We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just lovely!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ca' Pagan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ca' Pagan
Ranked #73 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Just lovely!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Beautiful room, fab staff and perfect base for a romantic trip to Venice. Bathroom was spotless, and lovely complimentary toiletries. Handy mini bar too! Breakfast isn't the best, but who cares?! Something to fill a gap before you go off and explore!! Thoroughly recommend and would definitely go back

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ericpercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    382
    120
    23
    8
    4
See reviews for
43
409
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

The front desk staff was great with detailed instructions on how to get there (even though we still had some difficulty in finding it once we got off the water taxi). They also gave us great descriptions of what to do and where to go while in Venice. We arrived a bit before check in and got our room immediately, but the air conditioning was not to come on untli check in time, but after we opened the window, the staff called and asked us to close the window and the airconditioning would come on. This is a typical european hotel where all electricity and the air conditioning goes out when the plastic key card is not in the switch on the wall, so the room is hot when you return and you can not charge computer or other devices while you are gone. The wifi worked well and was not difficult to connect to. The room was a bit old victorian in design (not really to my liking), but was very well maintained and clean. Our room was on the second floor which meant exiting the reception area to another door from the street, using a key to get in, going up a tall flight of stairs that was under rehabilitation and evidently work was stopped due to some permitting issues, then entering a second door with a different key, then going down a couple of steps into a nice common area and through a third door and key to get to the room door which then required a key card. So access into and out of the room was difficult and a second set of keys was not available for my travel companion, also at night it was difficult to find the light switch and pitch black trying to find the switch or walk up the steps.

The location was nice, but a little bit away from the tourist areas (but walkable) and a long way from the train station, but the area it was in was very nice and centrally located.

Lastly, the morning breakfast was wonderful with a great deal of attention given to serving you and the best cappuccino I hacve ever had. The outside courtyard while small was a great place for breakfast. The front desk was also wonderful the day we departed and held our luggage while we toured. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelPartnerDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bois Colombes, France
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Lovely place where we stayed 5 days, in a very convenient neighborhood, closed to all sigh-seeings. Everyone was so kind and helpful, I would recommend this place to everybody!
We were in the "del doges" room, which was very nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefou39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

A fantastic high quality boutique B&B which we visited in May this year. This is the first time I have gotten round to writing a report, I felt a bit guilty not writing the report after being looked after so well. A very small family run business, the staff were very helpful in providing advice and directions to get us started on our 3 day break in Venice. The location of the B&B was reasonably central with lots of interesting squares, churches and architecture to view on our way to St.Marks Square which was about 10 minutes walk from B&B. Finding the B&B initially when we arrived in Venice was fairly straight forward, we arrived in a water taxi bus, the B&B was a few minutes walk from the water tax i bus, bus stop. The themed bedroom/ ensuite itself was very nice, as good as other nice hotel that we have stayed in previously. The continental breakfast was lovely and a good start to the day before miles of walking! Ca'Pagan do not provide hot cook breakfasts as it is not a hotel, this didn't bother us in the slightest as the breakfast provided was very good.Free wifi was also available which was helpful. I would certainly recommend a stay at this B&B to any of my friends if they are planning a trip to Venice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

We just got back from this hotel. I was confused because I thought we had one room (one deluxe private room in the guest house) at least that is what my invoice says, however we were in the hotel part. The rooms in the guest house are larger and the photos are misleading as to which you might be getting. If you want the large rooms in the guest house talk to someone before booking. I didn't say anything at the hotel because I didn't realize they had two properties but I was a little disappointed after check in that the room we were in was not what I thought I had booked.

The room was quiet, well decorated and very clean. We did love having a huge tub to soak our feet and legs after all the walking we did. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was not what I thought it would be (we had much larger breakfasts and variety at 3 star hotels in Italy), but again we are not at the property we thought we booked at. Perhaps at the real Guest House the food is better.

Just be aware when you book. The lady and man at the front desk were very helpful when we checked in to give a map and tell us what to do. The night porter even let us grab some yogurt and a croissant prior to our very early departure to the airport.

Room Tip: Be very clear on which room you want. I would email them a photo to ensure that is the room you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel17_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great, centrally located hotel, in a quiet and mainly residential street directly behind Palazzo Grassi. Very comfortable and clean, lovely helpful staff. Would recommend this hotel for a business traveller, or couple who don't mind not having a view of the Grand Canal. Breakfast was ok, but relatively limited. I would definitely stay again, particularly for visiting the Biennale as the location is ideal.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nazareth, Belgium
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

If you're going to venice and you want a nice location. this is your hotel to pick! Only 50m of the grand canal and beautiful hotel. The Hostess helps you in almost any language you want en tells you the best places to be in venice. Very nice rooms and clean.
It does cost quite a penny for a young couple but hey you live only once and the first time you visit Venice it should be in style!

Room Tip: Choose the doge's room for authentic venice style!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lootens12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Palazzo Paruta
Palazzo Paruta
#69 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Antico Doge
Hotel Antico Doge
#61 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
San Marco
Bel Sito e Berlino
Bel Sito e Berlino
#65 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
#24 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
San Marco
Duodo Palace Hotel
Duodo Palace Hotel
#64 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca' Pagan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca' Pagan

Property: Ca' Pagan
Address: Sestiere San Marco 3268 | Calle de le Carrozze, 30124 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in Venice
#88 Family Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ca' Pagan 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the most elegant part of Venice, the comfortable rooms of Ca' Pagan offer you warm hospitality in an elegant Venetian style environment, just a stone's thrown from the prestigious Palazzo Grassi and Saint Mark's Square. The atmosphere of a small hotel that permeates Ca' Pagan is accompanied by al the most modern amenities, a loving attention to details and the delicate charm of a small internal courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Ca' Pagan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca` Pagan Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing