We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveller rating
461
83
17
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
83
17
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon suite jetted tub clothing rack usb ports san basilio minor canal recommend this hotel economy room white marble hot and cold food water bus quieter area of venice mini bar in the room any requests reception staff were very helpful hotel is modern dorsoduro district
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 567 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018

I had booked to stay for 3 nights in this hotel with my friends from 30 Sep 2018. On arrival at the hotel, we were greeted by a very pleasant receptionist who informed us they have upgraded our room from the duplex family room to a family suite with canal view. We accepted the offer with gratitude but soon realised that the facilities of the two rooms are rather different. The duplex room is split level with a shower room and a small bathroom while the family suite has only one bathroom. There is also a significant difference in the size of the rooms - 43 sq m for the duplex room and 36 sq m for the family suite. We found that the safe deposit in our room was out of order and the air con was not working (on the first night) and additionally water was leaking from the shower screen petition in the bathroom (noticed on the second night). Despite reporting the problems promptly, the repair work remained unaccomplished. On our last day, we had lost our faith that the room would be in a good state of repair when we return from our day out, we requested to be moved back to the duplex room that we had originally booked but were told there was none available. We could not help but to think that the upgrade was with a hidden agenda and that we had been short-changed. Nevertheless, we had accepted the offer to be moved to another family room with fewer facilities on our final night.

The experience with the restaurant was more astonishing and extraordinary than that with the rooms. The selection of food for buffet breakfast was fine for a 4 star hotel in Venice and breakfast on the first day was uneventful. On the second day, my friend was alarmed and shaken to find a small black fly roaming inside a piece of the parma ham on her dinner plate. She froze in shock and I had to come to her assistance by summoning the waitress. The waitress removed the plate rapidly and carried on as if nothing had happened. We thought an apology or at least a verbal acknowledgement of the incident would take place but it did not happen. The extraordinary experience continued on our last day, the same friend found a dead fly embedded in the scrambled egg. We had no confidence that by reporting the incident to the restaurant staff, appropriate action would be taken, so we took a picture of the fly in the egg in order to share the experience with future guests. The photo has been duly uploaded to this website.

Despite our unusual experiences, I would like to highlight my appreciation of the hospitality and helpfulness of the reception staff, who were responsive to my request to retrieve a personal shower towel that went missing during transfer of rooms on our last night. It was reunited with me before my departure from Venice the following day.

Room Tip: Don't take up any offer of upgraded rooms, adhere to your original choice
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

We stayed at Palazzo Veneziano for two nights in late Sept and thoroughly enjoyed our time. We have stayed at Palazzo Carnival and was thrilled to know this was an affiliated hotel.

Our check in was really smooth and the concierge lady was extremely friendly and also upgraded us to a bigger size room.

Location:
• This was not right in the middle of Venice nor too close to the main attractions but it is in a much quieter part which we loved. Very close to supermarkets and nice restaurants
• The walk into the main parts ranged from 10-20 mins but there is a ferry bus port 2 mins up from the hotel

Room Quality:
• The room was quite big for typical rooms with a large bed and shower
• The room was quite clean with a small balcony but there wasn’t much of a view but that didn’t bother us

Breakfast
• Was ample in size with a lot of fresh fruits and juices

If you don’t mind the walking then this is a great place to stay for a short trip (2-4) days as you enter into the business of the main parts of Venice but escape to a quieter part of town when you want to with enough to keep you busy

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pereira1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palazzoveneziano, Front Desk at Palazzo Veneziano, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear pereira1986,
we would like to thank you for your wonderful review! Thank you for highlight our location. We are away from the busy areas, but not far walking from there, in effect Venice is not such a very big city.
We are happy to see that the size of the room and the shower met your expectations, as well as the quality and the choice of our breakfast.

We will forward your review to our team, your satisfaction is our first priority.

Looking forward to welcome you back to Palazzo Veneziano.

Warm Regards

Jacopo Trevisan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Ok so this hotel had a few reviews saying that it’s a construction site which scared me as we had booked this hotel for 2 nights for a family of four (2 adults + 2 adult children). However although the hotel is undergoing restoration we heard no noise during our stay.
We had the duplex room which had a big bed downstairs and 2 twins upstairs.
The rooms a large and extremely clean. Bathrooms are also very clean.
The vet thing about this hotel is it’s staff. They are extremely nice and offer water or drinks as soon as you walk through the door (regardless of the time of night). Breakfast has plenty of options and is served with a smile.
Hotel is located very close to the san basilio vaparetto stop (get off at this one rather than Zattere to avoid having to carry luggage over a bridge with stairs).
Great hotel! Will definely book it again for our next trip to Venice!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank GDtravelling11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palazzoveneziano, Front Desk at Palazzo Veneziano, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear GDtravelling11,
we are so happy to read that altough you were scared about some reviews, Palazzo Veneziano was a super positive experience.
We opened last year, and our hotel is totally new and our workings are over. Unfortunately the building site you saw belongs to our neighbors. Thank you to underline you haved stayed in our Duplex Family with your children and you heard no noise during your stay, we have a deal that forbid them to work before 09:00 or later than 17:00, so anyone can rest and enjoy the peaceful atmosphere.

We're pleased as well to see that you enjoyed your room, the cleanliness and our breakfast service.

We can't wait to have you back here soon.

Best Regards

Jacopo Trevisan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed there this October. Could not be more happy about they way they treated us. Let us check in early. Made sure the two rooms where next to each other and that included upgrading the rooms to make it happen. And the bartender Usman went out of his way to make sure we had whatever we wanted and were happy. Great place to stay!!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Footprints536044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palazzoveneziano, Front Desk at Palazzo Veneziano, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Footprints536044,
we would like to thank you for your wonderful review! Our guests satisfaction is our first goal. The check in time is at 14:00, but we always make our best in order to provide the room ready, in case it will be available.
We will forward your review to Usman, who went out his way to make you happy. He will be proud to read it.

Looking forward to having you all back here at Palazzo Veneziano.

Warm Regards

Jacopo Trevisan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Hidden away in the quiet Zattere neighborhood of Venice, Palazzo Veneziano is the perfect place to explore the city. There's a nearby vaporetto stop and you're walking distance to many of the city's sights. Plus there are numerous cafes and restaurants to enjoy without having to brave the crowds at San Marco and Rialto. The hotel is just a year old, very chic and quiet, except for the periodic chiming of the church bells. The rooms are immaculate, comfortable, spacious with views of the city. The staff could not be more gracious and helpful. In the morning you will be treated to a delicious breakfast with fresh juices, pastries, fruits, salads and of course, excellent espresso and cappuccino. You will never want to leave this magical palace on the Venetian lagoon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the fourth or fifth floor to have the best view of Venice.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palazzoveneziano, Front Desk at Palazzo Veneziano, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018

Dear Michael L,
reading your words makes us proud. Thank you for saying "You will never want to leave this magical palace", it leaves us speechless. We're truly happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at the fullest, from the rooom to our breakfast not to mention our excellent staff.

We are definetely looking forward for your future stay.

Kind Regards

Jacopo Trevisan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews