We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Absolutely Fantastic”

Review of Ca' Cerchieri 3

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Veneto

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CraigandS...
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
77 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

What can we say - an affordable, clean and comfortable apartment in an old Palazzo on the Grand Canal in Venice. Amazing! The service from Lorenza (Views on Venice) was excellent, from her warm welcome to take us to the apartment, through to the shopping and dining tips for the local area.

This apartment suits a family and is quite large even with the sofa bed out (as it is not in the living areas). Windows open direct to the Grand Canal and outside your door is Palazzo's entrance from the canal. Also close to the water bus stop which we used a lot - excellent way to get around with the kids. We were also welcomed by the owner, and the kids used the Garden to play a game of football with his family - something unique!

Location is great for dining as near the student area so prices not too bad. We hardly used the kitchen, as bakeries and cafes a 5 minute walk away! But the kitchen appeared well equipped if you wanted to use it more than we did.

Lorenza kindly showed us the other apartments in the Palazzo - and the ones upstairs were totally amazing. If you want to get a group together and live for a few days in an old Baroque Palazzo, these would be the places to go. Mind blowing is the word!

One last comment. We had some issues with the website booking (well, with our credit card), but the service from Views on Venice was great. They responded to our emails quickly, held the room while payment was resolved and even checked everything was OK once the booking process was completed. Very professional.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location and being in the Palazzo
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2010 for a stay in April 2010
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jun 2010
Thank you so much for your kind review. The emotional attachment and great affection you feel for the Palazzo and its fascinating history certainly shines through in your words and we're so happy to hear that you had another enjoyable stay. It was indeed a great pleasure to have you as a guest at Ca'
Cerchieri and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Palazzo and apartment Ca' Cerchieri 3 (or indeed any one of its 5 apartments!) in the very near future.

Cordiali Saluti

Filippo, Views on Venice

(p.s. on an important but more mundane note, I am also pleased to advise that the water pipe in the kitchen has now been mended and is functioning well! I do hope that this didn't cause you too much inconvenience at the
time.)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
australia
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2010 for a stay in October 2009
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
U/K
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2009 for a stay in September 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KY USA
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2009 for a stay in October 2009
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location was great!
Liked least: No phone in apartment
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2009 for a stay in October 2008
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Athens Greece
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2009 for a stay in October 2008
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 3 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The non-functionning TV
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$249
/
Night
Week
Month
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
39 800596326
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing