiday where most places were closed) its on a well troden tourist path so it gets the crowds.

I cant fault the food or the service or the staff, but likewise I cant say it was great. It did what it needed to and it filled a whole. At the usual pricey Venice style.

Helpful?
Thank donnamarieore
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tourist menu”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

1 adult and 3 teenagers are expensive to feed. We had the tourist menu at 20 Euros and was not disappointed. This was a bargain and well worth the money for an authentic Italian experience. Drinks were a good price too.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank PMB48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria la Rosa dei Venti also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Trattoria la Rosa dei Venti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing