We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location, top quality apartment”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
carrollfa...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Location, top quality apartment”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We arrived very late, flight was delayed. We were met at the vaporetto stop at Accademia, as arranged and brought to our apartment by the very patient Valentina of "Views on Venice", who gave us very helpful advice and also a handbook with very useful information on Venice as well as the apartment arrangements. The apartment is air conditioned - very much appreciated - and furnished to a very high standard. Location could not be better, it overlooks a garden and is quiet and peaceful, yet is only a few minutes from Accademia Bridge. We will go there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location nand quality of the apartment
Liked least: Mosquitos!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We’re really delighted to hear that you had a great time here with us in Venice and look forward to welcoming you back.
Arrivederci, Filippo and the ViewsOnVenice team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArbreSec
Paris
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Splendid Venice perch, quiet and comfortable”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Everything about this apartment, including the wonderful and attentive care provided by the folks at Views on Venice, is splendid. The location is excellent - close to everything but away from the hustle. The terrace is ideal for meals and relaxing. The bed is comfortable and the kitchen well equipped. The only word of caution is the spiral staircase to the mezzanine - it may be tricky for some people. All in all very enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terrace view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
Delighted to hear that Ca’ Bembo was everything you hoped for and that you appreciated our dedicated customer care service.
Hoping to have you back soon!
Arrivederci
Filippo and the ViewsOnVenice team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernina26
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location and view, unbearably hard mattress”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Great Location, top floor with elevator, nice terrasse to have breakfast on, quiet area, Close to the sights, lots of light in the apartment. But: Never slept on a mattress as uncomfortable as this, caused us 7 days of back pain. Ist literally like sleeping on a wooden board. No hot water in the kitchen, and very Little water coming out of the tap in the bathroom (both sink and shower). As long as these Problems have not been fixed, we could not recomment the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view and central location
Liked least: bedding and mattress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to let us know how you got on, I'd like to offer my sincere apologies for the aspects of your stay which didn't come up to our usual high standards.
Your useful comments on the mattress issue have been taken very seriously and we will inspect the bed and change the mattress as well as checking the water flow.

Hoping we have the pleasure of seeing you in Venice again soon.

Filippo and ViewsOnVenice team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villeneuve d'Ascq (France)
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zurich
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jan 2014
Ciao Beatrice - We were happy to have you home! All good wishes & here’s to the next time!

Filippo, Views on Venice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
South Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scotland
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing