We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Palazzo Odoni
Ranked #102 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
327 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights with our two boys aged 10 & 12. It was an ideal location, close to the train station and out of the bustle of the heavily populated tourist areas. Good facilties for self catering and it was lovely staying in a historic building. A major supermarket is located nearby as well as a laundromat a couple of blocks away. Good local restaurants. A good value for money place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    95
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
219
161
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Magnolia, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I traveled with my wife and two kids aged 6 and 14. Our room was a large 2 story apartment. Michele (owner) and his wife were welcoming and helpful. The rooms are large and have a small kitchen and refrigerator. The rooms were very clean.
The taxi stand, train station, bus depot and water buses are all within easy walking distance. ATM's and a grocery store are also very close by. St. Marks and Rialto Bridge are pretty far away from this accommodation. Most visitors to Venice are just there for the day, so staying here makes Venice yours for the night. No crowds after about 17:00.
Be warned that some of the TV programs shown late at night feature hardcore porn. No fault of of the owners of the property, but don't leave the kids unsupervised at night with the TV remote!

Room Tip: Our room faced the canal and sunlight poured in, as there are only sheer curtains. This was not good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KTrouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My daughter and I spent three nights here last week. It is a wonderful hotel with lovely rooms, ours had a great bathroom with a jacuzzi tub, and it is very convenient for accessing the vaporetti (boat buses) and the bus station. We loved our stay and would certainly go back. I gave four stars instead of five because before booking you should know that there are three flights of steep stairs to enter the hotel that could make access near impossible for anyone with mobility problems. I have a bad knee, but managed them, slowly but with no problems, The hotel breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ttings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in April, the apartment was spacious and quiet with a small kitchen. They help you with your bags up those stairs which is appreciated and they give you a map and recommendations for restaurants etc. My only complaint is that we had a late flight out and while they were happy to mind our luggage until we were ready to leave, they wouldn't let me use their toilet and we had to go to a local cafe to use theirs, they used the excuse that we would need to use an apartment toilet and none were available, well they must have staff toilets and I thought that was quite rude.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed in the "family room on the lower level in May of 2014. The room accomodated the 4 in our group well andwe also had a large bathroom. There was a pretty little court yard behind the large wooden door that seals the enty. The staff was very nice and the included breakfast was wonderful. The only problem iIsee is for those with handicaps. Our room was on the lower level but the other rooms and breakfast room are up a large steep staircase. I did not see an elevator. This is a very old building so i don't know if it is possible to install one.The location was very good and walkable from the train station.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharkdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We arrived to a friendly welcome from owner, Michele, who showed us to the marvellous Caravaggio apartment - two spacious, high ceilinged rooms, comfortably and elegantly furnished and with windows overlooking a canal. Unfortunately the bed had been made up as a double instead of the requested two singles and there was a waste bin full of the previous occupants' rubbish. But Michele quickly put things right and gave us a bottle of Prosecco to compensate.
The hotel is conveniently located about 10 minutes walk from the train or bus stations, with a good selection of restaurants or bars nearby, and yet it is away from the city's more crowded parts.
Although it was not a problem for us, guests should be aware that this is a historic building and access to the apartments is via steep flights of stairs.

Room Tip: Rooms (e.g. the Caravaggio) overlooking the canal can be requested.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SomersetPlanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Beautiful apartment and great view of canal. The staff and owner are very friendly and helpful. The only minor issue we had was a slight odor of cats from a nearby room. I'm an animal lover, but leave the pets at home when going on vacation! The only way our room could have been even better is if the windows overlooking the canal had balconies that we could stand on. Without this, you don't really have a view except when leaning across the door threshold and over the railing. It would be nice to be able to sit out there and relax and enjoy the view.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Sole
Hotel Al Sole
#123 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#82 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Locanda Salieri
Hotel Locanda Salieri
#188 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Albergo Marin
Albergo Marin
#110 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Santa Croce
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#35 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,017 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#10 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Palazzo Odoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Palazzo Odoni

Property: Residence Palazzo Odoni
Address: Santa Croce, 151 | Fondamenta Minotto, 30135 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Venice
#36 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The owner, Mr Michele Giangreco, welcomes you to his prestigious XV century gothic Venetian Palace belonging to his family for 5 generations.Enjoy the true atmosphere of Venice in the luxury apartments still retaining a nostalgic charm.Feel home at Residence Palazzo Odoni...The real Venice awaits youWe offer a unique experience both for those that have already visited Venice, or for those visiting for the first time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Palazzo Odoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Palazzo Odoni Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing