We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palazzo Paruta- fit for a princess”
Review of Palazzo Paruta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palazzo Paruta
Ranked #71 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Palazzo Paruta- fit for a princess”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our family stayed at the Palazzo Paruta prior to boarding our cruise ship in Venice. We had the red, canal facing family suite. Our 2 girls loved it, it was beautifully decorated, extremely spacious, with a wonderful staff. The bathroom was a little tiny but was fine. The complimentary tea was lovely and breakfast wonderful. I would absolutely stay there again. We travel a lot, typically staying in apartments, this was a real treat. The only problem we had was trying to actually find it in the square. It's hidden in the corner.

Room Tip: The 2 suites are beautiful. We chose the red canal view suite. I would chose the blue courtyard suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    241
    58
    22
    13
See reviews for
143
591
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just recently returned from vacation where I stayed one night at Palazzo Paruta. I booked this hotel because I wanted an authentic venetian experience, not a modern hotel chain; I was very happy with my decision. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous, and located in an area close to the main square but far enough to enjoy a little peace and quiet. I was kindly upgraded upon my arrival which was awesome as my room was fit for a king, not a solo backpacker :). Although I didn't spend a lot of time in my room, my sleep was excellent and hot shower and breakfast in the morning was a great start the day. Thank you for the great stay, Palazzo Paruta!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amber e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caguas, Puerto Rico
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great location, everything is near, everything was classy. I recommend it if you will stay a few nights but if you are only going to stay for a night to take a cruise is not walking distance to the port "people mover", how ever it is near to a Vaporeto station so you can take a water taxi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camille A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Had a nice stay at this hotel on a girlie weekend in Venice. It is quite easy to get to from the Sant.Angelo boat stop. The ladies on reception were very friendly and helpful. Our twin room was a bit dark for my liking but clean and the bathroom quite spacious with free toiletries. The breakfasts were good with a good choice of hot or cold food. I particularly enjoyed their good cappuccinos. We tried afternoon tea one day and it was okay and nice they offer it for free. I would return to the hotel but would try a lighter/brighter room next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 282Eileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

First the good, I loved the hotel's location, walkable close to everything but in a nice quiet square that makes you feel like you're enjoying your own little piece of Venice.

We stayed with our two kids in a junior suite. It was spacious and roomy and had a beautiful view of the squares small canal.

The room is appointed in the rich colors, textures and fabrics that call to mind the traditional Venetian design.

Now for the not so good. The room is aging and the hotel is looking care worn. Lobby welcome mats and rugs are badly water stained and smelly (it's Venice so some of that goes with the territory). The rooms doors were chipped, dented and damaged at the bottom. There was water damage, bubbling and peeling paint in many locations throughout the room and the entry way carpets (in the room) were filthy.

It's an old mansion so the AC doesn't work perfectly. But even still the front desk controls each room and seems to keep things a bit too warm.

The bathtub/shower is a bit dangerous. It's set up high and is difficult to get in and out of.

The waffles at the buffet are delicious but the rest is only ok.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Ack1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Opting for a standard room I wasn't expecting how Small the room would be an upon asking for an upgrade was told politely that everywhere was full. This is my second time to Venice and I have to say the location is excellent for the main attractions ( all 5-10) mins away and the breakfast is splendid - fresh pancakes and waffles if you have a swede tooth. If you can afford it upgrade to a Deluxe : but if you can't don't be worried the rooms are small but perfectly formed and the hotel has a touch of Venetian class: bijou Classic Venice.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The Palazzo Paruta in Venice was a great base for our Venice trip. Easy to get to, just take the vaporetto from the train station to San Angelo and then a short 5 minute walk to the hotel. It is on a small canal so you still have the canal views without all the noise of the Grand Canal. We found ourselves coming back to the hotel in the late afternoon, not only for the wonderful afternoon tea that they provided which is included in your accommodation cost but for an hours peace in their courtyard from the busy streets of Venice. Highly recommend the speedboat trip to the Island of Murano, once again cost included in your stay. Breakfast is a five star event in a lovely sunny dining room with very attentive staff. We would stay here again on our next trip to Venice.

Room Tip: Pay the extra to upgrade to a superior room, they are roomer and usually have two windows that you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Duodo Palace Hotel
Duodo Palace Hotel
#68 of 386 in Venice
1,489 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#31 of 386 in Venice
2,009 reviews
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#10 of 386 in Venice
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#49 of 386 in Venice
1,823 reviews
Castello
Liassidi Palace Hotel
Liassidi Palace Hotel
#64 of 386 in Venice
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Paruta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Paruta

Property: Palazzo Paruta
Address: Campo Sant'Anzolo San Marco 3824 | Campo Sant'Angelo, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Venice
#50 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#68 Family Hotel in Venice
#71 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Paruta 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Paruta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Paruta Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing