We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic and modern”
Review of Settimo Cielo B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Settimo Cielo B&B
Ranked #144 of 471 Venice B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 December 2011

This was our third time in Venice and we will definitely stay at Settimo Cielo B&B again. We were on the 4th floor (top floor), no elevator, but well worth the climb. The room was fantastic, well decorated, comfortable, modern bathroom. The breakfast room is on the third floor in a lovely room with very comfortable chairs. The buffet is plentiful. A few more tables would be nice since one morning we had to wait to get a table. The rooftop balcony area is spectacular. There is complementary champagne, but no one ever told us. The front desk staff was nice but not very informative - we seem to have to ask for information instead of having it given to us. Even with these small concerns we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StandingOnTheBridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Settimo Cielo B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2011

Where to begin.... absolutely LOVED this B&B for so many different reasons.
I spent A LOT of time researching accommodation in Venice and got the general impression that most places were over-priced and badly decorated! Having read a few comments in Trip Advisor about this place being "very small" - and having arrived after 4 nights in Paris in a room the size of a shoe box, I was more than pleasantly surprised to be shown into a large, bright and airy room (we stayed in the White Room).
On arrival, we had troubles finding the place (seems par for the course in Venice...) and had to call the hotel to get directions but from there it was plain sailing. One of the staff came down and met us as the church opposite and we were able to get into our room hours before the check in time - always a great start!
From that moment we fell in love... beyond the ancient facade lies open, airy spaces where fragrant smells waft up the stairwell (yes, there is no lift) and fabulous chilled grooves accompany you throughout the corridors and (breathtakingly good) rooftop terrace. To top it off is the beautiful library and the complimentary Prosecco: life doesn't get much better.
I could rant on for ages about why I loved this place so much but in short, the location is excellent, all staff very friendly (more on this later), decor is just gorgeous, breakfast is good and the rooms have everything you need.
Special mention has to go to Antony at Locanda Fiorita. His customer service and advice was absolutely wonderful and really made our trip. He gave us some great restaurant recommendations and assisted us in getting our (massive) luggage back to the airport with minimum fuss. [ Major tip: there is a ferry that goes from Sant Angelo (only a few minutes walk from the hotel) to the airport). We were so grateful for his help and were extremely impressed with his professionalism and kindness in all of our interactions with him.
When researching my trip, it was hard to find info about Settimo Cielo and I kind of hope it stays that way as it's truly a hidden gem.

Room Tip: White room was opposite Sant Stefano Church. Bright and airy - but no bath
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SJandKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

A great boutique B&B in the centre of Venice. The Settimo Vielo is in the same converted Venetian House as the Bloom B&B and they share a beautiful terrace overlooking Venice with complimentary prosecco! Location is great - 10 mins walk to San Marco square, 3 or 4 mins to two of the waterbus stops (San Samuel and Giglio). The rooms are small and prices are quite steep but you expect that in Venice and it's very much worth staying somewhere like this over the "chain" hotels.

Decor was gorgeous - opulent wallpapers, modern and contempory glass partitions and all the creature comforts.

Don't be put off when you arrive and have to collect the key from the hotel round the corner - once you are inside the converted house overlooking the piazza the higher up the stairs you go the better it gets!

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Littlemissblondie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2009

The „Settimo Cielo“ is a very small but fine bed & breakfast hotel in the centre of Venice. It is situated in the quarter (sestiere) San Marco opposite the church Santo Stefano, located just between the piazza San Marco and the Accademia, so it is the perfect base for doing tours around (distance to the piazza about 10 min, to Accademia 3 min). The „Settimo Cielo“ is on the 2nd floor, on the 3rd floor is the B&B „Bloom“. Both belong to the hotel „Locanda Fiorita“ (just around the corner), where you check in. The rooms are very nice, every room has a unique style and is individual furnished. You have bath/ shower en suite, aircon, flat screen, hairdryer and mini bar. The breakfast room is on the same floor (breakfast not overwhelming, but good; very good coffee!). The highlight is the wonderful roof terrace on the top floor, from where you have an unbelievable panoramic view over the city. It is magnificent to sit here in the evening, taking a glass of prosecco and enjoy the fantastic view upon the roofs of Venice. Our stay was in the high season, so it was quiet expensive to stay here (200 € per night), but the location and the atmosphere of the hotel were absolutely worth it!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnKl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EUC1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mawennka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Locanda Fiorita
Hotel Locanda Fiorita
#147 of 384 in Venice
255 reviews
San Marco
Palazzo Paruta
Palazzo Paruta
#75 of 384 in Venice
896 reviews
San Marco
B&B Bloom Venice
B&B Bloom Venice
#45 of 471 in Venice
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Ca' Morosini
Ca' Morosini
#106 of 471 in Venice
197 reviews
San Marco
Ca'Mariele
Ca'Mariele
#30 of 225 in Venice
47 reviews
San Marco
Ca' Sant'Angelo
Ca' Sant'Angelo
#7 of 471 in Venice
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Settimo Cielo B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Settimo Cielo B&B

Address: C. Ilo Santo Stefano 3470, 30124 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 471 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: £134 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Settimo Cielo B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Settimo Cielo Hotel Venice
Settimo Cielo Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing