We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment”

Review of Leonina

the Leonina is a charming designer apartment in historic palace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the Leonina is a charming designer apartment in historic palace
the living/dining room features a balcony with canal view ancient Bifora windows with closed curtains
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
the Leonina is a charming designer apartment in historic palace
the living/dining room features a balcony with canal view
ancient Bifora windows with closed curtains
Bifora windows open on the balcony
charming canal view enjoyable from the balcony
enjoy the truly Venetian canal view from the balcony
charming canal view enjoyable from the balcony
the Leonina features original terrazzo flooring, ancient wooden beams, contemporary style furniture
master bedroom with en-suite bathroom
it is furnished with great eye to details
...and original designer pieces
the mosaic en-suite bathroom features a luxurious shower cabin
the second bedroom can be use as double or twin on request
it is also furnished with class
...and great attention to comfort
details are important for the caring landlord of the Leonina
the kitchen is highly technological and functional...
...equipped with every sort of amenity
a melting pot of history and design to suit the most disherning guest
the second bathroom is smaller but functional
Leonina second bathroom with shower
entrance at the second floor
entrance at the gorund floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane M
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I and our 6 yr old son stayed at this apartment for 7 nights in July 2013. The apartment is on the 1st floor, up a flight of stairs. There is no lift. The apartment was excellently appointed, clean, modern, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, lovely living area and small balcony overlooking the canal. The apartment was close to eateries, supermarket, bank, water bus. This area is away from the tourists and more laid back with the local Venetians. We would definitely stay again and have wonderful memories. Until next time....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern, clean and location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Reviewed 7 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 10 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mekbourne
Reviewed 1 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 19 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dronfield
Reviewed 25 January 2012 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 20 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Family with young children
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;