We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, good service”

Trattoria a Le Colonete
Reserve with
Trattoria a Le Colonete is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #660 of 1,448 Restaurants in Venice
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: San Marco
Stockton, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, good service”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Good quality food. Great price on the house wine.

Ordered a salad, scallops, prosciutto and melon, and clams and scallops. All tasted great!

Service was good and speedy. Would definitely go back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tavy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    61
    35
    20
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food yet in Italy!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

My husband, two sons, age 14 and 19, and I had a fantastic dinner last night at the Trattoria -- the best so far in Italy! The risotto was perfect, the fish soup was delicious, the tuna and gambi were to die for. The waiter was wonderfully helpful and provided perfect service. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liddy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Trattoria Alle Colonette”
Reviewed 17 October 2013 via mobile

Arriving tired from travel, we had our first meal in Venice here. Having done some homework, we were prepared for an expensive experience.

Service staff were very nice and friendly. Everyone was getting good service, and I heard at least French andEnglish being spoken fluently (plus Italian). Very clean, and lots of space.

We had a bottle of Pinot Grigio to share, plus water. As entree we shared a delicious fried calamari and scampi which would have benefitted from a little rocket leaf salad...

My wife's tuna was just OK, but my steak was cooked to perfection. Note that sides do not come with the meals so need to be ordered. We were hungry so had previously ordered the spinach and French fries, both of which were reasonable portion sizes and fresh.

We still had room for desert. we had the tiramisu and chocolate mouse icecream, but they were just OK, not spectacular.

Note that a 10% service charge was added. I usually like to make my own determination there but it seems to be the Venician way. Total bill of $124 euros which is what I expected from a meal in Venice. Nice enough meal, but not one I'd hunt out to go back to. 3.5 stars. :-)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Heath71Hampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China Grove, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Best chocolate cake ever!”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Our meal was delicious (veal cutlet and lasagna) and the staff was very friendly but we were so happy we saved room for dessert. The chocolate cake was amazing!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank LynneP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“la colonete restaurant venice”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

wish i had read previous comments about this restaurant as i went there last night 2nd of june 2013 .it was very disappointing and very pricey 10 euros 60 for a piece of chicken, no veg and no potatoes.The chicken seemed like it had been cooked 2 days before as there was no taste to it and was vert dry so avoid this restaurant

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank iaings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria a Le Colonete also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Trattoria a Le Colonete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing