We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice in Venice”
Review of Alla Vite Dorata

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Alla Vite Dorata
Ranked #28 of 454 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good choice in Venice”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely inn right on one of the canals. You have easy access to most Venice attractions. Rooms very comfortable and big by Europe standards. Bed a bit hard. Well stocked minibar at reasonable prices. Breakfast very good.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hannelie011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    44
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
188
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I visited with partner in mid December. We were over the moon with the room: looking over the canal, huge bathroom, lovely bed and very central.
Staff were friendly although not around too much, we didn't really have any one to ask queries to but in the end we were there to be immersed, get lost, etc, didn't mind at all.
It is hard to find the place - even stopping at an information booth proved fruitless but I think this is true of anywhere you stay in the area.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Went to Venice for Carnivale. About 15 minutes from the San Marco. Quiet area.

The bed was so comfortable! Room was small but beautiful and clean. A/C and heating worked well. The room we stayed in did not have a canal view but I would certainly stay here again.

Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Breakfast was phenomenal. Everything was freshly made...quiche, croissants with nutella, cakes, cappuccinos, fresh fruit...it was delicious.

A little bit difficult to find...try to arrive during daylight hours. Very small hotel-- I think only 8 rooms. The pictures on the hotel website are accurate.

A bit pricey, but definitely worth it!!

Room Tip: Ask for a canal view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aStudentAbroad2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We spent several night in this little cozy B&B and very very happy with our choice. It's a nice bed-and-breakfast central Venice a couple of minutes away from Strada Nuova and the nearest vaporetto stop. The room we stayed in did not have a view over the canal but was nevertheless very good. It was not large but had everything we needed. The matress could be a bit softer but I think it's a matter of habit. Hair dryer in the bathroom was much appreciated by my wife.
Breafkast was good and coffee - cappuccino - was excellent. Fresh croissants and tasty yogurt made it all the better. Every evening there was coffee and tea and we could help ourselves in the breafkast area to a cup of evening tea.
Personnel is very friendly and tries to make your stay there as comfortable as possible.
Absolute value for money. Will definitely choose this B&B next time we are in Venice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank patchybackpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Warm comfortable and a very welcoming bed and breakfast in a superb location for exploring the heart of Venice, also handy and very easy to arrive by boat from Marco Polo airport or visit the islands during ones stay.
Agree excellent value for money and a first rate friendly service will recommend Alla Vite Dorata to all family and friends, loved the ambiance.
Great base for Venice.

Room Tip: Room 2 charming with canal view. Working canal so some noise but that was a positive also.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clive j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marquette, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We were only able to stay one night, but so wish it could have been longer. It's a small boutique Inn, tucked away on the end of a quiet street, on a canal. After reading repeated reviews about how confusing Venice is to navigate, I was worried about finding the Inn. My worry was needless; the directions provided on the Inn's website are perfect and led us straight to the door. We loved the location, loved our spotless, very quiet room, and LOVED the little deck off the dining room - which I immediately claimed at breakfast! Breakfast selections were lovely...and to be able to eat outside while the Venetian morning activities unfolded around us was AMAZING! We adored Venice and plan to return - and stay at the Alla Vite again!

Room Tip: Our room was a Double without canal view. It was a room at the end of the hall, with the gold bed l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sunshineallthetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mold
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We stayed at the Alla Vita Dorata for three nights at the end of November and were delighted with every aspect of our stay. The location is superb and we found the staff to be extremely welcoming, helpful and determined to make our visit as pleasant as possible. This lovely boutique hideaway is excellent value for money and is highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Locanda Ca' Le Vele
Locanda Ca' Le Vele
#4 of 213 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Cannaregio
3749 Ponte Chiodo
3749 Ponte Chiodo
#27 of 454 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Cannaregio
Ca' Gottardi
Ca' Gottardi
#16 of 454 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Ca' Bragadin Carabba
Ca' Bragadin Carabba
#22 of 454 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Santa Croce
Ca' San Giorgio
Ca' San Giorgio
#6 of 454 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
Cannaregio
Ca' Pozzo Inn
Ca' Pozzo Inn
#17 of 454 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alla Vite Dorata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alla Vite Dorata

Property: Alla Vite Dorata
Address: Cannaregio 4690/B, 30121 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 454 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small and charming first class inn, just restored, is situated in the heart of Venice historic core, two steps from Rialto bridge and 10 minutes from St. Mark’s square, on the picturesque Venetian canal.The Santi Apostoli Neighborhood offers a great variety of restaurants and eateries to enjoy the original Venetian cuisine. Exciting shopping opportunities also await in the vicinity.Our rooms are furnished with care and each room is different from the others.They all have original ceiling beams, perfectly restored. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alla Vite Dorata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alla Vite Dorata Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing