We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor service and mangers that lie” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Florida

Florida
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Florida is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #967 of 1,409 Restaurants in Venice
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: San Polo
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Poor service and mangers that lie”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Said they would provide a drink for inconveniencing me to move my seat so they could accommodate a nine top.. I obliged then they lied and argued when the bill came. Will not be back! They only say one thing them lie when the bill cones!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Merry Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    124
    124
    61
    149
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roslindale, MA
Level Contributor
117 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“My Favorite Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

It has been a few years since my trip to Venice in Jan. 2009 but this spot was one I still think of fondly. I visited here at least 4 times during my 7 day visit. I only sat outside along the canal but it was lovely. Birds would visit. Gondalas went buy and the pizza was my favorite. I am a plain, simple eater and this was exactly what. Enjoyed.my companion, who was a chef enjoyed fancier items and he was pleased as well. For a people watching, affordable canal side meal , I could not have asked for more. Hopefully I will yet to return some day!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsColleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Location.....Terrible Restaurant. Avoid!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The location close to the Rialto is great....although the views from many of the outdoor tables are obstructed. It is (perhaps understandably) over-priced because of its location.....but what is inexcusable is their treatment of customers. We arrived around 3pm looking for a (late) light lunch and a drink. The restaurant was not busy and the majority of the outdoor tables were empty. My wife ordered a pasta dish but I was told that I could not order a pizza at the table we were sitting at and would have to move to the next table if I wanted pizza! (The rationale apparently being that if you were in the row of tables next to the canal you were expected to order more expensive dishes). During our time there two different families sat at the adjoining table......the first family ordered food but asked only for tap water. They were told by the waiter that the restaurant did not serve tap water....they left. The next family arrived (with two children) and wanted to order 2 pizzas to share amongst the four of them (this was mid to late afternoon and so outside of normal lunch or dinner time). They were told that they would have to order 4 pizzas and that they could not be provided with boxes to take away the pizzas they would not be able to eat now. I cannot imagine what the service must be like when the restaurant and outside tables are busy as opposed to half empty in the middle of the afternoon.

The food is average at best.....the only aspect which is not average is the price.

This establishment does not deserve your business. Walk past, take in the canal and bridge view......and keep on walking!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“terrific location on the Grand Canal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The location couldn't be better, just steps from the Rialto Bridge and right on the Grand Canal. The food was good but a little over priced for what we had. But given the view of the canal it was worth every penny. The service was very good with a very attentive wait staff.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Spectra72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stay Away”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived into Venice around 10pm. We were interested in a smaller dinner so asked for 1 pasta entree and drinks. We were treated extrememly rudely and screamed at for not wanting to order more food. The waiter continued to pressure us to order additional food we had no interest in. At that point we quickly decided to forget the food, paid for the drinks and left. This is your warning, do not get fooled by the Rialto bridge/canal view and waste even 1 euro here. Also seems like neighboring canal restaurants are run by same awful operation because staff was going back and forth between locations.

Helpful?
1 Thank feopeo3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed Florida also viewed

City of Venice, Province of Venice
 
City of Venice, Province of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Florida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing