We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
48
13
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
13
9
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Me and my boyfriend stayed at Adriano's guest house for a week. We had the most wonderful time there! No complaints. We read reviews before going there that some people found the beds too hard - they are quite hard indeed, but somehow we had the best night sleeps. The family is very quiet and considerate, so no problem with noise or anything. The room was cleaned every day and after cleaning they even left nice treats for us - sparkling water and at the end of the stay even a bottle of wine! You also get 100% independency - you feel like staying at home, where everyone is living their own life. Location is perfect too - away from the crowds of tourists, cheap restaurants for locals around: one amazing pizzeria, and 2 restaurants where they have various foods. Also at the exist of the house there is a fruit stall. The ''bus'' (boat) stop is less than 3 min walk from the house, so even if you are lazy walking 25 min to the central part of Venice, you can take a boat, which goes very often and be in town within 7-10 mins.

Room Tip: We had a double bed with a balcony and a table.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank Ieva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015

Room Tip: New beds :) Other than that, very nice!
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 November 2014

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 September 2014

A taste of what its like to stay in a Venetian appartment. This means don't expect hotel service. Even so it's situated in a nice quiet spot, away from the crowded centre (which is still only 20 mins walk away) and the room was fine with access to 2 shared bathrooms. Adriano himself was an an amenable host.

Room Tip: You will have to ask if you want to change your towels but you can make use of cups and plates from the kitchen and there is access to a fridge.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Graeme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2014

We've stayed at Vaniglia B&B in July 2014 for four days. We had a great room in a nice building and although Adriano and his family were not at home we could always contact him for questions. It is only a few meters from a vaporetto station and about 15 minutes from the historic centre. For this price we would never have expected such a great and clean room in such a beautiful location.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank JoschaSisnowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews