We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good”

Ristorante San Stefano
Ranked #217 of 1,425 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: San Marco
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“good”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

i was yesterday theire i order pizza diablo spagueti carbonara coca cola and tiramisou for 35 euro the pasta was good not bad and not amazing the pizza only dought i didn't a topping tiramissou was good but a very little piece very the waiters was so freindly and lovely and they tteat you like you are a millionair

Helpful?
Thank claraaoun1182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    313
    111
    38
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice pizza, friendly staff, good location”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Had a nice lunch there yesterday. Pizza was great, even though a bit pricey. Place is a bit touristic, but location is great, so would recommend

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zsessler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kiwi on O E ”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Great service - very considerate staff - we were originally shown to a table, and while deciding on eating options the table of five behind us all lit up cigarettes - the Maitre'D saw this and our reaction and immediately offered to move us to a different location !!!!. We were well catered for sndcthe food was as good as our first visit a coiple of days before. No problem in rrcommending.

Helpful?
Thank Valandallen
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A Standout experience”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This little gem is located in a wonderful Piazza which serves as a meeting point for tourists & locals in the Academia area.
We chose it based on the limited, but appealing menu, and were not disappointed.
Our first visit for dinner was rewarded by delicious starters of Mussels and a sublime buffalo Mozzarella/Pomodora dish.
Main dishes were riccota &spinach canalloni ( with requested additional napoli sauce) and a corn fed chicken dish. The chicken was most flavoursome, though a little over done, and the pasta was exquisite with perfect pasta & a balanced filling with a hint of garlic.The side mixed salad was crisp and well presented, and dressed with quality balsamic & olive oil at the table.
The selected Italian Chardonnay was light and relatively dry compared to classic Chablis, but matched the food & environment nicely
The meal gave the opportunity for some intriguing people watching, from four older, elegant local ladies enjoying their "usual" with a bottle of white wine, and good banter, to the stunning locals catching up whilst walking their dogs in the Piazza.
Desert was a shared, house made Tartufo which was simple but beautifully coated in cocoa, and arguably the best Italian desert we have tasted.
The service was excellent and prompt, with enthusiastic waiters being attentive throughout.
We were so impressed,that we returned for lunch the following day, and were once again impressed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very solid tourist meal on the square”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We chose this due to proximity to Musica A Palazzo. Recommend the outside tables weather permitting but don't feed the pigeons! Very diverse and crowd pleasing menu. I can't bring myself to rate this very good but honestly it was a perfect tourist family meal. Service was polite and attentive. Pretty good pizza as a base option. Dessert menu was limited but serviceable. Solid choice for families.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brainman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante San Stefano also viewed

City of Venice, Province of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Ristorante San Stefano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing