We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay in Venice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Palazzo Odoni
Ranked #114 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We has the opportunity to stay at the Palazzo for two days on our recent trip to Venice. Michele, the owner was so friendly and helpful through our reservation process. He even emailed us prior to our arrival to endure that he would be present to welcome us upon arrival. The Palazzo itself is a beautiful old Venetian structure. It has a beautiful courtyard and the rooms were clean and modern. There is a kitchen in the apartment (rare in Venice) that allowed us the ability to prepare meals for ourselves, and there was plenty of room for my family of 5. The location is very near the train station, car rental, and car park. It was so quiet at night and an easy 10 minute walk to rialto (once you have the route down).

We loved our stay in this fine Palazzo! We will definitely be back.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Brett T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2013

The Odini is located 200 m away from piazelle Roma - that means no transportaion is needed.
It 's stuff is very worm, friendly, efficient and helpfull.

Room is large, well facilieted .

Breakfast is a great great great !

Room Tip: Recommnede to travel with light carryon bag ( as in all Venice). Plesae note - that if you have p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Residence Palazzo Odoni with our two children. It was a great experience for us. We are use to staying at name brand hotels but found it hard to find a place that would be comfortable for us and our two children. The Residence Palazzo Odoni surpassed all of my expectations. It was clean, spacious and a great value for the money. We would recommend Residence Palazzo Odoni to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Michele and Emma made our stay at Palazzo Odoni extremely comfortable. We had 2 apartments, it was like home away from home, especially with the kitchen. All our other hotel stays in Italy were in small hotel rooms. Palazzo Odoni was a very good value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We had reserved at Palazzo Odoni and then as there were four of us we were offered the chance to stay in a private apartment Michele and Emma manage. What a wonderful surprise. A beautifully equipped two bedroom apartment for less money than the hotel and located right near the Academie. From the moment we arrived Emma and Michele were the most gracious hosts. They even dried our laundry. We would definitely recommend this option.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elly543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

My self and my partner stayed at Palazzo Odoni Residence bewteen 1st March 2013 - 5th March 2013 as a birthday treat from my partner to me. Wow what a birthday present Venice and Palazzo Odoni were. From the initial booking process to arriving and finally (and sadly) leaving the owner Michele and his wife Ema were friendly and ultra helpful but also professional.
On arrival at Marco Polo airport we got the aerobus No 5 to Piazzale Roma. I had pre-booked a multi day travel pass online which I collected at an automated machine at the airport - very very easy. The bus stops at the airport were clearly marked and easy to find. This dropped us at Piazzale Roma and with the directions provided by Ema and we'd looked it up on Google Earth prior to arrival we found Palazzo Odoni very easily - not bad considering we both have a lousy sense of direction. It took us under 10 mins with suitcases and though you do have to go up and down some steps on the bridges was not a difficult journey.
On arriving at Palazzo Odoni and entering the courtyard through the main front door (just on Canal Gaffaro) it was just as beautiful as the online photos - took my breath away. The courtyard setting is really gorgeous and even more so at night when they put candles out on the steps...... truly gorgeous and so romantic.
Michele came out to greet us by our first names and helped us up the stairs with our luggage - a really nice personal touch.
Michele and Ema had given us the Caravaggio suite at a very reasonable price. The suite is stunning with views over the Gaffaro Canal from both the bedroom and the living/dining/kitchen room. Beautiful high ceilings, huge spacious rooms and decorated in traditional Venetian style with beautiful chandeliers in both rooms. The bedroom was just stunning with a gorgeous canopy over the king sized comfy bed and plenty of storage/wardrobe/chest of drawer space for a short stay.
The kitchen/dining/living room was also huge with a sofa and tv (if you really want to look at TV whilst in Venice..!!) a good sized dining table and kitchenette area with hob, microwave,kettle, fridge, freezer and sufficient crockery, glasses etc for a short stay. Also in this room was a small safe located in the dresser. Big enough to safely secure your spare cash, passports and maybe a small camera in. Not big enough for storing say a laptop or large camera.
Bathroom was more than adequate with a wc, corner shaped bath with shower and all towels provided. Also some miniature toiletries provided.
The wifi coverage was a bit patchy and I had to ask for the router to be reset on a few occasions but this was done with no complaints and also this is free - not something that is offered in all establishments.
As it was my birthday whilst we were there we came back on the day of my birthday to find birthday greetings from Michele & Ema along with a bottle of Prosecco and glasses beautifully presented in a decorative basket left on the table. Thank you.......
On the last night there was had to move to the next door apartment (Tiziano) - we had agreed to this prior to arrival as Caravaggio had been booked for this night. This was not a problem and we had everything moved and were still out and about by 11am enjoying our last day in Venice. Tiziano has a different layout to Caravaggio - you enter onto a small kitchen area with a window overlooking the back of the building and the top of a nearby church. There is a huge living room with yet another beautiful chandelier and decorated again in traditional Venetian style. This also looks over the Gaffaro Canal. The bedroom and bathroom in Tiziano were up a pretty steep set of stairs which could be a problem if you have mobility issues. The bedroom is small but adequate with a double/king sized bed and small wardrobe and a side view window. The bathroom has a corner bath/shower/wc. Tiziano was also a gorgeous apartment but maybe not quite as gorgeous as Caravaggio because of the stairs and smaller bedroom.
There was very little noise at night so you're not disturbed by hoards of passing tourists and it was lovely in the mornings to watch the comings and goings on the canal and people passing by.
The location of Palazzo Odoni is great as it is only a very short walk from Piazzale Roma which is a main transport hub for buses and the water buses (Vaporetto).
We took full advantage of our multi day passes to use the Vaporetto for getting around - only one stop down on the No 1 Vaporetto is the main train station. I highly recommend taking the No 1 vaporetto as it travels the entire length of the Grand Canal and if you have never been before (as we hadn't) is a fantastic way to see Venice and get your bearings.
Just by the Vaporetto stop is a Co-Op supermarket where you can stock up on your essentials for your stay.
Venice was everything I had hoped for and along with Palazzo Odoni completely exceeded my expectations. We were very sad to leave both Palazzo Odoni and Venice.
I would have no hesitation in recommending Palazzo Odoni as a fabulous place to stay whilst visiting Venice and Michele & Ema were very welcoming hosts. I can't wait to return to Venice and hope to stay at Palazzo Odoni again.

Room Tip: Caravaggio is stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helen-patricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

My family of four needed a well-located, clean, reasonably priced hotel in Venice. This place far surpassed our expectations. It is absolutely lovely - quiet, spacious apartments decorated in Venetian style - glazed walls, paintings of Venice, traditional furniture. We felt very welcomed and comfortable. Aside from being charming, it is very well located - a short walk from the bus and train stations for easy entry/exit with luggage. Some very good places to eat nearby too. Do not hesitate to stay here - absolutely recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulette Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Sole
Hotel Al Sole
#130 of 385 in Venice
924 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#88 of 385 in Venice
1,089 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Dalla Mora
Hotel Dalla Mora
#87 of 385 in Venice
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Locanda Salieri
Hotel Locanda Salieri
#192 of 385 in Venice
330 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Gardena
Hotel Gardena
#166 of 385 in Venice
431 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#31 of 385 in Venice
2,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Palazzo Odoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Palazzo Odoni

Address: Santa Croce, 151 | Fondamenta Minotto, 30135 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Venice
#36 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £91 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The owner, Mr Michele Giangreco, welcomes you to his prestigious XV century gothic Venetian Palace belonging to his family for 5 generations.Enjoy the true atmosphere of Venice in the luxury apartments still retaining a nostalgic charm.Feel home at Residence Palazzo Odoni...The real Venice awaits youWe offer a unique experience both for those that have already visited Venice, or for those visiting for the first time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Palazzo Odoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Palazzo Odoni Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing