We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Ca' Barba B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ca' Barba B&B
Ranked #39 of 471 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

This was starting point of our honeymoon, Alessandro gave us lots of tips on where to go and do,the breakfast was great ,location was perfect just a short walk from the water couldn't have picked a better start ,our room had Jacuzzi tub after walking around all day great place to relax

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Pcox817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
There are newer reviews for Ca' Barba B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 342 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

Our stay as for 4 nights during April and quite simply we cannot recommend Ca' Barba and Alessandro highly enough. The B&B is in a fantastic central location and only takes seconds to be in the surrounded by Venice. The accommodation is to a very high standard as are the breakfasts. For us what made our stay was Alessandro, his knowledge, insight and advice on where to go and what to see meant we saw the best of Venice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed at Ca' Barba for 3 nights in April, 2014. The accommodations are quite comfortable, location fantastic, and breakfast abundant and delicious. Alessandro and his fiancé Laura are both charming and helpful. Their advice and guidance for visiting sites and restaurants in the area were excellent and they both obviously enjoy their roles as host and hostess. Alessandro went above and beyond the call of duty twice during our short stay. When our luggage didn't arrive on our flight but instead 24 hours later, Alessandro met the porter delivering the luggage to the B&B so that we could make it to our dinner reservation (that he had made for us). Then due to some changes (and associated chaos) in our departure we left some valuable items in our room. Alessandro contacted us immediately and then FedExed the items to our hotel in Rome. We do not hesitate to recommend Ca' Barba to anyone who is visiting Rome and wants a real Venetian experience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiftyplus3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The place is amazing. i was there with friends, we booked 2 rooms, each on a different floor. Both of them were amazing. Alessandro is very helpful and the best host someone can ask for. The breakfast is amazing and the location of the b&b is perfect.
Definitely a stay to remember!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 580Lina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Our stay at Alessandro's B&B was absolutely perfect. The location could not be better- just steps from Rialto market and within an easy walk of anywhere you would want to visit in Venice. From the first moment we arrived, Alessandro was a model host. He was waiting for us at the Vaporetto stop and did everything in his power to make sure we had a lovely stay in Venice. Our room was clean, spacious, and comfortable, with a modern and recently refurbished bathroom. Breakfast is huge and utterly delicious, including fantastic croissants and baked goods from a nearby bakery, fantastic coffees, and even homemade caprese salad on two of the mornings we were there. Alessandro recommended several restaurants and gelaterias which we loved, and helped us find parts of Venice that are very much off the typical tourist map. In short, I would absolutely recommend Alessandro's B&B to anyone visiting Venice and I would definitely stay here again on a future visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank farblens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My husband and I had a great stay at the well-located Ca' Barb B&B. Our room was tastefully furnished and very clean; Alessandro was a really friendly and attentive host and always willing to provide useful information. Breakfast was excellent with fantastic cappuccino and fresh pastries. All in all our warmest recommendations!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank c0rame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We just returned from our visit to Venice and Ca' Barba. Alessandro was an excellent host, ensuring we always had an itinerary planned for the day, with meticulously hand-written directions. His emphasis was on great places to see where you are away from the crowds, which is extremely important, as even in April Venice is quite a crazy busy place.

For breakfast the croissants, fresh from the bakery every day, and coffee were the absolutely the best anywhere. I enjoyed a double shot cafe latte each morning meticulously (that word again) made by Alessandro.

Meticulous really is the defining word to describe how Alessandro runs things. In this word though there are a couple of areas he could improve. We like to have eggs each morning with our breakfast, which Alessandro had. However, he is not so fond of the smell of eggs, so was happy to boil them for us, and he arranged that each morning for us ahead of time, but no other option.

Also, with the fish market just a few hundred metres away, we were disappointed we could not use the kitchen to cook. We live in a land-locked country, so it was real shame to see all the amazing sea-food, but not be able to buy some and take it home to the B&B to cook fresh. It is certainly Alessandro's choice if to open the kitchen to guests or not, but we've seen this done successfully at other B&B's, so something that for us at least would have raised our rating to a perfect one.

A great experience and we would certainly stay there next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stangelj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
B&B Fortuny
B&B Fortuny
#3 of 471 in Venice
155 reviews
Santa Croce
Ca' San Giorgio
Ca' San Giorgio
#6 of 471 in Venice
1,108 reviews
San Polo
B&B Rialto
B&B Rialto
#187 of 471 in Venice
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Polo
La Villeggiatura
La Villeggiatura
#54 of 471 in Venice
254 reviews
San Polo
Rialto 1082 Bed & Breakfast
Santa Croce
Palazzo Odoni
Palazzo Odoni
#14 of 471 in Venice
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Barba B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Barba B&B

Address: San Polo, 1825, 30125 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 471 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: £71 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ca' Barba, a few steps away from Rialto, is quite special. Jacuzzi baths and showers in each bathroom. Vintage, restored furniture. Original 19th Century pictures of Venice. Wood-beamed ceilings in each room, which is also equipped with safe-boxes and Wi-Fi access. No detail is overlooked: professional coffee machines for breakfast. Fresh-baked croissants, bread, fruit, yogurt, biscuits and an overall atmosphere, at once discreet and comfortable, encompassing the essential elements of travelling: beauty, informal - yet professional services, an attention to detail and a feeling of well-being which makes one truly feel at home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ca` Barba Hotel Venice
Ca` Barba Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing