We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One pizza”

Agli Artisti da Piero
Ranked #1,091 of 1,416 Restaurants in Venice
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Castello
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One pizza”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

The atmosphere of the restaurant is very good, but the waiter was rude, and we couldn't order one pizza, because it isn't legal. What?!

Helpful?
1 Thank Lovingtravell33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    60
    36
    42
    89
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

We were greeted by the server while walking down the street . He was very engaging and we decided to come back for dinner. We had a mixed seafood platter for an appetizer and many other things. The seafood was fresh and cooked to perfection. The staff were very attentive and friendly. We were very surprised that this restaurant did not already have a great tripadvisor rating. Hopefully many more will follow. This restaurant is not to be missed

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank europa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Tourist Trap”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

This restaurant has a cozy, charming atmosphere .... its food is good, well-served ... the waiters are attentive ... but what keeps it from receiving five-star reviews?

Probably the not so honest practice of charging their clients both coperto AND an outrageous 12% service fee. Really? Paying a service fee is not the norm in Italy ... everyone knows that ...

This restaurant is a tourist trap. Beware.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank André F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dingli, Malta
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Food ok but billing is misleading”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Don't want to waist a lot of time on this one. Food was ok but the place has a subtle trap. On the outside it states no cover charge, but then you get slapped with 12% service charge (like most touristic restaurants in Venice). They won't see me again!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vixiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best pizza I've ever had.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Shame to see some negative reviews on here, I went to this restaurant the other day and both myself and my partner couldn't stop raving about it. Absolutely fantastic food, good service, great house wine. Lots of options both for meat eaters (partner) and veggies (myself). Only downside was the toilets - but worth it for the calzone vegetale!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Agli Artisti da Piero also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Agli Artisti da Piero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing