We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alla Vite Dorata
Nearby Hotels
US$438
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$393
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$439
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$231
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$371
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
262
46
8
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
46
8
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfondamenta nuovebalcony overlooking canalitalian style breakfastsmall canalfruit marketposter bedfresh croissantssecond stopbottle of proseccoquiet areabreakfast ladygrand canalcannaregio areabed and breakfastmurano buranoitaly vacationcoop supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely inn right on one of the canals. You have easy access to most Venice attractions. Rooms very comfortable and big by Europe standards. Bed a bit hard. Well stocked minibar at reasonable prices. Breakfast very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hannelie011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I visited with partner in mid December. We were over the moon with the room: looking over the canal, huge bathroom, lovely bed and very central.
Staff were friendly although not around too much, we didn't really have any one to ask queries to but in the end we were there to be immersed, get lost, etc, didn't mind at all.
It is hard to find the place - even stopping at an information booth proved fruitless but I think this is true of anywhere you stay in the area.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Went to Venice for Carnivale. About 15 minutes from the San Marco. Quiet area.

The bed was so comfortable! Room was small but beautiful and clean. A/C and heating worked well. The room we stayed in did not have a canal view but I would certainly stay here again.

Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Breakfast was phenomenal. Everything was freshly made...quiche, croissants with nutella, cakes, cappuccinos, fresh fruit...it was delicious.

A little bit difficult to find...try to arrive during daylight hours. Very small hotel-- I think only 8 rooms. The pictures on the hotel website are accurate.

A bit pricey, but definitely worth it!!

Room Tip: Ask for a canal view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aStudentAbroad2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We spent several night in this little cozy B&B and very very happy with our choice. It's a nice bed-and-breakfast central Venice a couple of minutes away from Strada Nuova and the nearest vaporetto stop. The room we stayed in did not have a view over the canal but was nevertheless very good. It was not large but had everything we needed. The matress could be a bit softer but I think it's a matter of habit. Hair dryer in the bathroom was much appreciated by my wife.
Breafkast was good and coffee - cappuccino - was excellent. Fresh croissants and tasty yogurt made it all the better. Every evening there was coffee and tea and we could help ourselves in the breafkast area to a cup of evening tea.
Personnel is very friendly and tries to make your stay there as comfortable as possible.
Absolute value for money. Will definitely choose this B&B next time we are in Venice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank patchybackpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Warm comfortable and a very welcoming bed and breakfast in a superb location for exploring the heart of Venice, also handy and very easy to arrive by boat from Marco Polo airport or visit the islands during ones stay.
Agree excellent value for money and a first rate friendly service will recommend Alla Vite Dorata to all family and friends, loved the ambiance.
Great base for Venice.

Room Tip: Room 2 charming with canal view. Working canal so some noise but that was a positive also.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clive j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews