We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, friendly staff, but TOO SLOW”

Hard Rock Cafe Venice
Ranked #144 of 1,476 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, View, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: San Marco
Reviewed 5 July 2014

PROS:
- the food was tasty, big burger, great chips, coleslaw and dips
- the staff were very friendly and full of personality

CONS:
- we had to wait 30 minutes to be seated, however, when we eventually got taken upstairs there were a very large number of empty tables
- after ordering our drinks they took a very long time to arrive
- service was pretty slow in general, we only have one course, and are both very speedy eaters, and we were there for TWO HOURS
- it also took forever to get the bill

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katyb92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PabloCastrogiovanni, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2014

Hi Katyb92,

First of all, let me thank you for taking the time to place a review. We take very seriously our customer's feedback and please be sure that we've started using them to build a better experience for all of our guests.

I will immediately address the issue with the server manager, who will pass on the info onto his team. We obviously take pride on our service excellence so we will make sure that speed of service is up to our standards.

I'm glad you enjoy our food and the hospitality of our crew!

Looking forward to seeing you soon in HRC Venice,
Pablo Castrogiovanni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,073 - 1,077 of 3,422 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great location tucked away in one those little squares, always the same standards good and drinks not as expensive as soon other bars. staff very friendly

Thank catherine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PabloCastrogiovanni, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2014

Hi catherine m,

Thanks for taking the time to review us! We try our very best to maintain the highest quality in terms of standards and service, so I'm glad to see this was no exception.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon in Venice,
Pablo Castrogiovanni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We visited the Hard Rock Café on a rainy lunchtime in Venice, and having read the reviews we were not sure we would get a table easily, however we got a table for two within 10-15 minutes. We had time to read the menu, but our order was taken quickly and I also requested for a new hard rock café paper bag for the t-shirt we had purchased as it had gotten wet in the rain and the waiter came back with one promptly. Overall our meal was delicious, I had a club sandwich and my boyfriend had a burger. Also because we had purchased a t-shirt our receipt entitled us to a free soda, which I informed the waiter about however our bill came back even cheaper than we thought, which obviously added to the experience! Great food, great atmosphere, great service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Camillabetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PabloCastrogiovanni, Direttore generale at Hard Rock Cafe Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Hi Camillabe,

Thank you very much for such a wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your Club Sandwich and service was up to the expectations. We strive to combine a casual dining experience with a fantastic and friendly service along with great quality food.

Looking forward to seeing you in Venice again,
Pablo Castrogiovanni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

Having read the reviews didn't expect to get in here without a reservation but was lucky enough to get a table for lunch. The hard rock is in a fab location just off st Marc's square. Service was great, staff were really attentive and made for a great atmosphere. Food was lovely and great value!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katharine2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PabloCastrogiovanni, Direttore at Hard Rock Cafe Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Hi Katharine,

Great to see you really had a fantastic experience!

Hope to see you soon for another hard rock adventure!

Pablo Castrogiovanni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We don't go in for pizza or Pasta so discovering that there was a Hard Rock in Venice made our holiday even better!
Usual menu, excellent burgers, attentive, highly animated and friendly staff all made for a very pleasant meal at reasonable prices.
This is the smallest Hard Rock café in Europe apparently so the tables are pretty closely packed in and the music, as usual, is loud but the atmosphere is great.
There is a canal and a gondola station right outside the restaurant so it is a pity that there was not enough space for outside seating. Our favourite Hard Rock café is in Palma in Mallorca which has vast, tiered outside seating.
We had previously visited the Rock shop near the Rialto Bridge and purchased a T shirt so we had vouchers for two free soft drinks!
A great café!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank romagScottishBorders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PabloCastrogiovanni, Direttore at Hard Rock Cafe Venice, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Hi romagscot,

First of all, thanks for taking some time to review our cafe! Glad to read you had a great positive experience, we work hard on a daily basis to provide our customers with the best possible service and food, made with the freshest ingredients.

Looking forward to seeing you soon in HRC Venice again,

Pablo Castrogiovanni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Venice also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing