We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent modern apartments with great canal view and friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Palazzo Odoni
Ranked #131 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Beautiful apartment and great view of canal. The staff and owner are very friendly and helpful. The only minor issue we had was a slight odor of cats from a nearby room. I'm an animal lover, but leave the pets at home when going on vacation! The only way our room could have been even better is if the windows overlooking the canal had balconies that we could stand on. Without this, you don't really have a view except when leaning across the door threshold and over the railing. It would be nice to be able to sit out there and relax and enjoy the view.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

We began our honeymoon in Venice at palazzo Odoni and we couldn't of asked for a better start. Michele greeted us at the door and showed us the Caravaggio room were we stayed. It was so big and beautiful! The main room featured a kitchen and lounge area, the bathroom was big and had a Jacuzzi tub. The bedroom was stunning especially the breathtaking views out our balcony were we spent every night drinking wine and looking onto the canal.

The location couldn't be beat either! A short walk to everything in a more neighborhood feeling area so you felt like you actually lived there.

Michele was absolutely welcoming and very helpful to us. From giving us directions to the hotel from the airport to printing our train tickets and leaving them on our hotel table so it would be ready when we left. We couldn't of asked for a better place to stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed in one of the apartments overlooking the canal .We received a very warm welcome and made to feel completely at home.

It was the perfect end to a lovely journey around Northern Italy. The rooms were large, beautifully furnished and very comfortable. The Jacuzzi was the best way possible to ease aches and pains after a day spent walking and crossing many bridges.

The location is ideal for exploring Venice and within easy reach of trains, boats and buses. We definitely recommend the Odoni Palazzo for an enjoyable stay in Venice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed with our family of five and had more than enough space. Loved our windows overlooking the canal! The hotel was close to everything, but a little tough to find--there's no big sign, you have to keep your eyes peeled. You enter into a cute little courtyard from the road.

We loved Michelle the owner, he met us at check-in and was very friendly and helpful. The room was pretty and well-kept. We'd stay again!

Room Tip: Get one overlooking the canal! We had a two-story loft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Asafamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Spent four nights in a canal view apartment. Extremely well appointed & made very welcome by Michele & Emanuela who recommended & booked for us a wonderful night at the opera.
Tha Residence Odoni is easy to reach from the bus terminal yet is in a quiet location with reasonably priced restaurants & bars close by.
When we return to Venice we will definetly plan to stay at the apartments again.
Try to book a canal room if you can it is worth the extra.

Room Tip: Go for a canal view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This is a "top up " review as we were here this time last year .Once again we were given the feeling that we were relatives staying over rather than paying guests .We booked a room for our sons who came along and they were mightily impressed .We booked in September for a stay in March and recommended it to some friends who were going to Venice in March also. They only decided on the trip in January and by then this hotel was booked up . The owner however recommended a couple of alternatives nearby which they loved , although they came to visit us in this hotel and highly impressed at our rooms . We stay in the apartments rather than the rooms . A permanent problem ,rooms are so nice and spacious you kinda want to stay there all day , but Venice is so exciting you want to be out all the time .To reiterate , very close to P Roma so by following signs to there you always end up near the hotel , Great restaurants within 3 minute walk .Looking forward to staying there next year hopefully .

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Travellingirish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

For our wedding, to house all of our guests, we reserved all of the available apartments on this side of the palazzo. We cannot say enough about how great this place was. The apartments were immaculate and so charming, full of character and history. Even being apartment-like, there was maid service every day. Having the small kitchen area was wonderful for all of us. There was enough room for people to mill about the different apartments and hang out and chat. The entire experience was amazing, and we will definitely stay here again when we inevitably return to Venice. Michele (the owner) was a star. In making all of the arrangements and all of the requests for different beds on different nights for some guests and all of the complications that comes with hosting a destination wedding guest list, he was brilliant and didn't miss a thing. We felt so entirely taken care of, which was a huge boon when one is about to get married! Go to Venice. Stay here. You will not be sorry.

Room Tip: Apartment Caravaggio has an amazing view of the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Caprera
Hotel Caprera
#170 of 385 in Venice
452 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Sole
Hotel Al Sole
#129 of 385 in Venice
945 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Gardena
Hotel Gardena
#163 of 385 in Venice
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Ca' Pagan
Ca' Pagan
#135 of 385 in Venice
555 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#87 of 385 in Venice
1,110 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Tiziano
Hotel Tiziano
#64 of 385 in Venice
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Palazzo Odoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Palazzo Odoni

Address: Santa Croce, 151 | Fondamenta Minotto, 30135 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Venice
#36 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: £78 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The owner, Mr Michele Giangreco, welcomes you to his prestigious XV century gothic Venetian Palace belonging to his family for 5 generations.Enjoy the true atmosphere of Venice in the luxury apartments still retaining a nostalgic charm.Feel home at Residence Palazzo Odoni...The real Venice awaits youWe offer a unique experience both for those that have already visited Venice, or for those visiting for the first time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Palazzo Odoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Palazzo Odoni Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing