We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little slice of heaven”
Review of AD Place Venice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
AD Place Venice
Ranked #38 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I had first seen the hotel on Jetsetter, fell in love with it and filed it away in my head as a "must do".
When my husband and I decided to spend our honeymoon in Venice it had to be AD Place! We arrived just before New Year's Eve and the staff couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. They went above and beyond the call of duty on many occasions to accomodate our requests and make sure we had a great stay. The hotel is beautiful and eclectic. Our room was just as it was pictured on the website, GORGEOUS! You can't beat the location. It's close to everything without being chaotic. The sound of the singers on the gondolas is a wonderful thing to wake up to!
We were meant to be in Venice for six days, fell in love with it and ended up staying almost a month! Allesandro and his staff went out of their way to make sure we could stay in the hotel and later in the AD Loft (which we loved). I can't say enough about this wonderful hotel. My husband and I have both traveled a lot for both work and pleasure and I can honestly say that neither one of us has ever felt so much at home or been treated so much like family as we were at AD Place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BD-A1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (922)
There are newer reviews for AD Place Venice
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

282 - 288 of 922 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

Recently stayed in the loft. Nice apartment with facilities such as free wi fi coffee machine and kitchenette- all modern (beware that the isn't a microwave,only gas hobs). The apartments are in a nice location near shops and attractions. The staff were really friendly and helpful especially when my father fell ill, they sorted a doctor and taxis to/from the hospital.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank kfad5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

we got a up grade to 1night junior suite room and 1night suite room it was great! Especially the suite was the most wonderful and its interior was great. the location of hotel was good i could walk to St. Mark's squaer about 5min. the stuff was kindly. i want to return to there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kaoru T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in jan. the staff are just superb, couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. Loved our suite and the bar area. Location is 3/4 mins from the square ... Top marks all round to this hotel and their staff! Beatrice, kamal and theo you contributed to a wonderful stay on venice!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sushi76Bel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Beautiful boutique hotel, luxurious baroque quirky decor. We stayed here for 3 days for a romantic break. Our room was superb with a 4 poster luxury bed, the view of the canal was magical. Breakfast was varied and delicious. Hotel was very very clean.
The entrance was very romantic with candles everywhere.

Room Tip: Ask for a canal facing room.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank debbie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

A two minute walk from the vaporetto line and perfectly located in the heart of old Venice, this little hotel is a chic, quiet option. I traveled solo and had one of the single rooms. While small, everything was well appointed and done with design in mind. The lobby is beautiful. The breakfast is more than adequate. The rooftop sitting area is a nice escape and place to look out over the city. AD Place is a great example of design and comfort at a good value. Probably best for solo travelers and couples who like the boutique experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank US_WC_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This hotel lived up to my expectations. It was small, romantic, relaxed with a touch of modern luxury. We were upgraded to the suite, having booked the junior suite, which made the stay all the more perfect. It was lovely having the extra room to relax in after a day's sightseeing. The complimentary tea/coffee and biscuits which were available 24/7 was a nice touch. Breakfast was delicious and had a wide enough range of products that we were able to have something different on each of the 4 mornings. The location is ideal. It is very close to the ferry stop which makes arriving from the airport easy and it is close to many of the main sights. Despite the central location, you don't hear any noise from outside (just the singing gondola's in the morning!). We did have a slight issue with internal noise on a couple of nights so the soundproofing between rooms is not great. But I am a very light sleeper and this really didn't spoil my stay at all. I would highly recommend Ad Place for your trip to Venice!

Room Tip: We were upgraded to the suite which is at the top of the hotel and is huge!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
San Marco
Palazzo Paruta
Palazzo Paruta
#75 of 384 in Venice
896 reviews
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#9 of 384 in Venice
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#30 of 384 in Venice
2,048 reviews
Castello
Aqua Palace Hotel
Aqua Palace Hotel
#46 of 384 in Venice
1,216 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Al Codega
Hotel Al Codega
#23 of 384 in Venice
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AD Place Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AD Place Venice

Address: Fondamenta de la Fenice San Marco 2557/A, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#45 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#46 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £128 - £454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AD Place Venice 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AD Place Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ad Place Venice Hotel Venice
Ad Place Charming Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing