We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel experience - junior suite”
Review of Palazzo Paruta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palazzo Paruta
Ranked #71 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Stevens Point
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel experience - junior suite”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Had a hard time initially finding the hotel on our own from the train station, but once we located it, it was central and easy to return to. The suite was amazing with our own private rooftop terrace. The bed was quite comfortable and I absolutely loved the shower! Nice bath products as well. The breakfast buffet is outstanding with a huge variety of freshly cut fruit as well as different hot dishes presented daily. The cappuccino was excellent! The afternoon teas were a very nice extra.

Room Tip: The upgrade to the Junior Suite was well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    544
    241
    58
    22
    13
See reviews for
143
591
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is a world class hotel with magnificent decor. You really feel like you are staying in a palace. The staff is extremely helpful. My only complaint is how hard it is to get to and from. A trip to to the airport by private water taxi was 120 euros, plus porter fees of 20 euros. Breakfast is magnificent. Excellent wi-fi.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flossy210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colts Neck, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Had a great time at this hotel. The room was clean, and the staff were very knowledgeable about the area and how to get around. The decor of the rooms, lobby and breakfast area was beautiful. The breakfast was wonderful and featured a good cup of coffee - sometimes hard to find in a hotel! The building is convenient to public transportation and water taxis.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyEaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed at the Palazzo Paruta for 2 nights in 3 rooms early July 2014 & we all loved it. Wifi was excellent. Breakfast was excellent. Afternoon tea was excellent. Location was excellent. Staff were friendly & helpful. Rooms were excellent (but we paid more for larger rooms). I felt like royalty for my short stay & I loved it. The beds were comfortable and not rock hard like most of Italy. The hotel was quite at night and easy walks to tourist locations. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this property for a Venice getaway.

Room Tip: Organise a porter to help with your bags (not cheap however, but worth it) as about 5 mins walk from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fatbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our family stayed at the Palazzo Paruta prior to boarding our cruise ship in Venice. We had the red, canal facing family suite. Our 2 girls loved it, it was beautifully decorated, extremely spacious, with a wonderful staff. The bathroom was a little tiny but was fine. The complimentary tea was lovely and breakfast wonderful. I would absolutely stay there again. We travel a lot, typically staying in apartments, this was a real treat. The only problem we had was trying to actually find it in the square. It's hidden in the corner.

Room Tip: The 2 suites are beautiful. We chose the red canal view suite. I would chose the blue courtyard suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just recently returned from vacation where I stayed one night at Palazzo Paruta. I booked this hotel because I wanted an authentic venetian experience, not a modern hotel chain; I was very happy with my decision. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous, and located in an area close to the main square but far enough to enjoy a little peace and quiet. I was kindly upgraded upon my arrival which was awesome as my room was fit for a king, not a solo backpacker :). Although I didn't spend a lot of time in my room, my sleep was excellent and hot shower and breakfast in the morning was a great start the day. Thank you for the great stay, Palazzo Paruta!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amber e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caguas, Puerto Rico
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great location, everything is near, everything was classy. I recommend it if you will stay a few nights but if you are only going to stay for a night to take a cruise is not walking distance to the port "people mover", how ever it is near to a Vaporeto station so you can take a water taxi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camille A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Duodo Palace Hotel
Duodo Palace Hotel
#68 of 386 in Venice
1,489 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#32 of 386 in Venice
2,010 reviews
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#10 of 386 in Venice
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#49 of 386 in Venice
1,823 reviews
Castello
Liassidi Palace Hotel
Liassidi Palace Hotel
#64 of 386 in Venice
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Paruta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Paruta

Property: Palazzo Paruta
Address: Campo Sant'Anzolo San Marco 3824 | Campo Sant'Angelo, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Venice
#50 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#68 Family Hotel in Venice
#71 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Paruta 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Paruta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Paruta Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing