We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Palazzo Odoni
Nearby Hotels
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
US$439
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$269
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
343
97
11
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
97
11
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazzale romaliving roomtrain stationcanal viewsmall kitchenapartment was spaciousthese apartmentsdining tablenight porterbeautiful courtyardfull kitchenjacuzzi bathstay in venicecruise terminalgrand canalshort walkmodern amenities
Filter
Updating list...
143 - 148 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We had a great stay here. The location is very convenient - the Residence is very atmospheric and Michael who owns and runs the place very professional and welcoming. Hopefully not out last trip to Venice and hopefully we'll return to Palazzo Odoni.

Room Tip: Our rooms had a great view of the canal.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davidlees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed in an apartment at Residence Palazzo Odoni for 2 nights at the end of a 2 week trip in Italy. The apartment was fine, it looked as pictured on the web page. The bathroom was very nice with a jacuzzi tub, of which we took advantage to ease our sore muscles from 2 weeks of walking all over Italy. Michele was very helpful and was quick to answer our questions and help with our needs. Our big disappointment, and the reason for only 3 stars, is that the web page clearly advertised views of the canal, but there was absolutely no view. When we looked out our windows, we looked across a 10 foot alley into neighboring apartments. On the plus side, it was quiet, but we booked there because of the promise of a view.

Other than that our stay was nice, plenty of room, a clean apartment, comfortable beds. It would have been a nice touch to include a couple of bottles of water in the fridge. It also would be nice to have the option to have breakfast at the adjoining hotel. I would have been fine to pay for it, but that is not an option. It smelled awfully good as we set out to find breakfast elsewhere.

If you follow directions from the train station as they are written on the web page, be aware that when you cross the first big bridge at the station, the directions tell you to go to the end of the road then turn left, the end of the road is actually the next bridge you come to. The roads are not well marked And we continued over the next 2 bridges to the end, got lost, had to double back with our big suitcases. Our 10 minute walk turned into an hour. Bless Michele for carrying our bags up the stairs to our apartment, as we were totally spent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
micuz, Owner at Residence Palazzo Odoni, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

I am very sorry about your disappointment but you should have told me about it once in Venice. I have 2 kind of apartments; with or without canal view and of course they have different prices.
You booked the apartment without canal view as expressly specified in the email we exchanged.
If you had told me that you wanted the apartment with the view, I would have been more than happy to meet your wishes. It's a real pity you did not mention your disappointment during your stay. You seemed instead very happy and these 3 stars are a very bad surprise now...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The suites are beautiful and the location is fine- a short walk to the major sites but in a less frenetic neighbourhood. I am surprised that there is no in house breakfast available for the suites. We used their recommended restaurant a few doors away where the breakfast was cheap (7 euros) and with good reason. Apart from that minor irritation I would recommend this place.

Room Tip: A suite overlooking the canal.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidgriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I stayed here in September 2013 with my fiance, his parents and his aunt. The main selling point for us was that the hotel is conveniently located to Piazzale Roma (where the airport shuttle dropped us off) so when we arrived we didn't have to take our luggage too far long the cobbled streets. We didn't want to stay in the middle of Venice anyway as we wanted to take our time walking and discovering the little laneways.

The hotel itself was really lovely. The room we had was more like an apartment with a kitchen, living area, separate bedroom and bathroom. It was very spacious and comfortable. The decor was a bit dated but that's probably what they were going for anyway. The courtyard was quite pretty but there were stairs - lucky there was someone on hand to help carry our luggage up.

The hotel staff were friendly, helped us get a second room in the hotel after we had arrived, for our aunt who decided she wanted her own room. Her room had a split level with huge living area looking onto the canal - gorgeous!

All in all we had a fantastic stay and would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the canal.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I am one of a group of three ladies "of a certain age" who enjoyed our stay at Residence Palazzo Odoni and were charmed by the antiquity of the residence, as well as by the hospitality offered by its owner/manager, Michele. Yes, there are stairs to negotiate but we didn't regard them as overly daunting. Michele carried our bags up to our apartment on arrival, and downstairs on departure; very helpful, indeed. We chose to stay where we could absorb the character of the real Venice and were not disappointed. Also, the location is close to transport, a wonderful bakery, a smallgoods store, and eateries abound. Michele also made us aware of the existence of a porter to transport our luggage to the Terminus which was so much less expensive than the water taxi we used on arrival. A charming sojourn in Venice!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews