We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best apartment ever !”

Review of Leonina

the Leonina is a charming designer apartment in historic palace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the Leonina is a charming designer apartment in historic palace
the living/dining room features a balcony with canal view ancient Bifora windows with closed curtains
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
the Leonina is a charming designer apartment in historic palace
the living/dining room features a balcony with canal view
ancient Bifora windows with closed curtains
Bifora windows open on the balcony
charming canal view enjoyable from the balcony
enjoy the truly Venetian canal view from the balcony
charming canal view enjoyable from the balcony
the Leonina features original terrazzo flooring, ancient wooden beams, contemporary style furniture
master bedroom with en-suite bathroom
it is furnished with great eye to details
...and original designer pieces
the mosaic en-suite bathroom features a luxurious shower cabin
the second bedroom can be use as double or twin on request
it is also furnished with class
...and great attention to comfort
details are important for the caring landlord of the Leonina
the kitchen is highly technological and functional...
...equipped with every sort of amenity
a melting pot of history and design to suit the most disherning guest
the second bathroom is smaller but functional
Leonina second bathroom with shower
entrance at the second floor
entrance at the gorund floor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
earl716
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“The best apartment ever !”
Reviewed 20 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The apartment felt like we owned it so beautifully decorated so welcoming and the best location in Venice the vibe with out the tourists!!
To be woken each morning with italian school children passing our balcony was fantastic! If only we could have stayed forever!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaL3854
1 review
“Truly Venice”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Great rental. 5 rooms and 4 bathrooms 2 kitchens. Great for family or group of friends rental. Great location. Thomas is a wonderful host! Met us at water taxi. Helped w luggage. Gave thorough review of area on map and great restaurant recommendations. We had an amazing time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cappleton...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific Apartment”
Reviewed 4 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The apartment is located in the lovely quiet Dorsoduro area. It is situated on a small canal and has a balcony overlooking it. The location is fantastic, a great area to stroll around, near a Vaporetto stop that gives easy access to the rest of Venice.
The apartment itself is very nice, clean, light and spacious, with everything you need for your stay. The hosts are very helpful; providing information such as maps, restaurants and local shop recommendations. We really enjoyed staying at Leonina!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf S
1 review
“Great place in the real heart of Venice”
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The apartment and the location are just perfect! You are in the center of the non-tourist (if it exists) regular Venice districts where you get a bit of your privacy and get an impression how with the Venitian are living. The apartment itself is very well maintained and gives you right away the feeling of being home. It's a wonderful place and if I ever come again to Venice I'm sure I going to stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robbo1963
Melbourne Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best accomodation in Venice”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Second time we have stayed here at this apartment. We love the location and ambience of the area. Close to Accademmia and easy walk to all attractions. Piazza San Barnaba delightful for a quiet drink. Loads of excellent restaurants nearby.
Grazie Venezia. Xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart S
1 review
“The perfect stay in Venice”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I had long been fascinated by Venice and for my first time there I wanted to stay somewhere special. I found Truly Venice apartments online and knew they were right for me. I stayed in Leonina and it was perfect. Met by a local who told me of all the special places to eat or drink and visit, I instantly felt charmed. It was especially nice to have somewhere beautiful to return to after a day’s adventure: a delightful “home” where I could open the doors onto the canal and unwind with an afternoon wine, and listen to the students dashing by before slowly preparing for dinner out. The gelato across the canal was a wicked temptation but much appreciated. I have, of course, fallen in love with Venice and its winding streets, the cicchetti, cornetto con crema, the campo, and Dorsoduro in particular. I shall visit Venice and Leonina again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cocoa500
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We didn't want to leave”
Reviewed 25 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed in the Leonina apartment for 9 nights.The location is perfect and the apartment itself was perfectly clean and well cared for, and also warm which was important during the cooler months, quality furnishings/fittings and linens made for a blissful stay. The apartment is ideally located nearby to great restaurants and a wonderful local floating fruit and veg market and supermarket are all nearby. We are returning in September 2017 but unfortunately are not able to stay at Leonina as it was already booked, further proof of this apartment's popularity, booked 9 months out. Leonina is located in a quiet location yet an easy stroll into the centre of all the action if that is what you are looking for. Truly Venice provided a seamless check in and were always very responsive prior to and during our stay. Check in by Hannah was very informative and very well done. Due to the quality of Truly Venice we have booked one of their alternate apartments as we are sure that their attention to detail will make all the difference. Venice is such a magical destination and the owner's of Leonina have created an apartment fitting of its location, thank you again for our most enjoyable and relaxing break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing