We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
48
13
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
13
9
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Great local location away from the tourist hustle and bustle. St Mark's is a nice 20 minute walk away and there are good local, cheap bakeries, supermarkets and a pub in the area to buy food. The room comes with a communal fridge and has tea and coffee making facilities with complimentary drinks. Adriano was very friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed staying with him. We stayed in winter, over New Years. The rooms were warm and we could see the fireworks from St Marks from across the waters.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank O1131LDnatasham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canzeon, Owner at Bed and Breakfast Vaniglia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Thanks a lot for your vist, my friends.
I hope to see you again.
You are nice people.
All the best in your life,
Adriano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend often stay in this bed & breakfast when we travel for work.
Very clean, quiet and good price!
Adriano,the owner is very nice and his family too, always happy!
2 minutes walk from the boat stop and 10 to saint mark's square by boat.
Nothing negative to say!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ilaria16112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canzeon, Proprietario at Bed and Breakfast Vaniglia, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Thanks a lot my Friends, Ilary and Artan.
You are nice people.
I would like to see you again.
All the best in your life,
Adriano Canzeon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Very well prepared room, clean, towels and most importantly a very nice owner who was very helpful and made our stay extra nice. Adriano picked us up from the watertrain and made us feel very welcome in his home.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Wojciech P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canzeon, Proprietario at Bed and Breakfast Vaniglia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 November 2016

The room we stayed at was very tidy, clean and cozy.
It was cleaned and put in order every day, as well as the two bathrooms-super clean and comfortable.
Adriano is a very helpful and nice person. The neighborhood is very authentic, quiet and beautiful.
It takes 10-15minutes with a boat from piazza Roma to the house, and it takes the same time to reach San Marco square by foot.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank 941eliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews