We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a palace”
Review of Palazzo Paruta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palazzo Paruta
Ranked #75 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is a world class hotel with magnificent decor. You really feel like you are staying in a palace. The staff is extremely helpful. My only complaint is how hard it is to get to and from. A trip to to the airport by private water taxi was 120 euros, plus porter fees of 20 euros. Breakfast is magnificent. Excellent wi-fi.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank flossy210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (896)
There are newer reviews for Palazzo Paruta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

294 - 300 of 896 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

Had a great time at this hotel. The room was clean, and the staff were very knowledgeable about the area and how to get around. The decor of the rooms, lobby and breakfast area was beautiful. The breakfast was wonderful and featured a good cup of coffee - sometimes hard to find in a hotel! The building is convenient to public transportation and water taxis.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnnyEaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed at the Palazzo Paruta for 2 nights in 3 rooms early July 2014 & we all loved it. Wifi was excellent. Breakfast was excellent. Afternoon tea was excellent. Location was excellent. Staff were friendly & helpful. Rooms were excellent (but we paid more for larger rooms). I felt like royalty for my short stay & I loved it. The beds were comfortable and not rock hard like most of Italy. The hotel was quite at night and easy walks to tourist locations. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this property for a Venice getaway.

Room Tip: Organise a porter to help with your bags (not cheap however, but worth it) as about 5 mins walk from...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank fatbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our family stayed at the Palazzo Paruta prior to boarding our cruise ship in Venice. We had the red, canal facing family suite. Our 2 girls loved it, it was beautifully decorated, extremely spacious, with a wonderful staff. The bathroom was a little tiny but was fine. The complimentary tea was lovely and breakfast wonderful. I would absolutely stay there again. We travel a lot, typically staying in apartments, this was a real treat. The only problem we had was trying to actually find it in the square. It's hidden in the corner.

Room Tip: The 2 suites are beautiful. We chose the red canal view suite. I would chose the blue courtyard suit...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just recently returned from vacation where I stayed one night at Palazzo Paruta. I booked this hotel because I wanted an authentic venetian experience, not a modern hotel chain; I was very happy with my decision. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous, and located in an area close to the main square but far enough to enjoy a little peace and quiet. I was kindly upgraded upon my arrival which was awesome as my room was fit for a king, not a solo backpacker :). Although I didn't spend a lot of time in my room, my sleep was excellent and hot shower and breakfast in the morning was a great start the day. Thank you for the great stay, Palazzo Paruta!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amber e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great location, everything is near, everything was classy. I recommend it if you will stay a few nights but if you are only going to stay for a night to take a cruise is not walking distance to the port "people mover", how ever it is near to a Vaporeto station so you can take a water taxi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camille A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Had a nice stay at this hotel on a girlie weekend in Venice. It is quite easy to get to from the Sant.Angelo boat stop. The ladies on reception were very friendly and helpful. Our twin room was a bit dark for my liking but clean and the bathroom quite spacious with free toiletries. The breakfasts were good with a good choice of hot or cold food. I particularly enjoyed their good cappuccinos. We tried afternoon tea one day and it was okay and nice they offer it for free. I would return to the hotel but would try a lighter/brighter room next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 282Eileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#30 of 384 in Venice
2,048 reviews
San Marco
Duodo Palace Hotel
Duodo Palace Hotel
#70 of 384 in Venice
1,525 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#50 of 384 in Venice
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#9 of 384 in Venice
793 reviews
San Marco
Bel Sito e Berlino
Bel Sito e Berlino
#73 of 384 in Venice
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Paruta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Paruta

Address: Campo Sant'Anzolo San Marco 3824 | Campo Sant'Angelo, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Venice
#52 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#67 Family Hotel in Venice
#70 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £105 - £413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Paruta 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and getaroom.com so you can book your Palazzo Paruta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Paruta Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing