We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Palazzo Odoni
Ranked #108 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

I was surprised to read a negative review about the Residence Palazzo Odoni, where I had just enjoyed a fabulous visit with family members. The reviewer complained about a noisy group of revelers next door.Then I was shocked when, speaking with my sister, I realized that it had been my family that the reviewer had objected to. We had traveled from Italy and the USA after many years apart, and were overjoyed to have a reunion at the lovely Palace. The reviewer made it sound like there was a college kegger going on next door, not a group of courteous visitors happily greeting one another and merely enjoying lively conversation and a bite to eat.
Our kudos go to the extremely congenial hotel owner, Michele Giangreco, who went out of his way to assist us and make our stay delightfully memorable from start to finish. The hotel was the perfect venue for our event: we had 3 fantastic apartments, and one had a generous dining/living area with a handsome trestle table and sideboard that accommodated our buffet and guests. The location was simply spectacular - a short walking distance from all the sites. And our group couldn't have been happier. I give the Odoni Palace five stars and say ... "we'll be back!"

Room Tip: All the rooms were beautifully decorated and looked quite comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne_Campanale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    96
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
221
161
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We stayed here on a family vacation and it was just terrific! Everything from the the location, canal views, apartment size/amenities, and especially the friendly, very helpful staff was fantastic. Excellent restaurants/cafes and Venice sites were within short walking distances and the apartment was a great place to relax between outings.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dino_Bourdens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Good location, great sized apartment, wonderful decor, kind staff.
The first day the manager said we might need gumboots. We laughed and thought that was weird. Turns out we needed them. The lovely kind maid gave us gumboots to use for the whole time. And when we were drying our clothes from doing a bit of washing she hung them all up and put them on the towel warmer. Also the second night I needed another pillow but the manager was not there to ask so I used a lounge pillow. The next day the maid had given us 2 pillows each. Very observing and thoughtful! Lovely looking place! Would stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikkibug1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2nights, in the beautiful one bedroom apartment. Excellent location, which you could walk to from either the train or bus station.

Overlooking the canal it has great views, but is really peaceful once inside. Furnished nicely with big chandelier and lovely antique furniture.Fab jacoozi bath, and a little kitchenette if you need it.

Michael was really helpful in letting us store our bags and late checkout as the apartment wasn't booked out to someone else-really lovely touch.

Much enjoyed stay!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aronaldson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udine, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Ironically, as I begin my first-time contribution to Trip Advisor with a review of "Residence Palazzo Odoni," I find myself involved in the review that preceded me. I was one of the 5-party group that had also booked a canal view apartment (together with two other apartments to host relatives coming from different parts of Italy as well as from California for a family reunion), but gave it up when manager Michele Giangreco apologetically re-arranged reservations after what appears to have been a very uncharacteristic mix-up. The rooms we relinquished were, however, adjacent to the lovely salon of the apartment where we eventually held our reunion dinner, which was attended by three generations aged from 1 to 73 years of age and consisted in a couple of hours of dining and conversation in the beautiful ambiance of the historic palazzo. There was no music, no dancing or other entertainment, hardly the "rowdy" (=coarse, boisterous, rough, disorderly) atmosphere referred to. The environment at the "Odoni" , from everything we saw, is attentive and discrete, with immediate intervention of the management to any request; on this occasion, a word to the night porter or, more simply, a knock on the door, would have sufficed... But on to more essential matters: the Giangrecos bent over backwards both in helping us arrange our get-together and solving several practical problems: a crib for the baby, transportation for several people with mobility problems, together with a wealth of suggestions to help us enjoy our stay in Venice, including recommendations for meals and shopping, etc. The accommodation left nothing to be desired, everything we had hoped for and more; a 15th-century Gothic building obviously has its quirks, but that is part of the fun. It was, however, the quality of the attention we received from this Venetian couple that made us glad we had decided for the residence option rather than the anonymity of a hotel.

Room Tip: Specify your needs and let the Giangrecos advise you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I am confused by the negative reviews - maybe my husband and I are too dumb to be so picky! I chose the hotel by its location because I knew it wouldn't be easy carrying our luggage from our cruise ship into Venice. When I emailed from the ship to ask exactly how to get to the place, I received a prompt and detailed response. When we arrived I was enchanted by the little courtyard and appreciative that the manager ran down to help us with our luggage. I thought the decor was lovely, the room (I hadn't thought about a view so I was fine looking out over a school playground) was beautifully decorated, very comfortable and convenient, and spotlessly clean, with a modern bathroom. The breakfast was delicious and beautifully laid out. It was charming to be in a place that its owners were obviously devoted to and had decorated with love and care. The various desk people we dealt with were polite and helpful, and we couldn't have asked for more.

Room Tip: Apparently there are apartments with kitchens and therefore no breakfast privileges, and rooms with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Just got back from 4 days staying in one of the appartments. Michele the owner was very accommodating and upgraded us to a stay in one of the largest suites (tinziano)with a canal view which was wonderful. The suites are breathtaking all decorated in Venetian grand decor complete with a chandelier, dining room, living room, kitchen and a jacuzzi bath which was a nice touch. We didn't see a nicer hotel when exploring and think this was the prettiest with its own courtyard and on the canal. The location was brilliant we weren't sure if we were going to be abit far out but this was not the case we were 5 minutes walking from the bus station 10 minutes from the Rialto bridge and 15minutes from st marco square. It was so easy to get anywhere through the quaint alleyways and bridges, near to lovely restaurants and shops I wouldn't of wanted to stay anywhere else highly recommend !!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beth_a_belle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Sole
Hotel Al Sole
#129 of 385 in Venice
877 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#80 of 385 in Venice
1,022 reviews
Santa Croce
Albergo Marin
Albergo Marin
#110 of 385 in Venice
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Polo
Locanda Sant'Agostin
Locanda Sant'Agostin
#105 of 385 in Venice
892 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Locanda Salieri
Hotel Locanda Salieri
#191 of 385 in Venice
330 reviews
Santa Croce
Santa Chiara Hotel
Santa Chiara Hotel
#97 of 385 in Venice
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Palazzo Odoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Palazzo Odoni

Property: Residence Palazzo Odoni
Address: Santa Croce, 151 | Fondamenta Minotto, 30135 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Venice
#36 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The owner, Mr Michele Giangreco, welcomes you to his prestigious XV century gothic Venetian Palace belonging to his family for 5 generations.Enjoy the true atmosphere of Venice in the luxury apartments still retaining a nostalgic charm.Feel home at Residence Palazzo Odoni...The real Venice awaits youWe offer a unique experience both for those that have already visited Venice, or for those visiting for the first time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Palazzo Odoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Palazzo Odoni Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing