We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza, late at night”

Planet Restaurant Pizzeria and Pub
Ranked #434 of 1,425 Restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Castello
Denver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Pizza, late at night”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Arrived in Venice at midnight and hungry. Hotel recommended Planet as a late night restaurant. Got 3 pizzas and a calzone. Very good - not a bite was left.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    219
    100
    59
    74
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Supposed to be cheap, but bites you in the end.”
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

Well the title pretty much sums it up, but the food wasnt great either. We stopped by because it was only 13eur each for a three course meal. The chicken was really dry and some of it i couldnt even eat, the rest of the food was below average at best. As a last spank on the butt we got the check and they have taken the liberty of charging us 7€ on service. We tried to confront the staff in å nice way to ask about it, but they pretty much laughed it off. There are so many great places in Venice, so do yourself a favour and walk past this one.

Helpful?
1 Thank Marius F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beware of the extra charges”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Our hotel sent us here and we should've ignored them and gone with the guidebook but we were tired. There were a load of extra charges on our bill, we should've contested it but we just left as we really wanted to get some rest. The food was nice but I've eaten in much better restaurants for less. Service is a bit slow.

Wish we'd realised Alfredo's was around the corner instead. Oh well lesson learned, never ask a hotel for a recommendation.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kithis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beware don't eat here!”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Four of us ate here and two didn't eat more than a couple bites of their meal. The food was horrible, when we ordered the waiter said if we didn't like our meal we wouldn't have to pay for the meal which was odd, then we were charged for all of our items and charged us an extra tax of 15 euros....illegal!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tammy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mediocre”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Overall 2.5/5
Food 2.5/5
Ambience 2/5
Decor 2/5
Service 3/5

I've travelled the world, Italian background, Venice 5 times. You can do better, walk 30m.
Food is tasteless in comparison, environment has a musty odor. There's far better for the same price...and you'd be well served to pay 20% more for a better meal experience. Don't believe 5/5 ratings -too many people have a poor palate and sense of service on Trip Advisor .

Helpful?
Thank xlippery
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers who viewed Planet Restaurant Pizzeria and Pub also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Planet Restaurant Pizzeria and Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing