We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Residence Palazzo Odoni”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Palazzo Odoni
Ranked #109 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Taupo, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Residence Palazzo Odoni”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

Access from the train or bus station is good, not to far and is handy to the ferries.
We took the bus from the airport (6 euros) which made getting to the apartments very easy and cheap.
Although we booked a two bedroom apartment (still discussing that with our travel agent) we got a single bedroom.In the end the couch was very good to sleep on and it didn't become a problem.
Service was excellent and the staff most helpful.
Clean and tidy with plenty of
I would stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark-L-Bridgman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    95
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
217
158
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

Staying at the Palazzo Odoni was like having one's very own apartment to come back to each night. The entry way was candle lit and felt warm and inviting. The apartment was furnished with items that felt like going back a bit in time. The location was quiet and close to the train station and the Grand Canal, but felt secluded from the hustle and bustle of both. And finally, Michele was a gracious host. When we return, we will certainly book early to ensure our stay here. Ciao.

Room Tip: Book early for a canal side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

It is difficult having a good time in Venice. The city is so touristed that it really doesn't feel like Italy – more like a floating themed resort. So if you are going to have a good time, it's important to do your research very well – and make sure you don't stay anywhere near San Marco.

The Residence Palazzo Odoni certainly delivered. It's in a less touristed part of Venice, but still less than ten minutes' walk from the main station, making it very useful if you have an early train. (It is also near the main parking for Venice.) We were three people – a couple and a friend – sharing the Tiziano apartment. The fact that there were three of us made this really excellent value – the room was €240 a night, i.e. €80 per person per night.

The bedroom is very small, but comfortable enough. The bathroom is splendid, even though there is no shower. But the real star of the room is the dining room/lounge, which has a lovely canal view, three comfortable sofas and a sofa bed.

Venice is insanely expensive, but this hotel felt like pretty good value. It was stylish, easy to reach and the entire reservation process, check-in and checkout could not have been smoother. A highly recommended option.

Top tip: the restaurant Ribot, just a few numbers left of the hotel. As a resident of the hotel, you can get an adequate breakfast there for €5. But the dinner we had there, on our last night, was the best meal we had in Venice. Stick to the set menu and you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: A room with a canal view is really worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ThereGoesDeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

We felt like royalty in our apartment at Palazzo Odoni. The rich furnishings belonged to another era but with a modern bathroom and kitchen cleverly integrated. Michele the owner was very welcoming and pleasant, providing lots of info on local attractions.

Take the airport bus to the terminal (6 euros) and using the map provided by the owners, it's less than a 10 minute walk to the property. Be aware that the entry is marked only with a brass plate and easily missed. However, the number 151 is clearly visible so look for that and you can't go wrong. Once we had gained entry to the courtyard access to the reception is via a long and steep staircase. We managed to get our bags up but if you have limited mobility I suggest you leave them at the bottom and ask for help.

Contrary to various posts, Venice is gorgeous. Yes it very busy, but it certainly has it's own special vibe and we loved it!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stingg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Palazzo at the end of September 2012. We stayed in one of the apartments. The owners (Michele and Ema) are a delightfully warm couple. They were helpful with tips on places to eat. Their advice was good! The location to the bus, train, and boat terminals was very good, saving us money on water taxis, since we could easily walk.

The apartment was clean and well appointed. We had plenty of space. We felt safe in the apartment. The only downside was that my husband has bad knees and it was hard for him to walk up two long flights of stairs to the apartment. Of course, this is going to be par for the course in Venice! Michele was kind enough to carry our luggage down the stairs as we were leaving.

We would definitely stay here again if we are lucky enough to return to Venice.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie and Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

We stayed at the hotel in one of the apartments (Tiziano) overlooking the canal. It had a large dining room, small kitchen, living room with several couches and pull out bed. Second floor had a bedroom and bath. The apartment was very clean and felt very private with a closed courtyard with key only access. Grocery stores where fairly close. We loved the location but be aware that the walk from the train station is over several bridges when hauling your suitcases and the apartment was had many stairs. Our host, Michael, carried our suitcases and was very accommodating. The view was wonderful and the restaurant - Ribot - a few doors down was the most memorable evening of our entire trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

We certainly felt like royalty staying in the Palazzo Odoni. Our only disappointment was that we only stayed 3 nights! Michele and Ema are the most wonderful hosts - so warm and welcoming. Michele helped carry our luggage from the front door and organised a complimentary water taxi for our beautiful visit to the island of Murano. The apartment was perfect for our family with 2 adults and 2 children aged 5 and 7. We loved the period furniture, the gorgeous view to the canal and the position away from the crowds of the Grand Canal. The girls enjoyed the jacuzzi each night. Michele pointed us the direction of the best pasticcieria in Venice, Tonolo, very close by. The most delicious coffee and pastries at your doorstep. Ema helped us find a reputable vendor to purchase handmade Venetian masks and gifts. Venice is truly alluring and we will definitely choose Palazzo Odoni for our next trip to this spectacular city.

Room Tip: The canal apartment has lovely natural light and a wonderful view from the window and doors. We lov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank missmaria72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Sole
Hotel Al Sole
#119 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#81 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Locanda Salieri
Hotel Locanda Salieri
#179 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Albergo Marin
Albergo Marin
#105 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Santa Croce
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#36 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Palazzo Odoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Palazzo Odoni

Property: Residence Palazzo Odoni
Address: Santa Croce, 151 | Fondamenta Minotto, 30135 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Venice
#36 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The owner, Mr Michele Giangreco, welcomes you to his prestigious XV century gothic Venetian Palace belonging to his family for 5 generations.Enjoy the true atmosphere of Venice in the luxury apartments still retaining a nostalgic charm.Feel home at Residence Palazzo Odoni...The real Venice awaits youWe offer a unique experience both for those that have already visited Venice, or for those visiting for the first time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Residence Palazzo Odoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Palazzo Odoni Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing