We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”
Review of AD Place Venice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
AD Place Venice
Ranked #38 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Fantastic hotel situated near Fenice theater. Excellent room - we got a free upgrade to a bigger room. Good breakfast, very good location close to San Marco square and on the gondola path, so we could hear the gondoliers singing.

Room Tip: Get an upgrade to a superior room if it is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mnitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    670
    171
    39
    10
    10
See reviews for
113
644
41
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had a lovely couple of days staying at AD Place in Venice. The location is great, with easy access to major sites as well as to quieter squares. The staff at the hotel were really exceptional, helping us book restaurants, tours etc. All of which really made our stay wonderful. The only downside is the hotel has taken 'boutique' to a new level, our room was probably a little too purple for my liking (including carpet, shampoo and conditioner!). But otherwise it was a really fabulous stay. There is no lift either, as a watch out to those who need one.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MilyTay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed in Venice for the first three nights of our honeymoon in July.

The people are very friendly. They provide great directions, found me a fun spot to watch USA-Belgium World Cup match, and were there in the middle of the night to help me with a wine opener. Their breakfast is fresh and a staff member was there every morning to take drink orders.

The hotel is located right off of the vaporetto and is a short walk to Rialto and San Marco. The hotel is located right by a lot of activity, but is tucked away for a more quiet and private stay away from the bustle.

The rooms were very clean both in the bedroom and the bathroom.

The terrace on the roof also provided a great place for a night of drinking wine and relaxing after a long day of exploring Venice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MagnusBurgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We spent 4 nights at AD Place before we boarded our Adriatic & Aegean Sea cruise. We totally loved the decor and color (purple & green) in our suite room. The whole ambience of the hotel is so romantic and that sets the perfect mood as it was our wedding anniversary trip and our first time in Venice.

Breakfast was nice and they do pretty good coffee especially the espresso & latte.

Special commendations to Beatrice at the Reception desk and Alexander the Hotel Manager at the front desk. They were both very knowledgeable and gave us good advice on sights to visit in Venice. Alexander even said to my husband that he should buy me a pair of good italian shoes when in Venice.. and my husband did just that... he bought me a pair of Gucci heels!

Location is excellent as it was only a 3 mins walk to San Marco Square. I will definitely come back to AD Place again and will recommend my friends visiting Venice to stay at AD Place... My little romantic boutique hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for our honeymoon. The lobby was nicely decorated. It has a mediterranean atmosphere to it. Love coming back to the lobby after our day walk because they lit up all the candles in the lobby.

The room we stayed in for 2 ppl was very cozy. Bathroom as spacious. If you like purple color u'll love this hotel because they decorate the room with a purple color theme. My wife loves it.

Breakfast was okay.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hendri k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We loved AD Chic! apartment. It was beautiful and huge and we loved the location. As a family of 4, traveling all over Italy with 2 kids, ages 10 & 12, we loved having a large home base in Venice to relax and give each other some space. (The apartment cost about the same as two 2 person hotel rooms so we opted for the former and were VERY happy.) The rooms were fabulous, kitchen well appointed, great free wifi connection, absolutely lovely & enchanting views from the balconies overlooking the canal. (Loved watching the gondolas go by and occasionally hearing the gondoliers singing!) My kids and husband loved playing pool during down time. Free bottle of champagne made our arrival seem even more special, adding additional charm to our first impression of this magical city. The staff was very responsive to our needs, getting us same day laundry/ironing service, recommending restaurants and places of interest as well as helping us figure out the air conditioning in the apartment. I additionally ordered the breakfast basket and the amount of food they gave us was more than enough for a couple of days - yogurt, fresh fruit, ham, cheese, bread, jams, etc. We stopped by the hotel twice and it seemed nice too - wish we could have enjoyed their rooftop lounge area but we ran out of time. Only wish we had more time there...

We highly recommend the AD Chic! apartment to anyone...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cswenke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

There was a lot to like about the AD place, mostly the welcome is truly amazing. With the candles and grand entrance, especially after a water taxi trip. However for the price, I expected a little more. The breakfast was just OK, and the room was a bit dated. The hallways were unfinished and the room had some lovely quirky touches, but felt slightly dated. Compared to others places, I felt it didn't give the romantic Venetian touch.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank phil_up81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#10 of 385 in Venice
742 reviews
San Marco
Palazzo Paruta
Palazzo Paruta
#71 of 385 in Venice
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Aqua Palace Hotel
Aqua Palace Hotel
#43 of 385 in Venice
1,183 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#30 of 385 in Venice
2,005 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Pisani Hotel
Ca' Pisani Hotel
#16 of 385 in Venice
1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AD Place Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AD Place Venice

Property: AD Place Venice
Address: Fondamenta de la Fenice San Marco 2557/A, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#45 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#46 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — AD Place Venice 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your AD Place Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ad Place Venice Hotel Venice
Ad Place Charming Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing