We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude Nonexistent Customer Service”
Review of Hotel Bepi Ciosoto

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Venice
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Bepi Ciosoto
Ranked #352 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Rude Nonexistent Customer Service”
Reviewed 4 December 2011

Hotel was a good price. Indian Man at check in was rude with nonexistent customer service skills. He acted like we were a nuisance when he had to check us in.
We were tired from the train ride and asked where we could find an ATM and food. His directions were obscure and we only found the ATM by asking a local walking down the street.We never found a local place to eat at. So we chose to go back to the Hotel and eat there. Dinner was a little strange. They advised us they would start service by 1800 but we along with other guests waited about an hour before a woman came in. Evidently she was the waiter, cook and server all in one. She was rude as well.
The plus was the price, and easy access to Venice .

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LisaB14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    4
    5
    1
    7
See reviews for
6
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

This is a little gem and we really enjoyed our stay. I have travelled around the world and this hotel does the job and at exceptional value for money- especially when hotels in Venice are very expensive! The rooms were clean and the towels were white and fluffy and a reasonable view from the window. The heating worked fine and plenty of bedding to keep you warm if needed.

No kettle in the room-but i read up before hand and took a travel kettle for warm drinks in the evening. The hotel does not have a restaurant so you will need to either eat out in Venice or the hotel round the corner. We didn't realise that and on the first night we got a takeaway from the pizza place next to the hotel. The hotel allows food to be brought in as they don't offer this service. This was the best pizza ever! We ate every bit of it and for 3..80 euros for a Margrita a bargain. We spent a total of 10 euros including drinks for our evening meal at the pizza place and it was fantastic!

Anyhow getting to the Hotel is really simple- basically get on the 56 bus to Pandova and get off at Malcanton-ask the bus driver he will tell you if you show him the hotel name or some places of interest that are near by. The bus leaves hourly at 25 minutes past the hour at the bus station and 17 minutes past the hour from the hotel area. So really easy- we enjoyed going out of Venice to see how the locals live and the few shops that were available near the hotel.

The hotel receptionists (we managed to see a few on our 3 day trip) were really friendly and helpful-they tried to help but there English wasn' fantastic apart from the girl who helped us on arrival. The breakfast was fine-cereals, crossiants, rolls and few other bits and coffee/juices. Enough to keep you going to lunch.

The reason for only four stars are that you have no kettle and you have to leave on departure day at 9.30am. I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Look around on the internet-hotels.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rose4232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vasteras, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Hotel is approx 30 min. from Venice, on a bus that only leaves once an hour.

Had reserved a room and sent an e-mail saying we would be arriving after 18:00. When we got there, there was no room. The man (owner?) in the reception was very rude and unhelpful and refused to explain himself. He simply "does not have time to read e-mail" and started screaming at us when we did not accept this. So there we were, stuck in the middle of nowhere, having to pay for a taxi ourselves to get to another hotel. Totally unacceptable.

I would rather sleep in the street than book this hotel again! Stay away from this hostile place unless you want to be treated like something the cat dragged in.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank m1cke83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Venice hotels

Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

I booked another hotel but was directed to this hotel. The hotel is in outskirts of Venice. Not worth the price.
The hotel is average but I will not give them more than 1 star because of their check out time.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellinga1000miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Booked this hotel and ended up in sister hotel down road. The hotel was very basic, not clean and the breakfast was the worst ever experienced in many years of travel. In fact the evening meal in the hotel really tainted our stay, the food was disgusting and not cheap either. My advice, unless you really need to stay here don't, and if you do stay here eat somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pjsamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2010

We weren't expecting too much being a budget booking, but we expected much more than we got. The hotel itself needs a bit of a makeover as it is very old and tatty inside and out. It was clean though. Our main gripe is with the closure of the hotel from 11am-3pm! This meant that we could not even get in when we first got to Malcontenta!! I think this is pretty poor especially as it did not detail this on their website. Once in, they take your passports and just leave them in a little cubby hole behind the bar, which is unmanned half the time! The owner/manager was un-friendly and pretty straight lipped stating the hotel closes and that the door is locked at 1am, so you HAVE to be back by that time! Again not stated on the website! (it then transpired that you can use the electronic card attached to your key to get back in!! Why didn't he tell us that!?) and that's if your key has a card attached (we had three rooms booked, only x2 had the card attached!). Hotel was quiete most of the time (not many visible guests!), but we were woken up on Friday morning by some idiot next door playing music at 5.30am. No one in the hotel seemed bothered but that is not necesarily a reflection on the hotel itself! Rooms were very basic, but reasonably clean, if not tatty. Towels were available, but little else. We had to go to a friends room to get plastic cups for water. There are noisy firdges which we unplugged, but no mini bar as stated on the website! Bedding and shower etc were clean and tidy. Again decour was very old and really needs updating. Double beds are two singles pushed together, including single matresses! Not all lights were working and the cleaner does not know how to knock before entering a room (she came in twice one morning with knocking, by the thrid day she had learnt!) As per a previous review, the lady who works there some of the time was very helpful and friendly, she told us about the key card! Breakfast very basic pastries but not expecting much more for the price. Overall, Malcontenta is quite a nice location if not a bit remote, buses seem well run and get you to venice in around 30 mins and the Pizzeria by the bus stop does good food and beer. I don't reccomend the hotel, mainly due to the poor service offered but thanks to the lady who worked on reception, she was the exception.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manixdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2010

This place is really isolated but an easy half hour away from Venice by bus. The owner didn't make a/c work until we threatened to cancel our stay... And we woke In to find the a/c off again in the morning... The hallway was cooler than our room! The girl who worked there part time was very nice and helpful but the owner could have been more accommodating.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasha1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Locanda Gaffaro
Hotel Locanda Gaffaro
#257 of 385 in Venice
218 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Locanda Salieri
Hotel Locanda Salieri
#188 of 385 in Venice
330 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Malcanton
Hotel Al Malcanton
#213 of 385 in Venice
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Alla Corte Rossa
Alla Corte Rossa
#228 of 385 in Venice
164 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#80 of 385 in Venice
1,021 reviews
Novotel Venezia Mestre
#153 of 385 in Venice
2,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bepi Ciosoto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bepi Ciosoto

Property: Hotel Bepi Ciosoto
Address: Via Malcanton, 3, 30030 Venice, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Style:
Ranked #352 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing