We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“A happy restful visit to the most wonderful city...”
4.5 of 5 bubbles

Review of Ca' Vitturi - 219

The living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The living area
The furnished kitchenette The master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
9 reviews
The living area
The furnished kitchenette
The master bedroom
The bathroom with shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
Veneto

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TravelNow...
SW USA
Level Contributor
258 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Great location, stinky apartment”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

At first glance this is a nice, small apartment. In a great location, just off Piazza St. Stefano. On ground floor with three large windows facing small canal. Very quiet except at 7:45 AM, Mondays through Fridays when there is a loud roaring noise from the children waiting to get into the school directly across from the small canal. Small kitchenette has a stove with 2 burners, no oven and a microwave. Clothes washer in closet. Water temp in shower fluctuates at times. The worse part, however, was the foul stench that permeated the apt. when the aqua alta filled the lobby right outside the door. I should have known when I saw that the board was up against the entrance to the apt. and it stayed there all week. The bad smell was present only 2 nights but enough to make it difficult to sleep. The management company, Views on Venice is a fine company and we have used them before for rentals in Venice, one was long term and I would use them again, just a bit surprised they would even list this property as it doesn't seem to be up to their usual high standards.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location, close to Academia Bridge
Liked least: The smell
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2013
Dear TravelNowSwUsa
Thank you for taking the time to review the apartment and for letting us know about the problem of the smell relating to the acqua alta - please accept my sincerest apologies and be assured that I am urgently looking into the matter and will be contacting you directly with the intention of coming to an arrangement to your satisfaction which I very much hope will go some way towards making up for the negative impact this had on your stay (unfortunately and as you may have also seen in the press, Venice has suffered a number of higher than normal tides over the winter season and some ground floor apartments can be vulnerable at such times.)
Also to say that I completely understand your disappointment and would always urge our guests to let us know at the time of any problems they may be experiencing so that an immediate solution can be found (while I can appreciate that it’s of little help to you now, I can confirm that had we been informed of the matter at the time then we would have certainly upgraded you to an alternative apartment in which you could have enjoyed the rest of your stay).
Lastly to thank you for letting us know that despite these issues you would use us again - we very much hope we’ll have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Venice soon so you can experience our service at its absolute best.
I look forward to making further contact with you directly.
With best wishes

A presto

Filippo, Views on Venice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew Straughan
UK
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mike_shep...
Adelaide, South Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Value for Price/Location/Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed in Ca Vitturi for 4 nights. This was our first time in Venice, so we weren't too sure about what to expect in terms of quality, but we got exactly what was described on the web site.

The apartment is small, but this is quite common for such tourist accommodation in Italy, so we weren't surprised or dissapointed. The apartment was clean and had all of the necessary items that you'd need to self-cater for a few days. The combined kitchenette, sitting room was more than adequate for preparing meals and relaxing after a day's exploration.

We had a bit of trouble with the hot water heater the morning after we arrived, but a call to the managment company had a handyman around very quickly to remedy the situation.

The apartment is reached via a couple of narrow "alleys" less than a minute's walk from Campo San Stefano. The apartment backs onto a small calle which gives some taste of Venetian canal atmosphere.

There are quite a number of good quality restaraunts within 5 minutes walk and a small cafe right on the corner of the Campo at the end of "our alley" where you can grab a coffee and a pastry for a traditional stand-up breakfast.

For those who want to self-cater, there is a good quality supermarket about 10 minutes walk across the Ponte Accademia (on the Zattere ai Gesuitti). The supermarket stocks fresh fruit & veg, alcohol and a great selection of antipasto ingredients.

San Marco is also about a 10 minute walk away with a variety of interesting cafes and shops along the way.

All in all, the apartment is ideal for couples who just need somewhere comfortable to base themselves for a week or so - as long as you don't need a huge amount of room.

The staff (not on-site) who we had dealings with during our stay were very polite and helpful and were always willing to assist - we were a little worried initially as our arrival was delayed by about 3 hours as our plane out of Dubai was delayed, but the staff were more than accommodating.

Can't wait to get back to Venice!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2011
Great to hear from you Mike and very many thanks for your nice review - I'm sure such useful info will come in very handy for other readers considering a stay. And as for returning to Venice, we'd be delighted to see you again! With all our best wishes to you and your wife.

Ciao e Grazie

Filippo, Views on Venice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
39 800596326
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing