We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended!”
Review of Abbazia Deluxe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Abbazia Deluxe
Ranked #86 of 457 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

great location, close to st.lucia train station. staff was very nice and helpful, she gave us map and guidance to our trip. room was clean and spacious, breakfast was good, and you can keep your luggage in abbazia hotel (next to abbazia deluxe) if you check out early and still want to travel around.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nongkie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    84
    13
    2
    5
See reviews for
30
190
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This hotel is just next to train station, you not need to climb a lot of stairs to reach to hotel ( just the stairs from the front door). This place has all facilities such as room, amenities, breaskfast and service same as hotel level but in the hostel price. Feel like stay in small luxury home. good free wifi signal.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tawan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

We found this hotel very comfortable, because of everything (location, facilities, staff, breakfast, wifi etc.). You'll feel yourself at home :) Hotel is located in 1 minutes walk from central train station Venice.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BahruzNovruzov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel with nice deco that is near train station.
Great hospitality and provides free wifi and breakfast.
However do note that check in is at Hotel Abbazia which is a few steps away.
Highly recommended!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank heygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I really don't think there would be a reason not to book this B&B. I can't wait to return to Venice so we can stay here again. One of the top reasons we booked here was the location. It's just around the corner from the train station. The entrance is just off the main walkway, a few steps down the alley. You get a key card to come and go as you please. It's almost like you're living in the city. It made us feel like we were locals going home. We had to leave early the day we departed, before breakfast, so they made a "to-go" box with breakfast items for us. It was great. The staff was very nice, we checked in within minutes. The furnishings were really cool and the bathrooms were updated nicely, only we didn't know how to turn on one of the shower heads - you may want to confirm how to use the European plumbing :) Overall, this was super cool and I'd stay here again and again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brauchtj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marblehead, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

It was everything like it stated on their website. Beautiful B&B. It is actually part of the Hotel Abbazia, so we could use both hotels amenities.Lovely place right on Grand Canal, 2 min away from train station. Staff was outstanding, breakfast good, even the weather was working for us, sunny and warm..Definitely would recommend this place..Good job Abbazia

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GordanaN33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

It was raining the day we arrived. The staff was so nice and helpful provided 2 pairs of rain boots for me and my husband due to the rise of water level outside. The room was beautiful with super nice Grand Canal view and we love it so much! Great location only 2 mins walk from the Santa Lucia station. We had our breakfast in their sister hotel The Abbazia and they served wide range of foods choices there. The staff is friendly, helpful and nice, the food is good, the room is excellent, hotel well located. We had a pleasant stay there and will definitely recommend to our friends. Visited 19 & 20 Nov 2013

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McJyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Abbazia
Hotel Abbazia
#77 of 385 in Venice
1,894 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#229 of 385 in Venice
654 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Antica Casa Carettoni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#198 of 385 in Venice
910 reviews
Cannaregio
Venice Times Hotel
Venice Times Hotel
#226 of 385 in Venice
11 reviews
Cannaregio
B4 Bellini Venezia
B4 Bellini Venezia
#110 of 385 in Venice
1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbazia Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbazia Deluxe

Property: Abbazia Deluxe
Address: Calle Priuli Ai Cavaleti Cannaregio 61, 30121 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 457 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Abbazia Deluxe 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abbazia de luxe, a bed and breakfast in Venice, in the ambiance of a boutique hotel, close to the train station e with Grand Canal view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Abbazia Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbazia Deluxe Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing