We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Hard Rock Cafe Venice
Ranked #157 of 1,448 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, View, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: San Marco
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We dined here as part of a show package. Food was nothing exceptional in a place where there's so much choice. Portion sizes were average. Wherever in world we are the Hard Rock Cafe is a must visit!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Romelover40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PabloCastrogiovanni, Direttore at Hard Rock Cafe Venice, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear customer, thanks for reviewing your experience with us. Unfortunately, food packages are already set in advance and therefore, they are not eligible for any changes. However, it is a policy in our restaurant that if you are not satisfied with the selection of the products, you can always ask our servers to notifiy the manager on duty, who will be more than pleased to find an alternative solution. I personally encourage and embrace this kind of behaviour, since our customers are always our top priority.

Thanks again for choosing Hard Rock,
Pablo Castrogiovanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,066 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,307
    1,126
    413
    125
    95
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“"A change is as good as a rest"”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

If like us you just wanted a change from pizza and pasta then the Hard Rock Cafe is the go to place. Situated just of of the Plazza San Marco, opposite the Hotel Cavalletto, overlooking the rows of gondolas on the canal. The staff, as always, are very friendly and the ambiance was great. The food was well cooked and delicious. Overall a very good meal! Not the best in Venice, but still very good!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alexbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PabloCastrogiovanni, Direttore at Hard Rock Cafe Venice, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thanks for reviewing your experience with us. I'm happy to see it all went according to your expectations, we always strive to ensure the best possible experience to all of our guests. However, allow me to disagree with one thing: our burgers are the best in town, they are second to none :) .

Looking forward to your next visit!
Pablo Castrogiovanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“HRC ROCKS!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

From the start i have to say always love the HRC & Venice from the moment you see it, impresses ! Located just of St Marcs with a small shop attached offers your standard Hrc menu and drinks - dont forget the soda's are refillable. Chatty servers was chatting about all thinhs Venice gave us a great insiders view to life in the lagoon. Bom jovi, Madonna & Tina Turner items to check out plus more and left with the obligatory T shirts & Pins and loved every chilled oit minute defo one to hit when in Venice - another shop is located right on the Rialto Bridge

Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PabloCastrogiovanni, Direttore at Hard Rock Cafe Venice, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Hi Mike,

Thanks for posting a review! Great to see you thoroughly enjoyed your Hard Rock experience, I will read your narrative out loud to our staff at our daily pre shift meetings!
We'll keep working hard so next time you visit us, you will have the same experience..if not better!

Hope to see you soon in Venice again,
Pablo Castrogiovanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Greasy as expected”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Went here for a dinner on a thursday night, much smaller than other hard rock cafes that i've been too. Was seated right away but was constantly waiting for a server at every stage of the meal. Be warned, portions are American sized unlike everything else in Italy. Ordered the nachos and a couple cocktails to start, quality was up to par but again, lack of service and we waited almost 10 minutes to just order a drink. Ordered burgers for the entree, super greasy, more than expected and extremely messy to eat. Essentially if you are feeling homesick from North American food, this is the best you can find but be prepared to wait to eat.

Helpful?
Thank giannyboy92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PabloCastrogiovanni, Direttore at Hard Rock Cafe Venice, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Hi Giannyboy,

First of all, let me thank you for taking the time to post a review. Please be sure we take your comments very seriously and we've already begun using them to make sure we don't fail again in the future to any of our customers. We take pride on our service excellence, being not acceptable these timings you refer to. I've already addressed the issue with the department manager, who will make sure these kind of situations will never occur again.

Hope to see you soon in Venice again,
Pablo Castrogiovanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Always a good meal at Hard Rock!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Had a great meal at Hard Rock Café in Venice! We have been here before, but love the location, just off of St. Mark's Square, next to an area to take a nice gondola ride. Makes for a great photo.

We have had plenty of good pasta and gelato and just needed a familiar bite to eat. Nothing beats a large and delicious hamburger with fries or fajitas or ribs. The food was excellent and the service wonderful. I LOVE the free refills on sodas. There are not many places that offer free refills- Hard Rock is one of them.

Prices are a little expensive, but we were aware of this. It is a smaller location, but clean bathrooms (free), and a nice Rock shop- yes I had to get a t-shirt. They also have a Rock shop right next to Rialto bridge.

There was no wait for our table. Take the survey and save $5 on your next purchase.
Ciao!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jarreb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PabloCastrogiovanni, Direttore at Hard Rock Cafe Venice, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Hi Jarreb!

First of all, thanks for posting a review! We'll keep having refills, don't you worry and we will keep not charging anything for using the toilets, you have my word on that!
I'm glad you had a great experience, looking forward to seeing you again!

A presto,
Pablo Castrogiovanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Venice also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing