We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Palazzo Odoni
Ranked #119 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
356 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!!!”
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Absolutely one of the finest hotels not only in Venice, but Europe. We stayed in a suite that slept four adults. The room had two full baths and a door that separated the two sleeping rooms. Service was great, breakfast which was included in the room price was a traditional European affair with breads, cereals, juices, coffee, meats and cheeses. The furnishing were beautiful. The hotel doesn't have an elevator and there are about 45 steps to the first floor, however, the staff carried our luggage both up and down for us. Don't let the steps negatively influence your decision to stay. Venice is not only a city of canals but hundreds and hundreds of steps. Also, to save crossing two bridges especially the new grand canal bridge(its a beast with luggage) if arriving by train leave the train station by the left side facing the Grand Canal there's a ramp so you wont need to take your bags down the steps. Cross the large white bridge on the left it's about one hundred feet from the station. At the foot of the bridge turn right go to the next bridge (your now directly across the Grand Canal from the train station) Go up the bridge to the first landing about six steps turn left and go down. Follow that walkway around keeping the canal on your right side this will lead you to Fondamenta Minotto. Turn left walk about one hundred feet to 151 there's a brass name plate on the large doors push the buzzer and be amazed.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LoveEurope411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    97
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
222
163
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We loved this choice from the pictures, but being there was better than we thought it would be! Our apartment overlooked the little canal. We could walk to everything and be minutes from the train and bus terminals. The Ribolt restaurant around the corner is very good. Michael and Emma also helped to provide local insight and help throughout our stay. When we come back, this will be the place.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finsleft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We recentlly spent 8 nights at the Palazzo Odoni, chosen because of Trip Advisor reviews. Having stayed in Santa Croce before and found the location ideal, we booked our apartment and waited to see if it lived up to expectations. We didn't expect all the steps but got used to them and the apartment and view made it all worthwhile.
We booked the Tiziano apartment and found it spacious, nicely furnished and very well equipped. For 2 persons it was a luxury to have so much room to relax and we enjoyed staying in some nights to cook a simple meal and enjoy a bottle of wine.
The lounge had shuttered windows that opened to a lovely canal view and in the afternoon, the sun streamed in and warmed the room. The attic bedroom was quaint, but comfortable and the adjoining bathroom was modern and spacious.
Our host, Michele was very attentive and looked after us very well, even helping carry our bags to the Pizzale Roma when we left.
The Ribo restaurant was recommended for breakfasts at 5 euros PP for Odoni guests but after 2 mornings with erratic offerings we decided to buy fresh produce from the Coop and eat in.
Location wise, Santa Croce is a great choice, a leisurely 20 minutes will see you at St Marco Square, and there is plenty to do and see locally, plus a handful of decent restaurants in the vicinity. One in particular, La Crevatto? (The cravat) we ate at a few times, the food was siimple but very good, the host a little grim, but that didn't matter. All in all, Palazzo Odoni is an excellent choice and hightly recommended.

Room Tip: Front rooms have canal views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank floralsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Having stayed in the St. Marco area on a previous visit, we sought a quiteter and more convenient location and the Residenza Palazzo Odoni provided that and more. Easily accessible by foot from Pizzale Roma and close to good restaurants, grcoery shopping and vaportto stops, this is a great location for visiting some of the less ftrequented parts of this amazing city. The small appartment with views on a canal was well equipped, spacious and elegant. The owners were exttremely helpful and most obliging in trying to make as feel comfortable. The Residenza shares an entrance and rather long staircase with the Hotel of the same name which can be a bit confusing but certainly wasn't a problem. There were several excellent restaurants in either direction along the Fondamenta Minotto and although busy during the day, we were never bothered by street noise. We would certainly consider staying again when we return to Venice.

Room Tip: Canal view room was worth the exrtra charge. The room is very bright and lots of privacy given the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank royrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We have stayed for three nights on May 2012 at Residence Palazzo Odoni at their beautiful Tiziano appartment. The appartment has a large, beutifuly decorated living room with large windows just above the canal, a small kitchen on the bottom floor, and a sleeping room along with jacuzzi and bathroom upstairs. All was perfectly clean and well kept.
The location was very convenient as it is really 5 minutes walk from Piazzale Roma, and yet has a wonderful Venezian ambience on the small canal. It is very close to many restaurants and has a more relaxing atmosphere than the hectic San-Marco or Realto with their swarms of tourits.
It's possible to have breakfast at Ribot restaurant few meters away for 5 EUR/PP but altough they have a nice garden full of tables they did not allow us to have the breakfat there. Pity. However, just across the corner from the hotel is the charming Bacareto Da Lele (rated #1 restaurant in Venice in the time of writing this review) which is a great way to start the day in Venice - on a nice sandwich and a glass of wine (when in venice - act like a venetian...)
Michele is very nice and welcoming and did his utmost to keep us happy.
I would highly recommend the place. It is a great choice.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deutis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

In sum, I am very glad we stayed here. We stayed in the "Tiziano" apartment which was perfect for our needs and a beautiful and comfortable place to stay. Although near to Piazzelle Roma and all the transportation hub there the neighborhood is is quiet and fruitful for local restaurants and services. We ate our evening meal nearby every night of our stay.

Getting around from the Palazzo is easy on foot or by vaporetti. The first thing we did was take a the #1 Vaporetto ride down the Grand Canal from the Piazzelle Roma stop.

The room itself had a large and comgy living room with additional convertible beds. This was important for us as we were traveling as three. Upstairs is a charming bedroom and bath with large jacuzzi tub. It was enjoyable to hang out in the apartment and we wish we had had more time to do so. We did not use the small kitchen but it was fine for preparing small meals.

We enjoyed the overall ambiance of the place especially the charming entrance which was stocked with burning candles in the evening and Michele and his wife were very helpful and charming.

We are older travelers and one thing of concern was the stairs on entering exiting the residence and inside our apartment. This was only a bit of a problem on entering and exiting with full suitcases but in both cases we got assistance with this from Michele or his staff and it really ended up being a problem at all. If climbing is an issue for you, however, you may want to discuss this with the owner before booking.

Staying at the Palazzo Odoni was a wonderful and enjoyable experience. I do not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azvoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the Residence Palazzo Odoni last week and it was a wonderful stay. We split our stay between 2 rooms so that we could spend a couple nights in the "honeymoon suite" and both rooms were lovely. The furnishings were beautiful and we had plenty of room to stretch out and feel at home. The views from the honeymoon suite couldn't have been more beautiful! We thought it was a great location as it was close to Piazzale Roma and in a quiet neighborhood, but we had no problems finding the tourist areas and enjoyed the walk around each day. As I pictured the place I would want to stay in Venice, the Palazzo Odoni did not disappoint me, more than I ever expected.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kayjay32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Sole
Hotel Al Sole
#132 of 385 in Venice
901 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#82 of 385 in Venice
1,042 reviews
Santa Croce
Santa Chiara Hotel
Santa Chiara Hotel
#103 of 385 in Venice
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Gardena
Hotel Gardena
#166 of 385 in Venice
422 reviews
Santa Croce
Albergo Marin
Albergo Marin
#107 of 385 in Venice
833 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Dalla Mora
Hotel Dalla Mora
#96 of 385 in Venice
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Palazzo Odoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Palazzo Odoni

Property: Residence Palazzo Odoni
Address: Santa Croce, 151 | Fondamenta Minotto, 30135 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Venice
#36 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The owner, Mr Michele Giangreco, welcomes you to his prestigious XV century gothic Venetian Palace belonging to his family for 5 generations.Enjoy the true atmosphere of Venice in the luxury apartments still retaining a nostalgic charm.Feel home at Residence Palazzo Odoni...The real Venice awaits youWe offer a unique experience both for those that have already visited Venice, or for those visiting for the first time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Palazzo Odoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Palazzo Odoni Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing